Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fat Mermaid

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
913 reviews
|Restaurants|Valdez, AK 99686

143 N Harbor Dr, Valdez, AK 99686

(907) 835-3000

https://www.thefatmermaid.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specializing in Seafood Dinners and Appetizers, Pizzas, Best Burgers, Killer Fish Tacos, Large Healthy Salads, Great Soups, Delightful Sandwiches, Full Beverage Service including Martini's and 15 different Craft Beers!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
913 reviews
5424
  
4217
  
3117
  
243
  
152
  
60 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bridget Irish review for Fat Mermaid
Bridget Irish on Facebook

a year ago

11/07/2020, 12:50 PM
Unfortunately this business is one of my least favorites in town. INSANE prices for mediocre quality food. We’ve spent a lot of money at this particular business and it’s just gotten to the point where it’s not worth it. They cater to tourists, not to the people that support their business year round. 🤷‍♀️ BUT, I like their staff. Daniel and Kadir and their ladies working the windows are great. Not a review of the wait staff.
Jasmin Montgomery review for Fat Mermaid
Jasmin Montgomery on Facebook

a year ago

10/19/2020, 16:15 PM
I heard good things about this restaurant but was extremely disappointed. The food tasted like it was frozen food they just heated up, and a bill for 2 people was over $70. Ridiculously overpriced, not to mention we had to serve ourselves and clean our own tables in their makeshift outdoor dining area. There was also a RODENT running around making it hard to maintain our appetites 🤢 *I took video but it won’t let me post, so here is a screenshot of the rodent next to our table.
Business Response:

We sent you a private message. Thank you.

Shere Kerns Keegan review for Fat Mermaid
Shere Kerns Keegan on Facebook

a year ago

09/25/2020, 04:55 AM
I've visited Valdez twice and eaten here 3 times now. Twice I've ordered the cod. it was tasteless and tonight the skin was still attached and I couldn't cut thru it. And my coleslaw was limp and soggy. Won't eat here again.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
April Carne review for Fat Mermaid
April Carne on Facebook

a year ago

09/18/2020, 02:14 AM
Friendly staff, GREAT fish & chips!!
Leila Bona Portell review for Fat Mermaid
Leila Bona Portell on Facebook

a year ago

08/25/2020, 04:44 AM
The pizza was great. Good beer selection. Friendly staff.
Craig D. Kautz review for Fat Mermaid
Craig D. Kautz on Facebook

a year ago

08/24/2020, 02:06 AM
Great food, seriously! Everything was prepared better than expected. The price is a bit steep, but quality warrants the cost.
Michael Grigsby review for Fat Mermaid
Michael Grigsby on Facebook

a year ago

08/15/2020, 09:56 AM
We had a regular burger, mermaid burger and a Reuben. The burgers were okay but the Reuben was fabulous.
Daniel Hauer review for Fat Mermaid
Daniel Hauer on Facebook

a year ago

08/05/2020, 01:06 AM
Some of the best food anywhere, love the eggs benedict w/ salmon and capers.
Steven Schack review for Fat Mermaid
Steven Schack on Facebook

a year ago

07/11/2020, 09:01 AM
The absolute worst French Dip I have ever had. Listed as the Prime Rib French Dip. It cost $24.99 for this sandwich. When my step-father and I got our Prime Rib French Dip, we couldn’t believe it. I wish I would have taken a picture of it. Hardly no meat on it. No way it was prime rib either. It was like chipped beef. The Au jus was nothing more than watered down beef broth. I have had a way better french dip at denny’s for half the price. Never again.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.