Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Timothy F. Lesser, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
23 reviews
|Doctors|Torrance, CA 90503

20911 Earl St, Suite 140, Torrance, CA 90503

(310) 542-0199

https://southbayurology.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1100 E Orangethorpe Ave

(714) 989-9810

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

817 W 17th St

(714) 360-0040

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

622 W Duarte Rd # 302

(626) 447-5339

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

5240 E Beverly Blvd

(323) 727-9904

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1101 W Valley Blvd

(626) 282-5898

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Healthcare

430 S Garfield Ave

(626) 284-6626

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Lesser attended medical School at USC and completed his urology residency under the guidance of the legendary Dr. Jon Kaswick at Kaiser Permanente Los Angeles. He received his advanced robotic surgery training at Kaiser Permanente West Los Angeles, which boasts the highest single-robot surgical volume on the West Coast. Dr. Lesser's focus is on combining proven oncologic principles with more modern, minimally-invasive surgical techniques. He was trained during the transition from traditional open surgery to minimally-invasive surgery (laparoscopy and robotics) for the management of urologic cancers. The foundations of cancer management began with his early training with Dr. Donald Skinne

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
23 reviews
517
  
42
  
31
  
22
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Charles Caulfield on Healthgrades

2 months ago

07/13/2021, 18:30 PM
Buyer Beware! Five months ago, after experiencing ongoing urinary tract issues, Dr. Lesser suggested I was a perfect candidate for Urolift. It seemed straightforward to me, an in-office procedure with little downtime, so I agreed. At the time, I was unaware of other procedures that might help my condition. On Feb. 15, 2021, I underwent the Urolift procedure. The procedure, which was not successful, and recovery were very painful. When I returned for a follow-up appt., Dr. Lesser's PA advised that, since I had not had success emptying my bladder at home, and was self-cathing several time a day, that I probably will have to self-cath for the rest of my life! I left the office feeling hopeless but decided to seek a second opinion. I found an excellent urologist who thought a TURP procedure would be the best option for me. Today is ten days into recovery from the TURP procedure that has given me my life back. I am no longer self-cathing and my prognosis is excellent.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

06/25/2021, 01:17 AM
Great doctor (if you can see him) but not being able to get an appointment for over a month when you have a diagnosed prostate infection is a drawback.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

04/30/2021, 01:37 AM
I had surgery scheduled for 12:20 and showed up at 11:20 for pre-op paperwork. Unfortunately the Dr. had a procedure before mine that took an extra three hours. And then they bumped another patient ahead of me. I was kept in the dark and with very little attention for 4 and a half hours. Only because I could overhear nurses talking about the schedule did I know to ask how long I would be kept waiting in pain. The Prime Surgery Center was understaffed after a shift change and my post procedure instructions were rushed and incomplete
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

11/21/2020, 18:54 PM
I was referred to Dr. Lesser by another seasoned Urologist and I am certainly grateful. His support staff and colleagues are top notch and very caring even despite the pandemic.
Ron Surina on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/15/2019, 02:02 AM
Dr. Timothy Lesser is an excellent doctor. He provided treatment I needed for my bladder cancer and went "out of his way" to provide guidance during the difficult times with this illness. He was always there for me when I needed him. He possesses an excellent bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr. Lesser for your urology issues.
Anonymous on ZocDoc

2 years ago

05/17/2019, 08:21 AM
CK on ZocDoc

3 years ago

12/07/2018, 03:13 AM
very Good.
VR on ZocDoc

3 years ago

12/07/2018, 02:37 AM
Dr. Lesser is very professional and has a wonderful bedside manner. Great personality. I wouldn't trust anyone else treating my cancer from beginning to end. :)
HC on ZocDoc

3 years ago

12/07/2018, 00:57 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.