Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Mitch Keil, PsyD | Clinical Psychologist

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
116 reviews
|Psychologists|Newport Beach, CA 92660

260 Newport Center Dr #504, 260 Newport Center Drive #504, Newport Beach, CA 92660

(714) 334-5497

https://www.drmitchkeil.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Psychologists

10 McLaren

(949) 770-2675

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

11980 San Vicente Blvd

(310) 207-9902
5.0
(7) · Psychiatrists

20101 SW Birch St

(949) 955-9080
5.0
(1) · Psychologists

1234 W Chapman Ave # 203

(714) 771-0722

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Psychologists

11980 San Vicente

(310) 948-2599
5.0
(4) · Psychologists

685 E California Blvd

(626) 795-7910
About

Dr. Mitch Keil (PSY29644) is a psychodynamic, mindfulness-based therapist who specializes in working with adults and adolescents. His clinical expertise is in treating anxiety, depression, trauma, grief/loss and addictive disorders. He also helps alot of young adults navigate the unique challenges of growing up in today's day and age.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
116 reviews
5115
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

06/14/2021, 01:26 AM
Dr. Keil is absolutely amazing at what he does. Not all therapists are created equal, however, he is truly in a class of his own. From someone who had never been to therapy before, I was very nervous about trying it, and even more skeptical if it could actually work for me. Dr. Keil has the amazing ability to quickly understand you and almost instantly begins to make you feel more comfortable with the idea that he can help, and you will feel better. He has been truly a miracle worker for me and has 100% changed my life for the better. Dr. Keil quickly became a trusted friend, and his point of view and guidance proved to be invaluable. If you are reading this review and are feeling hesitant to reach out, pick up the phone immediately and leave him a message. You won’t ever regret it. It may take a bit of time to get on his very busy calendar, but he is absolutely worth the wait. Take it as a very good sign that he is so highly regarded that everyone wants to make an appointment. The rea
Tom F on Healthgrades

3 months ago

05/10/2021, 15:08 PM
Dr Keil was very helpful in helping me deal with a number of different issues that I have been living with for a long time. He is a very good compassionate listener. He gave me some strategies on how to deal with my anger, manage my relationships, and to calm my mind down and help me to focus. He has really changed my life in a very positive way. I'm glad I found him. I would definitely recommend him to any of my family and friends.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

02/25/2021, 00:05 AM
Dr. Keil has helped me so much over this past year. I struggled through depression, anxiety, and low self esteem. He has helped me overcome many obstacles in my life. I was nervous and worried when I went to my first session, but he was so easy to talk to and I felt like he understood me. I am so glad that I found him and if anyone is on the fence about going to therapy, I highly recommend Dr. Keil! He gave me the tools to thrive on my own. I cannot thank him enough for helping me!
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Brooke C on Healthgrades

8 months ago

12/20/2020, 02:36 AM
Dr. Mitch changed my life! I came to him when I was in a really dark place and my family suggested therapy. I'm so glad I trusted the previous reviews left here, Mitch is warm, intelligent, and great at working through whatever I came to him with. The scope of different areas of my life that were positively impacted by him is honestly amazing. He helped me through the grief of losing loved ones as well as working through bad relationships. I can honestly say he is someone I would want any of my family or friends seeing for therapy. I am a better, stronger, more confident person after my time with him.
The Dancing Bear on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/24/2020, 00:11 AM
I was quite hesitant to begin with Dr. M.K. Having been sensitive to the judgement of others throughout my life, I was concerned that I would open up to him fully. His demeaner and desire to make comfortable so that you can trust him is wonderful. More importantly his ability to catalog each of your conversations is really something else. His knowledge and desire to help is the reason I would recommend him to anyone. After several months, we were able to get to the core of my issue and we have a working plan toward a lifetime resolution. I do miss my time with him, which really surprises me. Hopefully you will take the courageous step to engage with him. He is a great credit to his profession.
B. Paz on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/12/2020, 00:15 AM
Took my son who has ADHD and was suicidal to Dr. Keil. He literally saved his life. I highly recommend Dr. Keil , he’s amazing!
Veronica on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/25/2020, 01:04 AM
Dr. Keil is worth everything. I would drive hours to stay his patient because the way he handles his patients is unparalleled to any therapist I have ever met. He provides peace when you're most vulnerable, and empathy when you feel lost and alone. If you truly want to be the healthiest version of you, he is the one to see, hands down.
N/A on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/08/2020, 01:59 AM
Dr. Keil was extremely helpful in providing insight and tools to help me support myself in my situation. He was kind, a great listener and extremely intuitive. I would recommend him to anyone in need. He has great insight into dealing with adolescent issues. It is obvious how highly invested he in his profession to truly understand his patients and helping them.
Christian S on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/28/2019, 01:22 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Keil for the last six months. Mitch is a truly unique and talented Doctor. He takes the time to "listen" and dig deeper to understand root causes and underlying issues. I leave each session feeling like I have actually accomplished something and have a plan, along with homework, to address and enact a longer term solution. I honestly and sincerely could not recommend him more enthusiastically.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.