Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
29 reviews
|Neurologist|Saint Louis, MO 63110

660 S Euclid Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110

(314) 362-3577

https://neurosurgery.wustl.edu/people/wilson-zachary-ray-md/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Counseling & Mental Health

17300 N Outer 40 Rd

(636) 536-7878
5.0
(2) · Neurologist

3660 Vista Ave Suite 303

(314) 977-6082
5.0
(4) · Neurologist

660 S Euclid Ave

(314) 362-3577
4.6
(153) · Healthcare

13621 Big Bend Rd

(314) 270-3881
4.5
(2) · Neurologist

340 W Lincoln St # 540

(618) 222-1341
About

Dr. Wilson Ray, MD is a neurosurgery specialist in Saint Louis, MO and has been practicing for 7 years. He graduated from R J & Lucille Carver Coll Med Univ Of Ia in 2004 and specializes in neurosurgery, neurological spine reconstructive surgery, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
29 reviews
521
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
18
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Debbie Schaefer review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Debbie Schaefer on Healthgrades

10 months ago

07/15/2021, 04:09 AM
I recently had spinal surgery, Dr. Ray is an OUTSTANDING SURGEON… From my very first visit he made me feel important and actually took the time to listen to me. He explained to me everything about the surgery, including the pros n complications. The morning of surgery he was right there before I was taken back, made me feel comfortable.. His surgical team was excellent as well. Since I been home for few weeks he continues to answer any questions I regardless of how many emails I send. His medical staff at his office are truly the most caring group of nurses I have ever had the Privilege to have.. They always get back to me and make me feel important no matter how busy they are. This was a painful surgery but I feel so much better already. I highly recommend Dr. Ray, and I know I will never use another surgeon. I give him and his whole team a 5 STAR and more. Debbie Schaefer
Margaret Barnett review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Margaret Barnett on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/30/2021, 01:03 AM
If you need a neurosurgeon look no further!! Dr Ray, Ellen and his entire team at Washington University Physicians Group are very professional and my surgery of a fused C5 and C6 was a complete success. The whole process, after suffering with injections and therapy for 4 years, was life changing for me. After seeing several surgeons, he was the only one that diagnosed my problem correctly. They are true angels and deserve all the recognition they get for their hard work and dedication. The Barnes Jewish hospital team was great too!! They are true heroes and healers. I highly recommend Dr Ray!!! Thank you for getting my life back.
Randy P. review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Randy P. on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/17/2021, 04:34 AM
Dr Ray is an excellent surgeon and also has great bedside manners. I am really happy that I chose Dr Ray to perform my cervical fusion surgery. My neurological symptoms are diminishing almost every day since surgery and I am enjoying being more active again. I would recommend Dr Ray to anyone needing spine surgery.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Mary Kane review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Mary Kane on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/05/2018, 20:52 PM
Had cervical disk replacement surgery on January 3, 2017. Next morning they were discharging me from Barnes Hospital in St Louis and I had a brain stem stroke. I had to spend several days in ICU and step down unit. I was unable to swallow or walk unassisted. I had two specialists review my records, a neuroradiologist and a neurosurgeon. They believed my left vetebral artery was temporarily impinged during the surgery and when the pressure was released a blood clot formed and traveled to my brain
Respond to negative reviews
Oscar review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Oscar on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/01/2018, 11:58 AM
A great doctor and team. Got me back on my feet and couldn't feel better.
Janet G. review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Janet G. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/01/2017, 06:20 AM
Dr. Ray is not just a good surgeon, he is an exceptional surgeon. Before and since surgery, Dr. Ray has been caring, compassionate, and extremely patient, thorough and forthright in answering questions and explaining the procedures, risks of surgery and recovery. This was such a complicated and dangerous surgery that in the past it was not even an option. Dr. Ray saved me from everything up to and including becoming a paraplegic. We definitely put our confidence in the right surgeon.
Anonymous review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/13/2017, 16:22 PM
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Ray. He takes time to explain conditions thoroughly and listens to all questions and concerns. I would recommend him for any of my family members or friends. He is very trustworthy and has a great bedside manner.
Anonymous review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

08/20/2016, 16:17 PM
Scheduled an appointment with Dr. Ray after my orthopedic Dr recommended surgery for 2 hurniated discs and after years of pain/conservative treatment. They requested all my records and MRIs, which I provided. Was then called a few days later and told that I wasn't going to be seen and they were canceling my appointment. I was told the "Dr didn't want to waste his time". He wasted mine for sure and I had canceled with other Dr's just to see him . Very rude staff and Dr. Would not recommend.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.