Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Ejaz Husain MD FACS

Own this business?
5.0
98 reviews
|Healthcare|Des Moines, IA 50309

1212 Pleasant St, Ste 202, Des Moines, IA 50309

(515) 244-3937

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Comprehensive eye care, cataract surgery, no-stitch life style lens implant cataract surgery, LASIK, and glaucoma. History Established in 1971. Providing Des Moines, Iowa with over 40 years of comprehensive eye care services and specializing in cataract surgery and LASIK. Meet the Business Owner S. Ejaz H. Business Owner Dr. S. Ejaz Husain graduated Magna Cum Laude from the prestigious Ivy League Brown University in 1986. In 1990, he received Doctorate in Medicine with honors from Brown University School of Medicine. He completed his Ophthalmology residency at Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, Texas where he also completed a two-year surgical fellowship program in Cornea, Ca

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
98 reviews
597
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 77 Reviews4.9Google
  • 21 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joanne Andrews on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/18/2016, 01:36 AM
Dr. S Ejaz Husain performed my cataract surgery in April 2016.
I continue to be impressed with the thoroughness of this office. I was given a folder containing information on pre and post surgery. It was very helpful and complete.
Dr. Husain was kind, caring and compassionate. He was impressive with his staff. They worked well together and made me feel that I couldn't have chosen better people to trust with my vision.
I am thrilled with my 20/20 results, and I highly recommend Dr. Husain. Thx
Thrilled patient! on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/29/2016, 15:39 PM
Prior to cataract surgery, I was four times legally blind without correction of my eyesight. Dr. Husain removed the cataracts and implanted multi-focal lenses each with a different power to specifically address my extreme nearsightedness. He, also, made two incisions to correct the astigmatism in my left eye. I now see 20/20, better than ever before in my life without using contact lenses or glasses! Dr. Husain was caring and knowledgeable throughout the process.
Mark on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/24/2015, 19:06 PM
Dr. Husain performed Lasik eye surgery on me roughly 13 years ago. I was very near sighted prior to surgery and came out with 20/15. He is very professional and caring person. If he doesn't feel something is a good fit for you he will tell you why and not let you wonder. He is very open to question and answer sessions and doesn't rush you on a decision. The only negative experiences have come in the past couple of years with his younger assistants who seem to know it all and lack tactfulness.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.