Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Sunil Sarvaria, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
34 reviews
|Gastroenterologist|Murfreesboro, TN 37130

1115 Dow Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130

(615) 896-6996

http://mid-stategastro.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Dr. Sunil Sarvaria, MD is a gastroenterology specialist in Murfreesboro, TN and has been practicing for 41 years. He graduated from U Coll Med Scis New Delhi in 1978 and specializes in gastroenterology and internal medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.2
34 reviews
515
  
43
  
31
  
23
  
112
  
  • 17 Reviews3.0Google
  • 14 Reviews3.3Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews3.5RateMDs
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Linda Tramel on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/04/2019, 09:40 AM
just now I had a colonoscopy 10/03/2019. Dr. Sarvaria and his staff were outstanding. Heidi, the nurse that prepped me for the procedure, was wonderful and very understanding of my anxiety and fears. I can't say thank you enough for your kindness you showed me and my husband.
Patient on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/26/2019, 04:04 AM
you have got to be kidding me
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/28/2018, 04:11 AM
I did not complain about the several times that the office dropped the ball because my doctor was kind and considerate. However, I just called in to schedule a follow up appointment and scheduled for the next available and they refused to refill my Prednisone to last me until my appointment. As many are aware, it is dangerous to stop taking prednisone cold turkey.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/02/2018, 06:56 AM
I have numerous medical problems and have been under his care for two years. He has been very thorough as my problems overlap each other. I have seen two other gastroenterologists in town who didn't say much of anything and one didn't even examine me. Dr. Sarvaria is the best gastroenterologist in the area including those I have seen at Vanderbilt. I cannot strongly recommend enough.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/10/2018, 07:16 AM
Really dissatisfied with the care at this place. I waited almost 2 hours before I even saw the dr. Then he spent less than 15 minutes with me. Apparently I was the last patient before lunch even though my appointment was at 10:30. I people were going in and coming out while I sat first in the lobby and then in exam room. A prescription was suppose to be called into my pharmacy but never was on that day. I had to call them the next day to remind them. Debating on f/u appointment.
Respond to negative reviews
john steinert on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/30/2018, 15:28 PM
doc. was very good but the person that did my sedated was terrible doc was all the way up to my lower colon before I was under. very uncomfortable
Mark on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/26/2018, 06:17 AM
Dr. Sarvaria did not take the time to explain to me the results of my colonoscopy and EGD procedure. He talked to me for no more than 2 minutes and walked out. As he hurriedly backed away, I had to stop him and say, "Wait a minute, did you find any polyps?" Only then did he very briefly and all too incompletely reveal what he found. I am kicking myself for not researching him before making the appointment. If so, I would have seen all of his many other negative reviews and steered clear!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/07/2018, 03:24 AM
Great office! Dr. Sarvaria made me feel very comfortable and explained my condition and treatment fully.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/18/2018, 10:21 AM
While Dr. Sarvaria seems knowledgeable and is caring, his manner is abrupt to the point of seeming rude. But my complaint isn't with him or most of the medical staff. It is with the office. Almost every office person I've dealt with is non-responsive, disorganized and/or ignorant. I left this doctor because of his office staff.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.