Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
26 reviews
|Neurologist|Plano, TX 75093

6124 W Parker Rd, Ste 432, Plano, TX 75093

(972) 403-3100

https://www.texasneurologyconsultants.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

2350 N Stemmons Fwy f5400

(214) 456-2768
5.0
(80) · Healthcare

809 W Harwood Rd

(817) 377-0143
4.9
(38) · Healthcare

2700 W Pleasant Run Rd Ste. #260

(888) 382-0161
4.9
(75) · Healthcare

9 Medical Pkwy Ste

(972) 803-8270
4.9
(101) · Neuro Surgeons

809 W Harwood Rd

(817) 377-0143
4.8
(420) · Surgeons

1001 Robbie Mince Way

(972) 709-7190
About

Dr. Paul Hurd, MD is an internal medicine specialist in Plano, TX. He graduated from University Of Utah School Of Medicine and specializes in internal medicine and neurology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
26 reviews
55
  
45
  
36
  
25
  
14
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

11/23/2011, 01:21 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Hurd since 2006. If it weren't for him I'm certain I would've shot myself already. He reduced my migraines from 25 a month to 2 - 3 a month. He talked to me extensively. He saw me on a frequent basis until he felt I didn't need to see him unless I felt I needed to see him. I like him very much. The staff could be a little more friendly I just think they have alot of patients and paperwork to try to run through the practice. As for Dr. Hurd - I love him. He's probably one of the top 5 in Dallas and he proves it.
TJ review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
TJ on Wellness

11 years ago

08/16/2011, 03:22 AM
Dr. Hurd is a knowledgeable physician but his bed-side-manner is horrible. My husband suffers from extremely painful migraines. They are infrequent which makes them hard to treat. When they strike, we immediately search for a a doctor but always end up at Hurd. We are not whinny people but his rudeness, quick to dismiss and talk of how much his service will cost us adds insult to already painful appointments. Summary: Go if you NEED to get in to see a doctor, visit Hurd; but as soon as you get time, look for a doctor who respects your money as much as you respect his/her knowledge/talent.
Anonymous review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

08/04/2011, 02:37 AM
Did the staff make you feel uncomfortable when you called with questions or concerns? Absolutely! They made me feel like my questions and concerns were stupid Was this provider's office clean? Yes everything was neat and sterile Was this provider argumentative or easily angered? Somewhat, they didn't want to listen to almost anything I said Was this provider willing to stay open late to accomodate your needs? No, they close exactly on schedule despite any circumstances
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

06/16/2011, 04:08 AM
Did this provider seem well-trained and experienced? Absolutely, they were an expert! Does this provider treat their staff well? Yes, they treat their staff with respect Was this provider's office clean? Yes everything was neat and sterile
Carol Gerrick review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
Carol Gerrick on Wellness

11 years ago

03/16/2011, 06:32 AM
As soon as I walked through the door, I was immediately greeted by the friendly staff. They went out of their way to make me feel special and appreciated. They've never used foul language, which has bothered me at some of the other places I've been too. They always make an extra effort to be polite and courteous. They made the extra effort to make sure every question and concern I had was addressed. I'm always amazed at how considerate and concerned they are for my well-being. Their advice is always wonderful and completely unbiased.
Anonymous review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

04/23/2010, 03:51 AM
The visit with him was very uncomfortable. It was my second and the last one. He was just simply frustrated and started yelling at me during the visit because I told him that the medication he prescribed didn’t work. After a while he realized this and calmed down. Started asking some questions. When the answer for the question was not the one he was expecting his frustration was coming back. So, I don’t know maybe my problem was not his favorite area to treat but he is a doctor and he should talk with the patient to find out the best treatment isn’t it?
Anonymous review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

14 years ago

06/11/2008, 04:06 AM
I thought he was very concerned and caring. He has called me at home 2 times now personally to check on me. I know a lot of people didn't like him on this site but I found him to be great. I think if a doctor is not friendly people tend to think he doesn't know what he is doing. He's not friendly, but I don't want a friend, I want a doctor....I found a good one in him.
Anonymous review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

14 years ago

04/19/2008, 03:57 AM
All the people in the front of his office are horrible...I give them a 1. His nurse is good, she's somewhat quick but nice....I give her a 4. Dr. Hurd was nice to me. I found him to be very helpful, I am shocked by others comments. He is always on time. I felt like he wasn't listening at first but he did answer all my questions, he ran any tests that I wanted and more. I had a question and called the office, he returned my call himself...that was nice. He repeated a test that I asked for, I just felt very different than most people I guess. I thought he was a very good doctor. As for arrogant...aren't they all? I liked him and thought he was quiet, intelligent and thorough.
Anonymous review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

14 years ago

02/09/2008, 05:14 AM
Not only was he rude, but he prescribed TWO medications to me that would be life-threatening if I'd taken them with my current prescription. He didn't even check the chart for contra indications. My pharmacist was the one who pointed it out. I just wish I could find Dr. Hurd's ex-partner, who has left that practice.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.