Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Dong J. Kim, DDS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
39 reviews
|Dentists|Cathedral City, CA 92234

69420 Ramon Road, Cathedral City, CA 92234

(760) 202-1171

http://puredentalca.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(5) · Dentists

29798 Haun Rd

(951) 679-7773

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dentists

166 E Main St # 6

(951) 654-8005

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dentists

245 Terracina Blvd # 207B

(909) 798-2228
5.0
(1) · Dentists

31843 Rancho California Rd # 300

(951) 676-2613
5.0
(1) · Dentists

1806 Orange Tree Ln # B

(909) 335-1166
5.0
(3) · Dental

68820 Ramon Rd

(760) 770-0236
About

Dr. Dong Kim, DDS is a dentistry practitioner in Cathedral City, CA. She practices dentistry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
39 reviews
525
  
44
  
30
  
21
  
19
  
  • 20 Reviews4.2Google
  • 16 Reviews3.7Wellness
  • 2 Reviews3.0Healthgrades
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sterling Alexander on Healthgrades

10 months ago

06/25/2020, 16:05 PM
I have been a regular patient at Pure Dental in Cathedral City for 4 to 5 years now. Both of my adult kids are patients as well. I like their location and how smoothly their practice runs. I have had Dr. Tak & Dr. Kim for my dental care. They are both super. Today was for a check up and cleaning. I am able to communicate easily with both of the doctors. They listen and I get the care I need and want. I give both doctors and the staff 5 stars for sure! Their office is working extra hard dealing with the pandemic drama and still providing care. Thank you so much and keep up your good work.
Tornado on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/07/2019, 18:42 PM
Awful...I caught this dentist lying to me about insurance coverage...and a bogus claim that I had 8 cavities....stay away from this greedy dentist...
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

08/07/2014, 17:57 PM
Was the Dental Care provider able to take and develop x-rays in their office? Yes
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Scott on Wellness

7 years ago

03/13/2014, 08:18 AM
I took my six year old here for a root canal. He hates needles of course, but Dr. Tak made it virtually painless, no tears, no fuss out of there in less than 30 minutes. Incredibly friendly :)
A.C.E on Wellness

7 years ago

01/16/2014, 12:27 PM
I thought the staff was amazing; they were so friendly and helpful, and made sure I felt welcome there. They listened closely to everything I was telling them, and showed a lot of attention to detail. I've never had to worry about them forgetting something or not reading my information correctly, which I've encountered at other places. Their primary concern is my safety and comfort, and they always take the time to address every concern of mine immediately. They are so kind and caring, and they stay open way past their closing time to help anyone who needs them. They wouldn't deny anyone that needed help. I know I can always count on them. I was left in the appointment room by myself, but they eventually returned.
Dr. Sterling Alexander on Wellness

7 years ago

12/18/2013, 20:02 PM
Hi in December of 2013 I had a very good experience at Pure Dental in Cathedral City, Ca. It had been three years since I went to the dentist. I visited Dr. Kim Dong and his wife Dr. Tak Dong for a treatment. Dr. Kim was very pleasant and did the exam and review of findings. I had a couple of cavities and he explained my options. The next day I saw Dr. Tak for my fillings. She was really great to work with. She had good energy and her technique I liked. I could hardly feel her hands working. A week later I felt that one of the new fillings was high so I called that morning and Dr. Kim did a touch up on the filling. I was happy because I was in at 10:15am and out at 10:35am! The staff in the front office and the dental assistants in the back office were happy and easy going. Their office is on a corner location that is easy to get to. Their office is clean and has tile good windows and a huge HD television. My first day at their office I also had a cleaning done. I had to wait for that to happen... but gee wiz! I don't mind waiting for good dentistry. Thank you so much for a simple treatment. Best wishes and health to you all.
M. Figueroa on Wellness

7 years ago

11/21/2013, 17:48 PM
Was this dentist friendly? Extremely Friendly Did this provider use excessive foul language? Not at all! They are always respectful and courteous! Are you going to visit this provider again? Without a doubt! Does this provider treat every client equally? Definitely, they make everyone feel equally respected and cared for Did this dentist thoroughly examine your teeth? Definitely! They spent extra time to make sure they didn't miss anything
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

10/06/2013, 15:30 PM
I don't feel like I can count on them to work with me until they find a solution for my situation. They always seem like they're doing a bad work. I have already warned everyone I know not to go here. See a different dentist unless you want a horrible experience. Bad services, from start to finish. I always want records of my dental visits, so I asked them for an invoice. They did not give me the record I needed. I was very unimpressed with their level of skill. It is not the patient they are concerned with but the money they can produce.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

08/06/2013, 21:48 PM
Did you feel like this provider's office was understaffed? Not at all, they had plenty of staff members to help me whenever I needed assistance Does this provider always put the customer first? Absolutely! They have some of the best customer service I have ever seen Does this provider give unbiased advice? Absolutely! I always get sound, helpful, and completely unbiased advice! Did this provider listen to your input and concerns? Absolutely! This provider always listens carefully to what I have to say! Were the restrooms well-stocked at this provider's office? Yes, they had everything you could possibly need!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.