Logo White
Watch Demo

Ely M Tamano

Own this business?
4.2
43 reviews
|Doctors|Leawood, KS 66206

8900 State Line Road, Leawood, KS 66206

(913) 385-7252

https://pakconline.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1150 N 75th Pl Ste 200

(913) 299-2100
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265
5.0
(3) · Doctors

1236 N Jesse James Rd

(816) 637-3165
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000
5.0
(5) · Surgeons

1004 Carondelet Dr # 407

(816) 942-3060
5.0
(6) · Nephrologists

6400 Prospect Ave # 480

(816) 276-1700

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Ely Tamano, MD is a psychiatry specialist in Leawood, KS. He graduated from Fatima University College of Medicine and specializes in psychiatry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
43 reviews
533
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
18
  
  • 28 Reviews4.0Healthgrades
  • 15 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MY on Healthgrades

22 days ago

07/18/2020, 18:20 PM
Great! He always listens, takes his time and his staff always responds in a timely manner. I like him a lot. I won’t go to anyone else. Finding the right therapy and medicine is an art and a science. It is a process You go through different options until you find the best medication that works for you and only you. There is no one size fits all. Dr. Tamano is not A magician. I think Dr. Tamano is great. He has gone out of his way to help me. Getting better is up to the individual. Dr. Tamaño can only guide you along the way.
Carole Lindsey on Healthgrades

a month ago

06/27/2020, 12:06 PM
I've suffered minor depression all my life until events caused by a move to a new location resulted in the worst bout of depression I've ever experienced. Dr. Tamano helped me discover that I had been on the wrong type of anti-depressant for over three years, suggested testing which resulted in finding a medication that has finally helped me. I feel so much better and I have him to thank for that. He's always been kind, interested in what you have to say and explains medications and other issues thoroughly. I'm surprised that he has any negative ratings.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

04/25/2020, 11:44 AM
He's fine when things go well but if your situation turns to the negative and it doesn't get "fixed" with what he chooses, well, then you are SOL. I gave him a good review 3 years ago and now, I can say he helped ruin my life, at least for a while. He negligently prescribed benzodiazepines at various doses for months, told me I was psychosomatic, and then when he finally realized I was in tolerance withdrawal and in a bad way, turned the tables on me - told me that "well, you know these are only supposed to be taken for 2-4 weeks." Oh really, who is the doctor here? I was not given informed consent on what these meds could do. Look elsewhere!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/17/2020, 05:57 AM
He staff takes days to respond to voicemail and his appointments have ran late multiple times when I was trying to fit my appointments into my work day. I gave them grace in these instances, but I missed 3 appointments over as many years and he cut me loose with no email or phone call. I realize my missing scheduled appointments got me in this situation, but a doctor should show more compassion. I'm on meds that have extreme discontinuation effects. A call, email, or letter should be required in this situation. Very disappointed. I think he's good at his job but his cutting ties in this fashion sends a message of money is more important then my hippocratic oath.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

11/30/2019, 15:42 PM
Doctor Tamano has changed my life. I struggled with symptoms and he actually listened instead of just trying to send me away with prescription. My medication was tuned just correctly where I now feel like a normal person. Life changing!!! He remembers minor details and documents it well. Years back I went to see a specialist and was sent home with a script that didnt help me at all.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

10/16/2019, 05:48 AM
Excellent communication with him, practice is super busy
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/19/2019, 06:00 AM
His practice is the largest Psych Dr. practice in KC.Their policies say if you miss one visit, you can never return.P.Docs know they are hard to get, so they are able to get away w/treating patients in ways that would drive most G.P.s out of business. Psych is a very different field.Patients are often quite ill. I had been put on the blacklist 12 years ago, when I had just discovered I had b.p. My entire life was in shambles and I was desperate. F.forward 10 years; after years of ups and downs I
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/03/2019, 11:23 AM
Dr. Tomano really listens to you! He wants to make sure your mental health plan is working for you and he will adjust medications until it does.. I highly recommend Dr. Tomano!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/01/2019, 03:23 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Tamano for about 9 years. When I first met with him, he was so compassionate with what was going on. If felt he was really listening to me (while taking a lot of notes - very impressive!). I feel like I have been able to share just about anything with him regarding what is going on with me. And I think he genuinely wants to figure on what is going on with you and make it better if he can.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.