Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
34 reviews
|Neurologist|Saint Louis, MO 63110 United States

660 S Euclid Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110 United States

(314) 362-3577

https://neurosurgery.wustl.edu/people/wilson-zachary-ray-md/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Counseling & Mental Health

17300 N Outer 40 Rd

(636) 536-7878
5.0
(2) · Neurologist

3660 Vista Ave Suite 303

(314) 977-6082
5.0
(4) · Neurologist

660 S Euclid Ave

(314) 362-3577
4.6
(156) · Healthcare

13621 Big Bend Rd

(314) 270-3881
4.5
(2) · Neurologist

340 W Lincoln St # 540

(618) 222-1341
About

Dr. Wilson Ray, MD is a neurosurgery specialist in Saint Louis, MO and has been practicing for 7 years. He graduated from R J & Lucille Carver Coll Med Univ Of Ia in 2004 and specializes in neurosurgery, neurological spine reconstructive surgery, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
34 reviews
526
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
18
  
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

9 months ago

04/29/2022, 08:51 AM
Dr. Ray is an excellent surgeon! He performed two surgeries on my neck, front and back, repairing a deformity while lifting and straightening my spine to relieve the pressure and stop the pinching of nerves. I am only seven weeks into recovery, but already the numbness in my arm is gone, my nearly constant headaches have ended, my posture has improved, and my balance is better. The pain of the surgery was definitely worth the results. Dr. Ray says that I will continue to improve even more over time. If I should need back surgery in the future, Dr. Ray will, without question, be my surgeon! He and his medical team have improved my life. Jo Ann Meiners - April 28, 2022
Anonymous review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/18/2022, 02:08 AM
He's is an awesome doctor! Everything he told me to expect in regards to 2 surgeries he did on me were just as he said!!
Suzana Halilovic review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Suzana Halilovic on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/12/2022, 15:20 PM
I had a cervical MRI done in 8/21 which showed a herniated disc at C5/6. I was not interested in surgery at first and tried several alternative measures to help with my pain, numbness and tingling that I was experiencing everyday. After a while my symptoms got worse and surgery seemed to be my only option at getting better. I consulted Dr. Ray for a surgical opinion and he took his time to explain the surgical plan to me and made sure that I felt comfortable to proceed with surgery. He performed a C5-6 arthroplasty on me in 12/2021. I am now 3 months post op and I feel amazing. My previous symptoms have completely resolved. I finally feel like myself again. I am very grateful to Dr. Ray as he took exceptional care of me and I highly recommend him and his staff!
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Mary Kane review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Mary Kane on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/05/2022, 07:16 AM
I’d give this Neurosurgeon negative stars if I had the option. He totally ruined my life! I had cervical disc replacement surgery and a plate and screws were placed on my spine. The next day I was told I was being discharged. I took a shower with a nurse in the room. I came out of the shower and felt like I was in an earthquake. The room was jumping up and down. I told the nurse “on my gosh! I think I’m having a stroke!” She said “you are NOT having a stroke!” Well I did have a stroke because when the plate was place Dr Wray pinched the vertebral artery in my brain and it caused me to have a Brain stem stroke. Also, when I was intubated my Airway was damaged and now I have to have a procedure to remove the scar because it blocks my breathing. The procedure has to be done every 9-12 months to keep my airway open. I am in constant, severe pain from the hardware in my neck. Several weeks ago I had a swallow test due to painful and difficult swallowing. The Speech therapist showed me
Respond to negative reviews
Greg M. review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Greg M. on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/14/2022, 03:12 AM
I had Cervical 5/6 and 6/7 Anterior Decompression and Fusion. Dr. Ray and his team have been everything I had hoped for. Very professional and forthcoming in every aspect of my surgery. It's been two months and I still have myelopathy in my hand but it's getting better every day.
Michael Bulls review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Michael Bulls on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/06/2022, 01:24 AM
Surgery on my neck in November.
Stewart Dixon review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Stewart Dixon on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/13/2021, 01:05 AM
"Choose Dr Ray as your Complex Spine Surgeon" 5+ Star Rating. Dr Ray/team saved my life twice. I'm 64. In Mar 2021 Dr Ray did spine surgery on my lower back (2 rods, 4 cages). I was wheelchair bound when I met Dr Ray, walking with cane bent over severe pain in lower back muscle spasms up down my legs. Successful Surgery. In Oct 2021 Wednesday woke up no balance, no strength legs. By Monday numbness in arms, hands, chest, couldn't walk. Wife drove me to Barnes ER (2 hours away). ER Docs did Xray, CT lower back but all good. Requested Dr Ray/Staff. Dr Ray ordered MRI Brain/Neck/Spine at 2am. By 6am Dr Ray walked into the ER with films stating, "WE FOUND IT" Large Cyst protruding into spinal cord between vertebrae in my neck. Needed emergency surgery, if I ever had hopes of walking again to avoid being paraplegic. Risks with surgery, no guarantee ever walk again. Successful Surgery Again (neuropathy gone). I thank Dr Ray/team and God every day timing is everything. Choose Dr Ray.
Great doctor review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Great doctor on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/11/2021, 06:17 AM
Dr Ray did surgery on my lower spine & I no longer have nerve pain radiating down my legs. If not for the surgery, I would not be walking today. I highly recommend this doctor
Anonymous review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/21/2021, 18:27 PM
I wouldn’t even give one star. Dr. Ray wouldn’t take my case and then wouldn’t even allow me to see another doctor at Barnes. He places policies over patient care. He’s arrogant and egotistical. He tried to refer me down to an orthopedic when my case is serious and needs a neurosurgeon
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.