Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Scott D. Ispirescu, MD

Own this business?
3.4
24 reviews
|Healthcare|Mission Viejo, CA 92691

27401 Los Altos #310, Mission Viejo, CA 92691

(949) 282-0027

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Psychiatrists

20101 SW Birch St

(949) 955-9080
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

745 S Marengo Avenue

(626) 298-1047
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

5769 Uplander Way

(310) 337-9800
5.0
(3) · Doctors

23430 Hawthorne Blvd # 220

(310) 373-6151
5.0
(2) · Doctors

3102 E Highland Ave

(909) 425-7000
5.0
(1) · Counseling & Mental Health

1650 Ximeno Ave

(562) 494-3633
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.4
24 reviews
510
  
43
  
32
  
27
  
12
  
  • 18 Reviews3.2RateMDs
  • 4 Reviews3.8Google
  • 1 Review5.0Healthgrades
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

2 years ago

11/25/2018, 14:13 PM
Dr. Ispirescu was horrible. I just got out of the hospital & was supposed to go to a dr. to adjust my meds. He made fun of “how much I wrote,” went on about how even though I have been a vegetarian since I was 9, I needed to become a vegan, cut out caffeine. At one point, he just stared out the window into space. He was beyond creepy. In the end, he didn’t change any meds, and wanted me to tahr some vitamin and cut out coffee. What?! How does this man stay in business. Office staff was nice, however. Do not go here. Serious sham and waste of time, at the very least. Harmful to your health at the worst.
Ryan B on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/24/2018, 05:31 AM
Great psych. Really cares and takes the time to listen.
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

10/09/2017, 13:45 PM
I’m not certain I believe this guy is a real doctor. I took my recently diagnosed teen for an initial consultation after a general anxiety diagnosis with mild Autism and this guy didn’t have a clue. After claiming to be proficient in Autism this guy wasn’t even aware of the Spectrum nomenclature. While talking with my child he referred to her as mentally retarded. He was literally a joke and had no understanding of Autism whatsoever. He had her in tears before we left. Stay very clear of this weirdo. He enjoyed talking about himself the most. He needs to get out of this business.
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

09/12/2016, 07:07 AM
I am once again looking for a doctor and reminisced on my experience with this doctor. Seeing him made a negative impact on my trust in doctors. This doctor is nuts! He inappropriately talks about religion and Jesus. He makes you feel very uncomfortable with his awkward staring. He's rude and just plain creepy! Please look him up on a CA gov. Website, he's been on probation because of being inappropriate...shocker! Please stay away!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

03/16/2016, 17:01 PM
Helpful, courteous, highly knowledgable. Goes out of his way to heal to whole family when dealing with a loved one's Bipolar disorder. Helps the Bipolar patient immensely.
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

06/21/2013, 12:00 PM
I've been a patient of Dr Ispirescu for about 1 year. I would strongly recommend him to my friends and family. He has been a blessing in guiding us through the rough times.
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

11/01/2012, 07:20 AM
Doctor was regularly late. Didn't bother to look at chart before seeing us. Texted during office visit. Very unprofessional. Made body image comment to young girl patient that was totally inappropriate.
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

02/18/2012, 07:30 AM
After reading the mixed reviews on here, I decided to see this doctor anyways and evaluate him and formulate my own opinion. I was shocked....but not, at the same time.....when he rambled on for about ten minutes about his own opinion on a topic that had nothing to do with my appointment. And, was a topic that, as a psychiatrist, he really shouldn't have been telling his personal thoughts and beliefs on to a patient......made me think he was crazy!!!! I saw him once and will not be returning.
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

08/15/2011, 01:55 AM
I took my son here for the first time. The doctor spent a lot of time bragging about how smart he is, rather than focusing on my son. He also spoke to me about sexual side affects of medicine in front of my 10 year old. Additionally he spent part of our session googling unimportant trivia about contries, which again, was not helpful. Furthermore, he had nothing favorable to say about Americans or America, only spoke about how wonderful Romania is (where he is from). My suggestion to this doctor is "go back to where you came from and stop pretending to be a doctor!)Whatever you do, do not go to this doctor, and especially, do not take your children to see him!!!!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.