Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. W H. Williams III, MD

Own this business?
5.0
29 reviews
|Healthcare|Atlanta, GA 30342

1000 Johnson Ferry Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30342

(404) 851-8850

https://www.northside.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

6 Executive Park Dr NE # 10

(770) 475-8222

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Gastroenterologist

95 Collier Rd NW #4085

(404) 355-3200
5.0
(3) · Doctors

1140 Hammond Dr NE e5250

(404) 256-2688
5.0
(3) · Doctors

69 Jesse Hill Jr Dr SE

(404) 616-4307
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

303 Parkway Dr NE

(404) 265-4421
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

1700 Tree Ln

(770) 979-2828

1 person is looking at this business

About

Noted throughout the Southeast for his skill, integrity, diligence and compassion, Dr. Williams has earned the respect of his colleagues and patients. As Chief Resident and Diplomate of the American Board of Radiology, Radiation Oncology, he has demonstrated the strong work ethic and dedication needed to find the best treatment for each individual patient. He continues his specialized training through advanced seminars, medical meetings and a committment to research. Dr. Williams is a Castle Connolly Atlanta Magazine Top Doc, and has been recognized by Vitals, Health Grades, RateMDs and Marquis Who's Who among American physicians. Importantly, Dr. Williams brings these unique talents to his

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
29 reviews
529
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 24 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lamoyne Smith on Healthgrades

a month ago

07/06/2020, 08:22 AM
My patient experience both past and present has deemed to be very satisfactory. Dr. Williams has provided me with superior care by way of successful radiation treatment as well as on-going instruction in regards to maintaining a high quality of life.
David Summers on Healthgrades

2 months ago

06/04/2020, 02:23 AM
Dr. Williams and his staff are very professional, thorough, and supportive. I recommend him very highly
Wilson Snyder on Healthgrades

3 months ago

05/15/2020, 21:21 PM
A few months ago I was diagnosed with prostate cancer and completed five weeks of radiation treatment, followed by seeds implanted. I want to share my experience. The radiation procedures were performed at Northside Hospital Department of Radiation Oncology, Atlanta. First, the staff there are amazing. Besides being very professional, they are amazingly caring and compassionate! Each time I went during my 25 radiation treatments, “my team” greeted me with a big smile and encouragement. Everyone there is a special person! Second, my doctor, Dr. Hamilton Williams, took a personal interest in me and gave me total confidence that everything would be OK and that I would be fine once the procedures were complete. He went the “extra mile". In the process he became as much a friend as a physician. Because of Dr. Williams and the entire Northside Radiation Oncology staff there was never a question that I would not get through this and recover. They are great!
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
rp6b on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/13/2020, 10:18 AM
Dr. Williams saw me less than 24 hours after I was diagnosed with a somewhat uncommon head & neck cancer. He arranged treatment immediately. He described all the issues associated with radiation therapy. Before my treatment began, I knew what to expect in terms of side effects. The staff at Northside is excellent and they endeavor to make the treatment as comfortable as possible. Dr. Williams is a former Army medical officer with an understanding of veterans' issues. He understands Agent Orange related disease and I expect that he is aware of Burn Pit related diseases that affect the latest generation of veterans. Veterans should consider Dr. Williams a resource.
Joe Shaginaw on Healthgrades

6 months ago

02/21/2020, 16:27 PM
I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Williams. He did a superb job treating me. He is professional and personable. He listens and answers all questions. He also has an excellent, caring staff. One more thing - he saved my life.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

02/07/2020, 00:07 AM
Dr. Williams treated me for lung cancer. He reviewed my case and recommended stereotactic radiation. A year and a half later, I am happy to report I am still clear. Dr. Williams is thorough, concerned and determined to find the right treatment. I trust him completely with my care.
Amos St. Germain, Ph. D. on Healthgrades

9 months ago

11/15/2019, 17:15 PM
With my urologist, Dr. Williams planned my treatment program for prostate cancer. I had a course of radiation and then seed implants. Dr. Williams is warm, good humored and informative. The technicians on site are great. His entire office is warm and amazing. Cancer is scary stuff. You want a Dr. Williams in your corner.
Bruce Coppedge on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/26/2019, 15:57 PM
Dr Williams is the definition of a peerless physician. I could tell on our 1st meeting than he sincerely cares about his patients and medicine as his mission. He patiently explains in detail and answers all questions fully, making sure the patient understands diagnoses and treatment options. Best of all I’m cancer free.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/16/2019, 01:48 AM
Dr Williams is very caring. He answers all questions and is very patient while explaining something you don't understand. I would highly recommend him.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.