Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Laura R. Alberton, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
20 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Diego, CA 92037

10666 N Torrey Pines Rd, San Diego, CA 92037

(858) 554-7980

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

4455 Murphy Canyon Rd Ste. 100-17

(858) 560-0422

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Orthopedists

4405 Manchester Ave #208

(760) 452-0865

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(89) · Orthopedists

10666 N. Torrey Pines Road

(858) 554-7980
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

13475 Danielson St # 110

(858) 218-7200
5.0
(2) · Orthopedists

400 Craven Rd

(619) 528-5000
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

955 Lane Ave

(619) 421-3400
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
20 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Laura R. Alberton, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

08/27/2021, 01:20 AM
Dr Alberton is a fantastic surgeon. She thoroughly explained the procedure to me prior to surgery. And she explained what I could expect in recovery. I appreciated that as I didn't want any surprises. She did a wonderful job and I am very happy with my surgery and the recovery.
darby blanton review for Dr. Laura R. Alberton, MD
darby blanton on Healthgrades

6 months ago

08/08/2021, 01:00 AM
Dr.Alberton has been my Dr for close to 3 year now and I love but hate to think of myself as a regular patient of hers. Initially upon meeting Dr.Alberton she was very short and to the point and told it how it was. I have major knee issues and have had multiple surgeries. Dr.Alberton performed my third ACL surgery and did a fantastic job. She and the scripps physical therapy team was there and a major help during my long recovery process. After my surgery and recovery Dr.Alberton was essential in diagnose my gout after an attack when my assigned rheumatologists missed it. I had to get fluid taken out of my knee a few times and it an experience that always gives me major anxiety and Dr.Alberton and her nurse Debbie had fantastic bed side manor and made the experience bearable. I cant say enough good things about my experiences throughout my treatments with Dr.Alberton.
Anonymous review for Dr. Laura R. Alberton, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

05/26/2021, 01:01 AM
Very rushed, rude even. Does NOT listen to her patients, I found her to be dismissive and a bully in fact.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Mr. Hart review for Dr. Laura R. Alberton, MD
Mr. Hart on Healthgrades

10 months ago

03/11/2021, 09:30 AM
She repaired my right shoulder and did a stellar job...exactly what you would expect from an Orthopedic Surgeon. The follow-up appointments went well and I am on a fast road to full recovery...provided I don't do anything stupid.
Anonymous review for Dr. Laura R. Alberton, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/23/2020, 04:42 AM
Dr. Alberton was definitely not my kind of doctor. Very quick to judgment, didn't review my imaging prior to coming in the room and didn't review any of the questionnaires about how my condition was affecting my life. Talked over me most of the time. Didn't explain prognosis well. Basically in not so many words indicated my goals weren't important and that I don't need to be able to do the things I'd like to. If you want to have a discussion about different options for your injury then this is not doctor for you. I've heard she's a good surgeon but for me this doesn't make up for poor bedside manner when there are too many other options out there.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Laura R. Alberton, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/12/2020, 14:39 PM
Meniscus tear surgery. All aspects of my interaction with Dr. Alberton, and most importantly the results of the surgery were excellent. Highly recommend.
Suz review for Dr. Laura R. Alberton, MD
Suz on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/29/2020, 08:04 AM
Dr. Alberton is a straight forward physician, which personally, I prefer. She did not throw me into surgery, which was another plus, but suggested PT and a cortisone shot. Both have helped tremendously! If you want someone to baby you, she might not be the right fit, however if you want a smart, straightforward Dr, with a sharp wit and sense of humor, she’ll be perfect for you!!
Susie Salvi review for Dr. Laura R. Alberton, MD
Susie Salvi on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/16/2020, 10:34 AM
She is very straight-forward and to the point. She is an excellent surgeon. My results after my arthroscopic knee surgery were all I could have hoped for, but I DID follow her protocol to the T.
Anonymous review for Dr. Laura R. Alberton, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/12/2019, 16:03 PM
I personally thought she was rude and did not seem to care about helping or even looking at the issue. Complete waste of my time seeing her.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.