Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Eden Park Extend-A-Care For Kids

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
9 reviews
|Child Care & Day Care|Austin, TX 78745

6215 Manchaca Rd., Austin, TX 78745

(512) 483-1308

https://www.austinymca.org/branches/extend-care-ymca

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Twitter

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(8) · Child Care & Day Care

2108 E.M. Franklin

(512) 371-9689
5.0
(2) · Child Care & Day Care

1001 W. Braker

(512) 977-0498
5.0
(2) · Education

2925 W. Anderson Lane

(512) 454-5437

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Education

170 Las Brisas Blvd., Nwld

(512) 398-4935

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Child Care & Day Care

4500 Manchaca Road

(512) 441-1939
5.0
(3) · Child Care & Day Care

73 San Marcos St.

(512) 619-2452
About

Our mission is “to support families, employers, and communities by providing enriching, affordable, licensed child-care for children.” We believe in creating an environment that complements the school day where children learn and have fun in a program which meets or exceeds State of Texas child care licensing standards.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
9 reviews
56
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kay M. review for Eden Park Extend-A-Care For Kids
Kay M. on BirdEye

6 years ago

10/20/2015, 07:34 AM
Extend-A-Care is above average in that it offers programming that engages the mind, but the lack of physical activity means I have to give it a lower rating. After a long day in school, kids need to move, jump, run, physically play, but they're rarely given that chance. EAC would be a 5 start program if they incorporated more movement, less quiet, busy work. The teachers are caring, and friendly, and they do their best to keep the children happy and engaged. I appreciate that they encourage my child to do his homework. It's gratifying that when I pick up my child from EAC, he is smiling and so are his teachers.
RICARDO B. review for Eden Park Extend-A-Care For Kids
RICARDO B. on BirdEye

6 years ago

10/19/2015, 16:07 PM
It is great, but I wish it had sports for the kids!!!
Sarah S. review for Eden Park Extend-A-Care For Kids
Sarah S. on BirdEye

7 years ago

12/22/2014, 16:20 PM
Staff was very friendly, and my daughter always enjoyed going to extend-a-care. The only negative is the kids didn't seem to get as much outside time as we have experienced at Becker.
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Robin review for Eden Park Extend-A-Care For Kids
Robin on BirdEye

7 years ago

12/18/2014, 18:26 PM
They are always attentive and the kids get their work done and still have fun! great team
Jennifer F. review for Eden Park Extend-A-Care For Kids
Jennifer F. on BirdEye

7 years ago

12/18/2014, 17:49 PM
The teachers with EAC really care about my son and he has a great time in a structured environment
Jeannette review for Eden Park Extend-A-Care For Kids
Jeannette on BirdEye

7 years ago

12/17/2014, 09:18 AM
They are all awesome! Everyone of the staff is keenly aware of my child's personality and "quirks" and knows how to handle him. They are fabulous in making sure all homework is done and are always very forthcoming with information about the on-goings, whether good or bad, of the day.
Julie review for Eden Park Extend-A-Care For Kids
Julie on BirdEye

7 years ago

12/16/2014, 19:14 PM
Thanks April, Deana and the wonderful staff at Eden Park EAC! You are a great team and really get to know my child.
Stephanie review for Eden Park Extend-A-Care For Kids
Stephanie on BirdEye

7 years ago

12/16/2014, 15:33 PM
EAC at EPA is made up of amazing staff. The team does an excellent job of engaging the kids and getting them excited about learning through play. Staff is always professional and courteous. My daughter has grown fond of each group leader and looks forward to EAC afterschool. Extend-A-Care is more than just afterschool care to help working parents. It bridges the gap between school and home and partners with teachers & parents to develop creative outlets for kids to continue learning outside of the classroom.
Jessica review for Eden Park Extend-A-Care For Kids
Jessica on BirdEye

7 years ago

12/16/2014, 15:16 PM
I think that tall are great.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.