Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Ravi Chander, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
17 reviews
|Doctors|Chattanooga, TN 37421

7425 Ziegler Rd, Ste 101, Chattanooga, TN 37421

(423) 661-8707

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

1609 Decatur Pike

(423) 745-1030

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2108 E 3rd St #200

(423) 629-1491

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1110 N Main St

(706) 638-2002

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

2620 Peerless Rd NW

(423) 472-2171

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

5600 Brainerd Rd

(423) 308-0280

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Doctors

509 Burlington St

(256) 574-1050

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Ravi Chander, MD is a neurology specialist in Chattanooga, TN. He graduated from Madras Medical College, Tamil Nadu Dr Mgr Medical University and specializes in neurology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
17 reviews
56
  
42
  
30
  
22
  
17
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Ravi Chander, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/29/2019, 00:32 AM
He has by far made up for how another local neurologist treated me some years back. Dr. Chander talks with you in terms you can understand without sounding condescending.
Ryan Ledford review for Dr. Ravi Chander, MD
Ryan Ledford on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/31/2018, 01:04 AM
Dr. Chander is the best neurologist I have ever worked with. I had headaches that every other neurologist dismissed and he worked with me to root cause them and solve for them after 10 years of being passed off by every other physician. His goal is to improve your quality of life. Even if I am ok with my condition he is constantly looking for ways to remove all of my issues. I am consistently blown away by his knowledge and compassion. Seriously a great guy. His staff is so nice as well!!
Anonymous review for Dr. Ravi Chander, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/18/2018, 00:21 AM
Had blood work done on December 27, 2017. Did not hear anything from Dr. regarding drug levels. Had to call twice myself and still have not talked to a nurse. Still waiting for ok to drive. May lose job due to these people. May be a brilliant DR. but the communication skills are very lacking
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Anonymous review for Dr. Ravi Chander, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/17/2017, 01:29 AM
This guy is a joke. My husband has seizures and hypoglycemia. He went to dr chander trying to get a release back to work. His previous neurologist had put him on Kepra and it's made him not want to eat which is dangerous since he has low blood sugar. This doctor argued with us several times that it wasn't the medication. So what does he do. HE PULLS OUT HIS PHONE AND GOOGLES IT!!!!! We ended up being right by the way. When asked for the EEG results his response was I'm not a specialist.
Respond to negative reviews
Robert Utter review for Dr. Ravi Chander, MD
Robert Utter on Healthgrades

6 years ago

04/09/2016, 01:20 AM
My husband was diagnosed with Parkinson's and mild cognitive disease. Dr. Chander did bloodwork, neurological testing and DaT scan and other tests. If I asked questions he responded clearly. If I suggested a test, he would either do it or tell me why it wasn't necessary. He always listens to me and asks me questions regarding the condition of my husband who isn't always able to speak for himself. He will laugh with me but never at me. Waiting times do get long sometimes.
M. S. Mann review for Dr. Ravi Chander, MD
M. S. Mann on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/29/2016, 00:08 AM
Waited months for appointment,He never sent for records from 15 previous years.Ignored MRI DVDs,records & diagnosis I brought copies of with me.I wanted treated nearer home.He gave me no exam yet said I didn't have MS,referred me to psych for pain due to psychological not physical reasons.Ignored problems from 2 strokes also.Now treated well at Emery MS Center in Atlanta.Dr Chander was rude, obnoxious, & unprepared.Twenty years of neurologists-worst treatment.Like a bad joke.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.