Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. W H. Williams III, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
40 reviews
|Doctors|Atlanta, GA 30342

1000 Johnson Ferry Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30342

(404) 851-8850

https://www.northside.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Doctors

1528 Lucky St

(770) 227-0223
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

15 Reinhardt College Pkwy

(678) 505-4455

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Doctors

114 W Solomon St

(770) 227-3476

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

5901 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd

(404) 252-9751
5.0
(10) · Surgeons

3193 Howell Mill Rd NW #250

(404) 351-1131
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

303 Parkway Dr NE

(404) 265-4421
About

Noted throughout the Southeast for his skill, integrity, diligence and compassion, Dr. Williams has earned the respect of his colleagues and patients. As Chief Resident and Diplomate of the American Board of Radiology, Radiation Oncology, he has demonstrated the strong work ethic and dedication needed to find the best treatment for each individual patient. He continues his specialized training through advanced seminars, medical meetings and a committment to research. Dr. Williams is a Castle Connolly Atlanta Magazine Top Doc, and has been recognized by Vitals, Health Grades, RateMDs and Marquis Who's Who among American physicians. Importantly, Dr. Williams brings these unique talents to his

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
40 reviews
540
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 34 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 6 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a month ago

05/07/2021, 02:48 AM
No one is better at what he does and how he helps you eliminate cancer.
ANTHONY JAMES JONES on Healthgrades

a month ago

04/30/2021, 01:09 AM
I had my surgery February 2018, Dr. Williams never gave me that uncomfortable feeling that I expected while making preparations dealing with cancer. He never allowed me to feel as if this Monster was going to defeat me or metastasize, and of course I didn't believe him though I wanted to. He saved my life, and was always willing to answer my questions as I was extremely anxious about not just the surgery but also the treatment after my surgery and the side effects-which I had none. He never mislead me nor gave me false hopes. In fact the entire staff from beginning to present day have always been very pleasant, helpful, courteous, professional and caring. I am very happy to have chosen Dr. Hamilton to treat me and give me the confidence to have my life and enjoy life after dealing with cancer.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

04/04/2021, 19:11 PM
I had a 9 week, daily radiation treatment for PC. Dr. Williams and his team planned and carried the treatment to perfection. His team is cheerful and competent and make what is basically an unpleasant experience bearable. He is friendly, approachable and supportive. It could not have gone better and my outcome is as good as it can be - PSA non-detectable.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Oldpylot on Healthgrades

3 months ago

03/14/2021, 11:40 AM
Dr Williams was recommended to me by another physician as someone he highly qualified to treat my cancer. Nevertheless, I did my own research to confirm his impressive credentials. I also consulted another oncologist and mentioned that I was considering Dr. Williams. He assured my that I could not find a finer radiation oncologist. When I interviewed him, I found Dr. Williams to be very approachable, personable, and able to convey treatment options in an easily understandable fashion. During my 35 radiation treatments he followed my progress closely and was always readily available. His staff was outstanding in administering my daily treatments quickly, efficiently, and in a very patient friendly fashion. What I had initially dreaded ended up as only a minor inconvenience in my daily routine. I would highly recommend Dr. Williams and his entire staff.
E Drewry on Healthgrades

5 months ago

01/25/2021, 03:17 AM
Dr. Williams and his staff provided excellent and compassionate care. Treatment went exactly as planned. I would highly recommend him.
Sasha Asumaa on Healthgrades

5 months ago

01/18/2021, 08:26 AM
Well, number one, he saved my life. Dr. Williams has always listened to my concerns and answered questions patiently-even when super busy. I always felt cared for and not like a number. He's also encouraged me to seek other forms of care and referred me when necessary. Overall he went above and beyond and I'll actually miss seeing him and his staff.
Robert Otwell on Healthgrades

5 months ago

01/17/2021, 13:00 PM
I just finished 35 radiation treatments under the care of Dr. Williams. A cancer diagnosis does not make for a good day but the future days are much better if you have a physician providing care like Dr. Williams. I have the utmost confidence in him providing the best care possible. He has extensive experience, takes time to listen and is just a pleasant gentleman to talk to. I am thankful for his care along with the staff at Northside Forsyth.
Jerry Hanley on Healthgrades

5 months ago

01/16/2021, 07:43 AM
I would highly recommend Dr. Williams. He is professional, focused on his clients and their health in reviews, quickly gets medical assistance for any problems that might occur external to his radiation practice, and genuinely conveys concern for his patients. He is one of the top rated oncologists in the Atlanta area, and I highly recommend him.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

01/02/2021, 13:15 PM
Dr Hamilton Williams Radiation Oncologist I was diagnosed with my second round of prostate cancer in May 2020 just after the Covid-19 shut down. I researched the doctors in the Atlanta area and even had an appointment scheduled with MDA in TX before I selected Dr Williams and his team (front desk to radiation specialist). He recommended 8 weeks of radiation for my situation. I went to a medical oncologist for a second opinion as I thought the treatment was too aggressive. The second opinion confirmed the treatment was needed. Dr Williams and his team made me feel comfortable and confident they had my best interest in mind. I had 39 treatments over 8 weeks. In that time, I got to know the Dr and his entire staff well. I did feel like they were there for me, they really cared. They answered my questions and kept me informed with any appointment changes. I could have selected a treatment location closer to my home but his team was worth the extra 45 minutes in the car each day. I would hi
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.