Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Mai Brooks MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
41 reviews
|Oncologist|Thousand Oaks, CA 91360

2190 Lynn Rd, Ste 200, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360

(805) 379-4677

http://www.drbrooksmd.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

5601 De Soto Ave

(818) 719-2000
5.0
(12) · Oncologist

9229 Wilshire Blvd

(310) 651-9292
5.0
(2) · Oncologist

4700 Sunset Blvd

(800) 954-8000
5.0
(1) · Oncologist

2230 Lynn Rd Ste 103

(805) 496-4111
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

625 S Fair Oaks Ave Ste 100

(626) 397-5149
5.0
(8) · Oncologist

Vantage Oncology: Sherman Oaks Radiation Therapy Center

(818) 997-1522
About

Specialties Dr. Brooks is a surgical oncologist/general surgeon practicing in the Thousand Oaks area. Her primary clinical focus is in breast disease, skin/soft tissue, and general surgery. History Established in 2009. Dr. Brooks' focus is in breast disease and skin/soft tissue cancer/sarcoma. She is also board-certified in General Surgery (hernia, gallbladder, stomach, intestine, colon, anorectum, spleen, lymph nodes) Meet the Business Owner Mai Brooks B. Business Owner Dr. Brooks graduated Summa cum laude from UC Irvine in 1984. Dr. Brooks then received her medical degree from Harvard in 1988. Subsequently, she completed her surgery and oncology residency and fellowship at Harvard's Brigha

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
41 reviews
529
  
43
  
31
  
22
  
13
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Cathy A Sharp review for Dr. Mai Brooks MD
Cathy A Sharp on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/06/2020, 01:48 AM
Mai Brooks is an execellent doctor with a kind and gentle manner. She is well-informed and current procedures. A quick return call regarding lab or biopsy reports. She is knowledgable and efficient, perfect for the time-sensitive work she is involved in. An outstanding surgeon.
Anonymous review for Dr. Mai Brooks MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

10/12/2019, 03:00 AM
Dr. Brooks was wonderful and quick in diagnosing my IBC. She is very knowledgeable and a very skilled and gentle surgeon. (I had a double mastectomy and received not one bruise and the incisions were beautiful). My only complaint, she underestimates recovery from surgery and wanted me to have my double mastectomy at Los Robles Surgicenter, in an out-patient setting. Thank goodness, that did not happen! If you are getting a Mastectomy please spend the night (23 hours is still considered out-patient) at the hospital. You will need that extra care for such a big surgery.
Steph review for Dr. Mai Brooks MD
Steph on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/22/2019, 09:37 AM
She did not even do a PT scan on my mom when she diagnosed her (even though there was cancer in the lymph nodes). She was treated for Stage 2 cancer based on Dr Brooks diagnosis. Fast forward a year later and the cancer was in the bones of her spine and many other places. Drs do not think the cancer grew that fast and that it had been there at her initial diagnosis. Dr Brooks wrongly diagnosed my mom and didn’t even do so much as a scan. My mom would have had an entirely different treatment plan. Dr Brooks is lazy and inefficient.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Laila B review for Dr. Mai Brooks MD
Laila B on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/24/2018, 03:05 AM
Beyond competent, thorough and compassionate. She's the best!
K. J. Daruty review for Dr. Mai Brooks MD
K. J. Daruty on Wellness

4 years ago

02/16/2018, 01:52 AM
Excellent, exacting and thorough, kind and gentle. Surgical biopsy was virtually painless.
K. J. Daruty review for Dr. Mai Brooks MD
K. J. Daruty on Wellness

4 years ago

02/16/2018, 01:24 AM
Excellent, exacting and thorough, kind and gentle. Surgical biopsy was virtually painless.
Lonnie review for Dr. Mai Brooks MD
Lonnie on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/14/2017, 03:50 AM
Dr. Mai Brooks is an amazing surgeon who is not the least bit aware of just how amazing she is! She is so aware of the female body and of how important that body is to her female patients that upon completion of the surgery she returns the body back to its most beautiful state . Dr. Brooks is warm, compassionate, and deeply caring for her patients. There aren't enough accolades in the English language to express the surperbness of this fabulous doctor.
Anonymous review for Dr. Mai Brooks MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

05/22/2015, 03:43 AM
Very very nice doctor. She feels for her patients like they're family. Once in a while, I call her up with questions about my husband, because I trust her more than his doctors. And she talks to me and gives me good advice, and he's not even her patient! It's too bad she's not the kind of specialist that can treat his problem.
Anonymous review for Dr. Mai Brooks MD
Anonymous on Facebook

7 years ago

05/17/2015, 19:29 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.