Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Ejaz Husain MD FACS

Own this business?
5.0
98 reviews
|Healthcare|Des Moines, IA 50309

1212 Pleasant St, Ste 202, Des Moines, IA 50309

(515) 244-3937

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Comprehensive eye care, cataract surgery, no-stitch life style lens implant cataract surgery, LASIK, and glaucoma. History Established in 1971. Providing Des Moines, Iowa with over 40 years of comprehensive eye care services and specializing in cataract surgery and LASIK. Meet the Business Owner S. Ejaz H. Business Owner Dr. S. Ejaz Husain graduated Magna Cum Laude from the prestigious Ivy League Brown University in 1986. In 1990, he received Doctorate in Medicine with honors from Brown University School of Medicine. He completed his Ophthalmology residency at Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, Texas where he also completed a two-year surgical fellowship program in Cornea, Ca

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
98 reviews
597
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 77 Reviews4.9Google
  • 21 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JERRY SOLBERG on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/15/2018, 11:35 AM
Just recently had cataract surgery on both eyes. Multi focal lenses placed in my eyes. Great decision. Distance vision was greatly improved immediately. Near vision is improving daily. I was told that my near vision will gradually improve for several more months. The entire process was flawless. Quite sure I had the very best Doctor possible. Dr. Husain even called the evening of the surgery to inquire how I was doing.Pretty common, right. NOT. Highly recommended.
Kay on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/10/2018, 09:50 AM
Best cataract Doctor! I was very nearsighted, -9 and -14, and Dr. Husain expertly corrected my eyes. For two years I have been glasses-free! Only need reading glasses for very tiny print on coupons. Wonderful experience, I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Ejaz Husain!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/04/2018, 11:09 AM
Both my brother and I had very successful vision correction surgeries! I can’t believe that before Dr. Husain, I was legally blind. Now after surgery, I have better than 20/20 vision!
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
Top 4 social networking sites for doctors

Top 4 social networking sites for doctors

Top 4 social networking sites for doctors
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/12/2018, 09:25 AM
Best decision I ever made. Thorough and complete from start to finish. Great staff answer all questions. My vision 2 years after cataract surgery is 20/15 with no need for glasses. The extra expense for multi focal lenses is a no brainer.
Dr. Ejaz Husain is the best!
T Fish, Ankeny, Iowa
Rose Cordaro on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/14/2017, 08:39 AM
I had cataract surgery done by Dr Ejaz Husain. I had many questions and hesitation about the procedure. He had great answers and helped me in my decision on which lens was the best for me. I had options and he helped ease my hesitation about what to do. It's been over 6 months since I had it done, and from day one I've been so happy with my vision. Now my husband is scheduled to have his done in Jan. I know I had the best Dr and the best for me.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/14/2017, 03:58 AM
Dr. Husain performed ASA surgery on my and also cataract surgeries on each of my husband's eyes this month. We could not be happier with the results! Dr. Husain is thorough and takes great care in proper pre-surgery protocol and post-surgery care. He followed up with my husband with a phone call the night of each eye surgery to be sure he was doing well. We highly recommend Dr. Husain and have happily referred friends and family to him. Thanks Dr. Husain!
Mary Strouf on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/12/2017, 00:28 AM
THE most caring doctor and team ever! From the office staff to the surgery center staff, I felt that everyone was focused on doing their very best for me. Dr. Husain was very good about explaining the procedure and what to expect in recovery. I can't say enough about how how much confidence I have in him and his staff. I would rate them 10 stars if I could!
Cindy on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/09/2017, 08:26 AM
Just had my first cataract surgery and looking forward to getting my other eye done! Dr Husain is a joy to talk with and does an excellent job.
Jeff Kerns on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/21/2017, 15:32 PM
Dr. Husain and his staff gave me the up most care possible. I had cataract surgery on both eyes. They walked me through the process and every question was answered with respect. I was treated very well and I appreciate the patient centered environment. I highly recommend Dr. Husain and his staff.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.