Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ely M Tamano

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
50 reviews
|Doctors|Leawood, KS 66206 United States

8900 State Line Road, Leawood, KS 66206 United States

(913) 385-7252

https://pakconline.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(166) · Healthcare

20920 W 151st St

(913) 782-1148
5.0
(5) · Doctors

1004 Carondelet Dr #350

(816) 942-8644
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1150 N 75th Pl Ste 200

(913) 299-2100
5.0
(1) · Doctors

407 E Russell Ave # C

(660) 747-5114
5.0
(63) · Healthcare

9401 N Oak Trafficway

(816) 478-1230
About

Dr. Ely Tamano, MD is a psychiatry specialist in Leawood, KS. He graduated from Fatima University College of Medicine and specializes in psychiatry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
50 reviews
537
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
111
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Beth review for Ely M Tamano
Beth on Healthgrades

2 months ago

06/01/2022, 03:44 AM
I've been seeing Dr. Tamano for years and haven't had any problems at all. I've found him to be very understanding and a good listener. He's been willing to work with me when I want to try different options for my ADHD medication to see what works best. I've found him to be extremely knowledgeable about medications in general and how similar medications may work differently in the body or mind. Most psychiatrists that I've seen in the past use the appointment time to write refills and kick you out as fast as they can. Dr. Tamano can somehow manage to ask about me, my work and family, my mood and general wellbeing, as well as my medications within 15 minutes without anything feeling rushed. I don't know how he manages to do it, but I'm glad he does. I've directed a few co-workers his way in the past, and they loved him too.
Anonymous review for Ely M Tamano
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

12/06/2021, 04:31 AM
While Dr. Tamano is a fine doctor, this practice is the worst. There is absolutely no way to contact your physician between visits. Medication management is a nightmare. The office staff is absolutely the worst I have ever encountered. If you read the comments for this practice, this is a common refrain. The doctors have got to be aware of this but obviously don't care enough to do anything about it. We are moving to KU Med. Their mychart service is easy to use and they are actually responsive. I wouldn't suggest this practice to anyone. This is substandard care.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Ely M Tamano
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/24/2021, 02:47 AM
i do not recommend this doctor as I have tried to get help for my mother and he has done nothing but put her on more and more medications with no help.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
CCG review for Ely M Tamano
CCG on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/03/2021, 01:02 AM
De. Tamano really cares about his patients. He listens and he is just awesome.
Anonymous review for Ely M Tamano
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/11/2021, 01:00 AM
I really don't know why he's getting bad reviews about getting back to people. He literally called me from his car to find out what was going on. If you're wanting to talk about life that's a psychologist, not a psychiatrist.
MY review for Ely M Tamano
MY on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/18/2020, 18:20 PM
Great! He always listens, takes his time and his staff always responds in a timely manner. I like him a lot. I won’t go to anyone else. Finding the right therapy and medicine is an art and a science. It is a process You go through different options until you find the best medication that works for you and only you. There is no one size fits all. Dr. Tamano is not A magician. I think Dr. Tamano is great. He has gone out of his way to help me. Getting better is up to the individual. Dr. Tamaño can only guide you along the way.
Carole Lindsey review for Ely M Tamano
Carole Lindsey on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/27/2020, 12:06 PM
I've suffered minor depression all my life until events caused by a move to a new location resulted in the worst bout of depression I've ever experienced. Dr. Tamano helped me discover that I had been on the wrong type of anti-depressant for over three years, suggested testing which resulted in finding a medication that has finally helped me. I feel so much better and I have him to thank for that. He's always been kind, interested in what you have to say and explains medications and other issues thoroughly. I'm surprised that he has any negative ratings.
Anonymous review for Ely M Tamano
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/25/2020, 11:44 AM
He's fine when things go well but if your situation turns to the negative and it doesn't get "fixed" with what he chooses, well, then you are SOL. I gave him a good review 3 years ago and now, I can say he helped ruin my life, at least for a while. He negligently prescribed benzodiazepines at various doses for months, told me I was psychosomatic, and then when he finally realized I was in tolerance withdrawal and in a bad way, turned the tables on me - told me that "well, you know these are only supposed to be taken for 2-4 weeks." Oh really, who is the doctor here? I was not given informed consent on what these meds could do. Look elsewhere!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Ely M Tamano
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/17/2020, 05:57 AM
He staff takes days to respond to voicemail and his appointments have ran late multiple times when I was trying to fit my appointments into my work day. I gave them grace in these instances, but I missed 3 appointments over as many years and he cut me loose with no email or phone call. I realize my missing scheduled appointments got me in this situation, but a doctor should show more compassion. I'm on meds that have extreme discontinuation effects. A call, email, or letter should be required in this situation. Very disappointed. I think he's good at his job but his cutting ties in this fashion sends a message of money is more important then my hippocratic oath.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.