Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ely M Tamano

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
47 reviews
|Doctors|Leawood, KS 66206

8900 State Line Road, Leawood, KS 66206

(913) 385-7252

https://pakconline.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

407 E Russell Ave # C

(660) 747-5114
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1150 N 75th Pl Ste 200

(913) 299-2100

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000
5.0
(1) · Nephrologists

6400 Prospect Ave # 480

(816) 276-1700
5.0
(4) · Doctors

1004 Carondelet Dr #350

(816) 942-8644
About

Dr. Ely Tamano, MD is a psychiatry specialist in Leawood, KS. He graduated from Fatima University College of Medicine and specializes in psychiatry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
47 reviews
536
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
19
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
CCG on Healthgrades

2 months ago

06/03/2021, 01:02 AM
De. Tamano really cares about his patients. He listens and he is just awesome.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

05/11/2021, 01:00 AM
I really don't know why he's getting bad reviews about getting back to people. He literally called me from his car to find out what was going on. If you're wanting to talk about life that's a psychologist, not a psychiatrist.
MY on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/18/2020, 18:20 PM
Great! He always listens, takes his time and his staff always responds in a timely manner. I like him a lot. I won’t go to anyone else. Finding the right therapy and medicine is an art and a science. It is a process You go through different options until you find the best medication that works for you and only you. There is no one size fits all. Dr. Tamano is not A magician. I think Dr. Tamano is great. He has gone out of his way to help me. Getting better is up to the individual. Dr. Tamaño can only guide you along the way.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Carole Lindsey on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/27/2020, 12:06 PM
I've suffered minor depression all my life until events caused by a move to a new location resulted in the worst bout of depression I've ever experienced. Dr. Tamano helped me discover that I had been on the wrong type of anti-depressant for over three years, suggested testing which resulted in finding a medication that has finally helped me. I feel so much better and I have him to thank for that. He's always been kind, interested in what you have to say and explains medications and other issues thoroughly. I'm surprised that he has any negative ratings.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/25/2020, 11:44 AM
He's fine when things go well but if your situation turns to the negative and it doesn't get "fixed" with what he chooses, well, then you are SOL. I gave him a good review 3 years ago and now, I can say he helped ruin my life, at least for a while. He negligently prescribed benzodiazepines at various doses for months, told me I was psychosomatic, and then when he finally realized I was in tolerance withdrawal and in a bad way, turned the tables on me - told me that "well, you know these are only supposed to be taken for 2-4 weeks." Oh really, who is the doctor here? I was not given informed consent on what these meds could do. Look elsewhere!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/17/2020, 05:57 AM
He staff takes days to respond to voicemail and his appointments have ran late multiple times when I was trying to fit my appointments into my work day. I gave them grace in these instances, but I missed 3 appointments over as many years and he cut me loose with no email or phone call. I realize my missing scheduled appointments got me in this situation, but a doctor should show more compassion. I'm on meds that have extreme discontinuation effects. A call, email, or letter should be required in this situation. Very disappointed. I think he's good at his job but his cutting ties in this fashion sends a message of money is more important then my hippocratic oath.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/30/2019, 15:42 PM
Doctor Tamano has changed my life. I struggled with symptoms and he actually listened instead of just trying to send me away with prescription. My medication was tuned just correctly where I now feel like a normal person. Life changing!!! He remembers minor details and documents it well. Years back I went to see a specialist and was sent home with a script that didnt help me at all.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/16/2019, 05:48 AM
Excellent communication with him, practice is super busy
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/19/2019, 06:00 AM
His practice is the largest Psych Dr. practice in KC.Their policies say if you miss one visit, you can never return.P.Docs know they are hard to get, so they are able to get away w/treating patients in ways that would drive most G.P.s out of business. Psych is a very different field.Patients are often quite ill. I had been put on the blacklist 12 years ago, when I had just discovered I had b.p. My entire life was in shambles and I was desperate. F.forward 10 years; after years of ups and downs I
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.