Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
33 reviews
|Surgeons|Southfield, MI 48034

29829 Telegraph Rd #100, Southfield, MI 48034

(248) 662-4272

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Doctors

22151 Moross Rd

(313) 343-3494
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

1500 E Medical Center Dr

(734) 936-6000
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

1750 S Telegraph Rd

(248) 334-4906
5.0
(2) · Doctors

8020 Davison Rd

(810) 653-4145
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

41000 Woodward Ave

(248) 593-6990
5.0
(1) · Doctors

441 S Livernois Rd

(248) 608-8800
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
33 reviews
524
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
19
  
Sort By:
Recommended
steve minniear review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
steve minniear on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/27/2017, 04:28 AM
Dr. Kolachalam repaired my umbilical hernia. He made the whole process, from meeting him the first time, having the surgery at Providence Southfield, and then going for the followup visit, a great experience for someone who had not had surgery before. He is easy to talk to and understand, as well as he has a pleasant attitude. I would highly recommend him.
Anonymous review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/12/2017, 15:08 PM
Dr. Kolachalam was highly recommended by my primary care physician to repair an inguinal hernia. My initial appointment was scheduled quickly, Although I was dismayed at the wait time at the Southfield office location, a surgical date was promptly scheduled. Dr. Kolachalam was very informative and reassuring prior to and after surgery. My post-surgical visit at the Livonia office was surprisingly quick: With no complications from surgery, I was seen by the doctor and on my way home in 15 min.
Shirley Myrick review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Shirley Myrick on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/29/2017, 17:58 PM
Dr. Kolachalam came highly recommended from my primary care doctor and he lived up to the reputation. He quickly assesed my situation, discussed the options and completed my surgery flawlessly. I had very little discomfort due to the pre-surgery precautions he took and I am very satisfied with my healing progress.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Anonymous review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

06/01/2017, 10:46 AM
Dr Kolachalam did a good job of explaining the procedure to me and what to expect afterwards. In addition, my procedure was able to be scheduled in a time frame that fit within my schedule.
Anonymous review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

08/10/2016, 18:15 PM
I had a hernia repair done on July 11, 2016 and I am very pleased with Dr. Kolachalam. His staff is excellent. Lynn and Kena are the best.
Mer review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Mer on Healthgrades

6 years ago

07/25/2016, 03:22 AM
Exceptional care. Haven't seen this level of patient advocacy by a doctor since my father was in practice. Office staff is extraordinary as well.
Gary Tompkins review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Gary Tompkins on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/10/2016, 10:10 AM
Dr Kolachalam is a wonderful Doctor. I had hernia surgery and glad my primary doctor sent me to him. He explained to me what he was going to do and why.
Ken review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Ken on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/24/2016, 19:40 PM
Dr. Kolachalam's staff was very quick to get me an appointment and schedule my surgery. The Doctor was easy to talk to and answered my questions in advance. My surgery was completed quickly and recovery was easier than I thought.
C. Ann review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
C. Ann on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/29/2016, 14:19 PM
He recently removed my gallbladder and I feel great! My primary physician recommended him.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.