Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Mitch Keil, PsyD | Clinical Psychologist

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
116 reviews
|Psychologists|Newport Beach, CA 92660

260 Newport Center Dr #504, 260 Newport Center Drive #504, Newport Beach, CA 92660

(714) 334-5497

https://www.drmitchkeil.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Psychologists

10 McLaren

(949) 770-2675

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

11980 San Vicente Blvd

(310) 207-9902

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Psychiatrists

20101 SW Birch St

(949) 955-9080

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Psychologists

1234 W Chapman Ave # 203

(714) 771-0722

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Psychologists

11980 San Vicente

(310) 948-2599

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Psychologists

685 E California Blvd

(626) 795-7910

4 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Mitch Keil (PSY29644) is a psychodynamic, mindfulness-based therapist who specializes in working with adults and adolescents. His clinical expertise is in treating anxiety, depression, trauma, grief/loss and addictive disorders. He also helps alot of young adults navigate the unique challenges of growing up in today's day and age.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
116 reviews
5115
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/10/2019, 04:53 AM
After going through a mix of depression, an unexpected career change, and having the holidays approaching I decided to seek professional help and guidance. I picked Dr. Keil as a psychologist because, although he looks young, his background and experience were solid. More importantly, to me, the ease of booking and website made my first step towards help an easy one. We worked together for just over four months. He was attentive and genuine, but overall very professional. He has a deep understanding of the service he is providing and he was always prepared for our sessions. The sessions have had a tremendous impact on my life and things have gotten better. I would highly recommend Dr. Keil to anyone in the Orange County area looking for a psychologist. You'll thank yourself later for taking the time to find the help you need.
Daniel on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/10/2019, 02:16 AM
Dr. Mitch is a true healer - he's got that energy and presence. I benefited greatly from being in therapy with him.
JB on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/03/2019, 17:54 PM
I'm not huge on therapy in the first place. Sure Freud was a genius and the science behind understanding our mood has improved a lot. But the risk of charlatans is just simply so high. and how would you know. My previous brief experience with a therapist in Laguna, I felt manipulated right away. My experience with Mitch was literally mind blowing. Practically he helped me through the most important work transitions of my career (think going from future partner of Mr Robot's E corp to start an Econ PhD at 41). In a very effective and rather short period of time he helped me restore my confidence and my natural mojo (from having pretty much totally lost it - I was nearly depressed). I think his secret sauce is 100% commitment to listening during the hour we spend together. Total empathy for his patients. Total humanity. I really believe he is an amazing human being full stop. I felt no judgement and total support...I've recommended Mitch to some of my friends. He's a gem.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/17/2019, 09:19 AM
I am very happy to have found Dr. Keil. I had been putting off speaking to someone professionally regarding anxiety and felt frustrated and unsupported by the resources available through my health care medical group. Reaching out to him through his website, Dr. Keil got back to me the same day, gave me information regarding how his sessions work, what they cost, and we were able to schedule a session quickly. Dr. Keil is as good as it gets - a great listener, wise, and very insightful.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/11/2019, 09:58 AM
Mitch helped me take what I thought was a doomed marriage and revitalize it entirely. Thank you so much. It was hard taking a look at myself but he helped me to identify some deeper, important issues and make changes based on these insights. In the end, I felt like I re-married my wife and am very grateful for his help.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/04/2019, 13:57 PM
I had a great experience with Dr. Keil. My favorite part about him is that he doesn't try to act like a therapist, I found him to be very real and genuine. I gained a lot from therapy and found a way to work with and get past anxiety that had been holding me back for a long time. A friend highly suggested that I see him and I am glad that I did.
Kelly on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/08/2019, 12:13 PM
Dr Keil has helped me through some really challenging times. He is someone I trust and his guidance is honest and direct, but also soft and easy to digest. The sessions were very helpful and essential to this chapter in my life.
Josh M on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/04/2019, 11:37 AM
This was my second time in therapy and I had a much different experience than my first. Dr. K is active, engaged, and deep- he did a lot more than just listen and nod like my first therapist. He is engaged and actually really cares, super down to earth too. Really recommend him to anyone looking for help.
Justin on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/07/2019, 15:05 PM
Funny enough my parents actually found Dr Keil for me - I was home from college and not really sure if I wanted to return to finish my degree. Discovered that I had actually been depressed for a while and had some issues I needed to work through from middle and high school. Dr K helped me figure some stuff out and find my passion and most importantly myself again. Im happy to say that I am no longer in the place I was!! Headed back to finish my degree in a much better state of mind.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.