Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
33 reviews
|Surgeons|Southfield, MI 48034

29829 Telegraph Rd #100, Southfield, MI 48034

(248) 662-4272

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Doctors

22151 Moross Rd

(313) 343-3494
5.0
(1) · Doctors

441 S Livernois Rd

(248) 608-8800
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

22301 Foster Winter Dr #200

(248) 552-0620
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

22250 Providence Dr #705

(248) 465-5955
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

1750 S Telegraph Rd

(248) 334-4906
5.0
(2) · Doctors

8020 Davison Rd

(810) 653-4145
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
33 reviews
524
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
19
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/22/2018, 08:57 AM
Very professional but also very personable. Breaks information down in easily understood terms. Very good bedside manner.
Karen G. review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Karen G. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/30/2018, 07:17 AM
I had to have emergency gall bladder removal surgery. It turned out to be quite a nasty gall bladder. Despite that, Dr. Kolachalam was able to continue with the lapriscopy and did not resort to cutting me to get it out. I believe it is a true testament to his skill as a surgeon.
Janis Norton review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Janis Norton on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/03/2018, 06:51 AM
Dr Kolachalam squeeze me in to have to had a emergency gallbladder surgery which am truly greatfuly cause l was in so much pain Thank you so much Dr Kolachalam God Bless you for being a wonderful person and helping me
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Anonymous review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/19/2018, 06:25 AM
Awesome doctor and staff
Harriett Reid review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Harriett Reid on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/16/2018, 11:40 AM
He discussed my condition w/me, asked about my symptoms. Provided a diagram & explained the surgery procedure. Assured me that I'd feel better after the surgery. The day of surgery, he was on time & greeted me. I felt better within the 24 hour recovery period & I continue to improve. So happy that I was referred to him. He definitely made me feel at ease about surgery & thoroughly explained everything. He & Kena, his Office Consultant/Assistant shows concern. High recommendations from me.
Kellie Highhouse review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Kellie Highhouse on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/18/2018, 02:16 AM
I have seen Dr. Kolachalam for two separate procedures. I had a sebaceous cyst removed & surgery to repair a hernia. I had excellent care from my initial office visit while being greeted by his friendly office staff all the way thru the pre-op care and post-op follow-up. I highly recommend him and would see him again in the future if I needed to.
Thom MacDonald review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Thom MacDonald on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/05/2017, 12:09 PM
Dr. Kolachalam removed my gall bladder 2nd week of November - Not only was he informative before hand, he was right on target with the actual removal and recovery process. Dr. Kolachalam was referred to me from my Family practitioner and it was 1 of the best referrals I have ever had! He is an excellent Doctor, and an excellent surgeon! I strongly recommend him!
Anonymous review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/17/2017, 06:10 AM
Dr. Kolachalam repaired my inguinal hernia 6 days ago. There were no complications and I have already resumed light activity and continue to improve rapidly. Pain and discomfort from the hernia is totally gone. If you need this surgery, don't hesitate. I highly recommend Dr Kolachalam.
Anonymous review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/12/2017, 16:02 PM
Very pleased with the skill and outcome by Dr. Kolachalam.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.