Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Ejaz Husain MD FACS

Own this business?
5.0
98 reviews
|Healthcare|Des Moines, IA 50309

1212 Pleasant St, Ste 202, Des Moines, IA 50309

(515) 244-3937

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Comprehensive eye care, cataract surgery, no-stitch life style lens implant cataract surgery, LASIK, and glaucoma. History Established in 1971. Providing Des Moines, Iowa with over 40 years of comprehensive eye care services and specializing in cataract surgery and LASIK. Meet the Business Owner S. Ejaz H. Business Owner Dr. S. Ejaz Husain graduated Magna Cum Laude from the prestigious Ivy League Brown University in 1986. In 1990, he received Doctorate in Medicine with honors from Brown University School of Medicine. He completed his Ophthalmology residency at Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, Texas where he also completed a two-year surgical fellowship program in Cornea, Ca

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
98 reviews
597
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 77 Reviews4.9Google
  • 21 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/21/2016, 03:10 AM
Dr Husain is outstanding and professional. I highly recommend him for your opthamology needs. He has performed Lasik eye surgery and a cataract surgery on me and I have had wonderful results. I'm truly thankful to have Dr. Husain as my doctor.
Lisa on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/27/2016, 15:49 PM
Professional and courteous personality to go with medical experience. I chose Dr. Husain through personal recommendations after a disappointing experience at another local medical facility. My surgery experience was great and I highly recommend Dr. Husain and his staff. He explains procedures and expectations in person and in writing with time for questions. He listens. His positive personality encourages trust and faith along with his medical experience. I am very happy with my sight!
CAY NGUYEN on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/28/2016, 02:32 AM
I TOOK MY PARENTS TO SEE DRS. S. EJAZ AND NAVEEN HUSAIN. I WROTE:
DEAR DRS. HUSAIN,
I WOULD LIKE TO TAKE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO THANK YOU BOTH SO VERY MUCH FOR THE AMAZING CARE YOU'VE GIVEN TO MY PARENTS, CAY AND HUYEN NGUYEN.
YOU ARE WONDERFUL DOCTORS WHO TRULY CARE ABOUT YOUR PATIENTS. YOUR KINDNESS HAS BEEN SO MUCH APPRECIATED OVER THE YEARS, AND YOUR COMPASSION AND FRIENDLINESS KNOWS NO BOUNDS.
PLEASE KNOW OF OUR DAILY PRAYERS FOR YOU AND YOUR FAMILY.
FATHER PETE DUC NGUYEN.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Teresa Thomas on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/27/2016, 15:28 PM
Dr. Husain and his staff do an excellent job. They were very thorough and thoughtful in attending to all my needs. I would highly recommend Dr. Husain.
Karla G. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/20/2016, 16:27 PM
My ophthalmologist recently referred me to Dr. Husain for cataract surgery. My vision was horrible - 20/1000. After placing toric lenses in both eyes, my vision is 20/25 the day after surgery, and could still improve. My eyes were very tricky, but Dr. Husain did an amazing job of selecting and placing the lenses, and this will be life-changing for me. The entire process was very easy, the office & surgical staff were wonderful, and I can't say enough good things about the entire experience!
Bruce Webb on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/27/2016, 06:20 AM
I had cataract surgery in both eyes (2 weeks apart) in October of 2010. The results have been truly amazing. With the Tecnis Multifocal Lens (additional cost but worth it) I now see clearly up close and far away. Before I had the surgery I wore contacts for distance vision and supplemented with readers when reading. Now, I can read a menu in a dimly lit restaurant without using any assistance. Dr. Husain advised me that I didn't need to wait for the cataracts to ripen to have the surgery.
Renee Hoyt on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/16/2016, 22:07 PM
I had Technis multifocal lenses implanted six years ago when I needed cataract surgery. Dr. Husain is very passionate about how he can help his patients and he is right. Six years later, my vision is still perfect! My pre-cataract surgery vision was 20/200 and on my check up this month, it was 20/20. Thank you Dr. Husain!
Marion Panyan on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/16/2016, 04:38 AM
It has been 4 weeks since my cataract surgery. Every phase of the correction process for my astigmatism and cataracts was smooth and successful. This is due to Dr. Husain, an expert surgeon, and his excellent team. My vision is vastly improved (20/20) and thus my life enhanced. My appreciation to everyone involved in helping me to achieve such a positive outcome.
Brent Hall on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/02/2016, 02:48 AM
Dr. Husain performed LASIK surgery on my eyes in April 2013. I was 46 years old and had 20/600 vision (BAD). With my latest annual check up (May 2016) my vision is still 20/15. He and everyone on his staff are very professional and courteous. Recommend to everyone. Thank you Dr. Husain!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.