Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
32 reviews
|Surgeons|Southfield, MI 48034

29829 Telegraph Rd #100, Southfield, MI 48034

(248) 662-4272

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

321 Stewart Rd

(734) 243-5020

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

441 S Livernois Rd

(248) 608-8800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

41000 Woodward Ave

(248) 593-6990

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Surgeons

20905 Greenfield Rd

(248) 552-8525
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

22301 Foster Winter Dr #200

(248) 552-0620
5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

8202 Irving Rd # 200

(586) 268-1990
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
32 reviews
523
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
19
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

12/11/2021, 09:22 AM
Horrible beside manner. No follow up care after surgery. He even refused to consult with other specialist to help with diagnosis.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/05/2019, 05:08 AM
Dr.Kolachalam performed my surgery about 7 months ago. During my post surgery follow up, there was no exam. I told him there seemed to be hardening in my incision area. He said that it should go away in a few weeks. He just thanked me for coming into the office and asked me to leave a review. At that time, I thought my experience was good. A few months later, I had a visit with my gyno and she immediately noticed the mass and told me that was concerning and to follow up with Dr. Kolachalam and have another Ultrasound. I did just that. During my appointment with Dr. Kolachalam, he stated that the mass was definitely not normal and indicated that there could have been internal bleeding. I took another ultrasound and was told that he'd follow up in two weeks. Well, after three weeks of not hearing anything, I called his office. He told me that he now needed to order a Thyroid Scan and that his office would contact me the next day with the appointment time. I never received a call.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/30/2019, 02:43 AM
Horrible surgeon and bad with follow up. Double billed for procedures. No bedside manner or professionalism. He caused extensive bruising for simple gallbladder removal due to using rib cage as leverage per follow up with another doctor due to pain and possible abscess concern. Never been right since due to scarring and nerve pain. I complained of back pain in recovery kept dosing me up with pain meds and didn’t watch breathing. It was a metal surgical tool left under me. Bad experience.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Stephanie review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Stephanie on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/12/2018, 10:21 AM
Dr Kolachalam removed a Lipoma from my back. I am very happy with the result. He explained surgery and recovery options well. His office staff is excellent as well.
Anonymous review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/31/2018, 14:33 PM
I have had Dr. Kolachalam for 2 surgeries. He is an excellent surgeon. He and his staff were very professional,kind,caring and informative. They made me feel at ease about my surgeries. I highly recommend Dr. Kolachalam when you are choosing your general surgeon!
Mary Case review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Mary Case on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/27/2018, 05:56 AM
When I had to have an emergency appendectomy because my appendix ruptured, Dr. Kolachalam was right there and made me feel confident from the start. I was told he always meets his patients before surgery and sure enough when they were wheeling down the hall he came next to my bed and introduced himself and held my hand. Thank you Dr. Kolachalam for everything and you have a fantastic office staff as well who patiently filled out the paperwork I needed for work. I highly recommend your office!
Ron Coucke review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Ron Coucke on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/25/2018, 09:55 AM
Very professional with great interpersonal skills. The office staff is fantastic too.
Anonymous review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/24/2018, 10:41 AM
Dr will not follow with essential care and won't return phone calls
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. RB Kolachalam, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/22/2018, 08:57 AM
Very professional but also very personable. Breaks information down in easily understood terms. Very good bedside manner.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.