Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
26 reviews
|Neurologist|Plano, TX 75093

6124 W Parker Rd, Ste 432, Plano, TX 75093

(972) 403-3100

https://www.texasneurologyconsultants.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(36) · Healthcare

2700 W Pleasant Run Rd Ste. #260

(888) 382-0161
4.9
(77) · Healthcare

809 W Harwood Rd

(817) 377-0143
4.8
(420) · Surgeons

1001 Robbie Mince Way

(972) 709-7190
4.7
(320) · Neurologist

4032 McDermott Rd Suite 100

(972) 769-9000

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(111) · Neuro Surgeons

809 W Harwood Rd

(817) 377-0143
4.7
(80) · Neurologist

1604 Hospital Pkwy #200

(817) 848-4485

3 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Paul Hurd, MD is an internal medicine specialist in Plano, TX. He graduated from University Of Utah School Of Medicine and specializes in internal medicine and neurology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
26 reviews
55
  
45
  
36
  
25
  
14
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

04/13/2015, 02:53 AM
I have been going to Dr. Hurd since his partner retired while they were on W.15th St. He, besides his partner are the only two doctors that helped my headaches. Yes, he is quiet but I do not need a friend, I needed someone to help me with my headaches. When it looked like one medication was not working, he immediately switched the medication and that would work for awhile, then it would no longer be effective. He never got frustrated and he certainly never yelled at me. He kept changing meds until he found one that worked and I have been on this medication for several years now. I liked him. Was sad when he retired.
Anonymous review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

11/25/2014, 01:46 AM
I have a growth in my spinal cord which is very rarely to found in the spinal cord. Dr. Hurd has been wonderful to me. He has worked with my other doctors, has been extremely caring, and very kind. He has answered even my smallest concerns and is very knowledgeable, even though the issue I am experiencing is not his specialty. He has gone out of his way to read the current literature (outside of his specialty) to make sure I am getting the best care possible. He has always listened to me and has been honest with me about his limited experience regarding my particular diagnosis. He got me in with an excellent surgical specialist immediately and made it clear that I should get additional opinions before making any decisions about how to proceed. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone. I do not know where I would be without him. Probably still waiting for my MRI's and a surgical consult! I am shocked at some of these poor reviews. This man has been so kind and helpful to me. I can only imagine how good he must be when handling the sort of cases usual to his practice. A+++
Anonymous review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

10/09/2014, 07:07 AM
Hurd is a narcissistic little tu$d (rhymes with hurd) that I was going to teach some manners, but my wife intervened.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Anonymous review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

07/24/2014, 03:48 AM
Would you recommend this doctor to others? Yes
Anonymous review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

07/24/2014, 02:52 AM
Would you recommend this doctor to others? Yes
YMH review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
YMH on Wellness

9 years ago

01/29/2013, 06:19 AM
This review is about the staff of Dr. Hurd rather than the actual Doctor. No need for a long story other than the receptionist with the long black hair is the most offensive disrespectful person I have experienced in a very long time. Working in the health field one would expect the front desk clerk to be patient and caring, not rude and absolutley gruesome. I call her a "clerk" because her inexperience with dealing with patients was 100% obvious and she cannot be much more than that with her personality. She refused to listen and interrupted me every two seconds. Having this most unpleasant experience I have considered to change Neurologist. Perhaps Dr. Hurd should consider finding friendlier staff members?
Anonymous review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

09/14/2012, 03:43 AM
12sep ;Today I had a most unfortunate experience at the office of Dr. Hurd. I went there in extreme, extraordinary pain. I was, in fact, crying quite hard. I had done an extensive search for this doctor because even neurology doctors now have a specialty…i.e. head injury, car accident, stroke, etc…. hard to find one who has a “specialty” in migraines. After much pain, and waiting for weeks to see this doctor, he refused to see me because I was sobbing. I was told that if I was in that much pain I needed to go to an emergency room. However, in the emergency room I was told they would not see me because I needed to see a neurologist. Dr. Hurd’s refusal to see me was at the least, against the Hippocratic oath-There is not another “headache” specialist in my area - none to fond of his right hand gal,Amy,and I feel sorry for that young girl at the desk. She is too young to know that it would be in her best interest to work for someone who did not have such a poor rating on his own site.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

05/28/2012, 04:26 AM
As others have said, he is rude and condescending. He does not like a knowledgable patient, especially if the patient knows more about current treatments than he. He refuses to listen and definitely has a god complex. If he doesn't understand a set of symptoms, he disregards the patient and is not above stating that a persons problems are purely psychological with no evidence to support it.
Anonymous review for Dr. Paul W. Hurd, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

02/17/2012, 05:02 AM
Did they follow up with you after your appointment? No, but they said they were going to! Did you spend a lot of time in the waiting room at this provider's office? No, my appointment started at the scheduled time Does this provider have a good professional reputation within your community? Not really, it could be better
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.