Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
25 reviews
|Neurologist|Saint Louis, MO 63110

660 S Euclid Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110

(314) 362-3577

https://neurosurgery.wustl.edu/people/wilson-zachary-ray-md/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Counseling & Mental Health

17300 N Outer 40 Rd

(636) 536-7878

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Neurologist

3660 Vista Ave Suite 303

(314) 977-6082

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Neurologist

660 S Euclid Ave

(314) 362-3577

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(138) · Healthcare

13621 Big Bend Rd

(314) 270-3881

6 people are looking at this business

4.5
(2) · Neurologist

340 W Lincoln St # 540

(618) 222-1341

3 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Wilson Ray, MD is a neurosurgery specialist in Saint Louis, MO and has been practicing for 7 years. He graduated from R J & Lucille Carver Coll Med Univ Of Ia in 2004 and specializes in neurosurgery, neurological spine reconstructive surgery, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
25 reviews
518
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
17
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Greg M. review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Greg M. on Healthgrades

10 days ago

01/14/2022, 03:12 AM
I had Cervical 5/6 and 6/7 Anterior Decompression and Fusion. Dr. Ray and his team have been everything I had hoped for. Very professional and forthcoming in every aspect of my surgery. It's been two months and I still have myelopathy in my hand but it's getting better every day.
Michael Bulls review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Michael Bulls on Healthgrades

18 days ago

01/06/2022, 01:24 AM
Surgery on my neck in November.
Stewart Dixon review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Stewart Dixon on Healthgrades

a month ago

12/13/2021, 01:05 AM
"Choose Dr Ray as your Complex Spine Surgeon" 5+ Star Rating. Dr Ray/team saved my life twice. I'm 64. In Mar 2021 Dr Ray did spine surgery on my lower back (2 rods, 4 cages). I was wheelchair bound when I met Dr Ray, walking with cane bent over severe pain in lower back muscle spasms up down my legs. Successful Surgery. In Oct 2021 Wednesday woke up no balance, no strength legs. By Monday numbness in arms, hands, chest, couldn't walk. Wife drove me to Barnes ER (2 hours away). ER Docs did Xray, CT lower back but all good. Requested Dr Ray/Staff. Dr Ray ordered MRI Brain/Neck/Spine at 2am. By 6am Dr Ray walked into the ER with films stating, "WE FOUND IT" Large Cyst protruding into spinal cord between vertebrae in my neck. Needed emergency surgery, if I ever had hopes of walking again to avoid being paraplegic. Risks with surgery, no guarantee ever walk again. Successful Surgery Again (neuropathy gone). I thank Dr Ray/team and God every day timing is everything. Choose Dr Ray.
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Great doctor review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Great doctor on Healthgrades

2 months ago

11/11/2021, 06:17 AM
Dr Ray did surgery on my lower spine & I no longer have nerve pain radiating down my legs. If not for the surgery, I would not be walking today. I highly recommend this doctor
Anonymous review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

10/21/2021, 18:27 PM
I wouldn’t even give one star. Dr. Ray wouldn’t take my case and then wouldn’t even allow me to see another doctor at Barnes. He places policies over patient care. He’s arrogant and egotistical. He tried to refer me down to an orthopedic when my case is serious and needs a neurosurgeon
Respond to negative reviews
Debbie Schaefer review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Debbie Schaefer on Healthgrades

6 months ago

07/15/2021, 04:09 AM
I recently had spinal surgery, Dr. Ray is an OUTSTANDING SURGEON… From my very first visit he made me feel important and actually took the time to listen to me. He explained to me everything about the surgery, including the pros n complications. The morning of surgery he was right there before I was taken back, made me feel comfortable.. His surgical team was excellent as well. Since I been home for few weeks he continues to answer any questions I regardless of how many emails I send. His medical staff at his office are truly the most caring group of nurses I have ever had the Privilege to have.. They always get back to me and make me feel important no matter how busy they are. This was a painful surgery but I feel so much better already. I highly recommend Dr. Ray, and I know I will never use another surgeon. I give him and his whole team a 5 STAR and more. Debbie Schaefer
Margaret Barnett review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Margaret Barnett on Healthgrades

9 months ago

04/30/2021, 01:03 AM
If you need a neurosurgeon look no further!! Dr Ray, Ellen and his entire team at Washington University Physicians Group are very professional and my surgery of a fused C5 and C6 was a complete success. The whole process, after suffering with injections and therapy for 4 years, was life changing for me. After seeing several surgeons, he was the only one that diagnosed my problem correctly. They are true angels and deserve all the recognition they get for their hard work and dedication. The Barnes Jewish hospital team was great too!! They are true heroes and healers. I highly recommend Dr Ray!!! Thank you for getting my life back.
Randy P. review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Randy P. on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/17/2021, 04:34 AM
Dr Ray is an excellent surgeon and also has great bedside manners. I am really happy that I chose Dr Ray to perform my cervical fusion surgery. My neurological symptoms are diminishing almost every day since surgery and I am enjoying being more active again. I would recommend Dr Ray to anyone needing spine surgery.
Mary Kane review for Dr. Wilson Z. Ray, MD
Mary Kane on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/05/2018, 20:52 PM
Had cervical disk replacement surgery on January 3, 2017. Next morning they were discharging me from Barnes Hospital in St Louis and I had a brain stem stroke. I had to spend several days in ICU and step down unit. I was unable to swallow or walk unassisted. I had two specialists review my records, a neuroradiologist and a neurosurgeon. They believed my left vetebral artery was temporarily impinged during the surgery and when the pressure was released a blood clot formed and traveled to my brain
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.