Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Dong J. Kim, DDS

Own this business?
3.6
32 reviews
|Dental|Cathedral City, CA 92234

69420 Ramon Road, Cathedral City, CA 92234

(760) 202-1171

http://puredentalca.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Meadows Dental Group
5.0
(1) · Dentists

31843 Rancho California Rd # 300

(951) 676-2613
Menifee Valley Family Dental
5.0
(4) · Dentists

29798 Haun Rd

(951) 679-7773
Jason S. Lee, D.d.s., Inc.
5.0
(2) · Dentists

166 E Main St # 6

(951) 654-8005
Grisha Ovanesian Dds
5.0
(6) · Dental

68820 Ramon Rd

(760) 770-0236
Mark J Carpenter Dds
5.0
(3) · Dentists

1806 Orange Tree Ln # B

(909) 335-1166
John K Gunderson Dds
5.0
(79) · Dentists

25109 Jefferson Ave #310

(951) 461-7000

About

Dr. Dong Kim, DDS is a dentistry practitioner in Cathedral City, CA. She practices dentistry.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.6
32 reviews
518
  
44
  
30
  
21
  
19
  
  • 16 Reviews3.7Wellness
  • 14 Reviews3.8Google
  • 1 Review1.0Healthgrades
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tornado on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/07/2019, 18:42 PM
Awful...I caught this dentist lying to me about insurance coverage...and a bogus claim that I had 8 cavities....stay away from this greedy dentist...
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

08/07/2014, 17:57 PM
Was the Dental Care provider able to take and develop x-rays in their office? Yes
Scott on Wellness

6 years ago

03/13/2014, 08:18 AM
I took my six year old here for a root canal. He hates needles of course, but Dr. Tak made it virtually painless, no tears, no fuss out of there in less than 30 minutes. Incredibly friendly :)
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
A.C.E on Wellness

6 years ago

01/16/2014, 12:27 PM
I thought the staff was amazing; they were so friendly and helpful, and made sure I felt welcome there. They listened closely to everything I was telling them, and showed a lot of attention to detail. I've never had to worry about them forgetting something or not reading my information correctly, which I've encountered at other places. Their primary concern is my safety and comfort, and they always take the time to address every concern of mine immediately. They are so kind and caring, and they stay open way past their closing time to help anyone who needs them. They wouldn't deny anyone that needed help. I know I can always count on them. I was left in the appointment room by myself, but they eventually returned.
Dr. Sterling Alexander on Wellness

6 years ago

12/18/2013, 20:02 PM
Hi in December of 2013 I had a very good experience at Pure Dental in Cathedral City, Ca. It had been three years since I went to the dentist. I visited Dr. Kim Dong and his wife Dr. Tak Dong for a treatment. Dr. Kim was very pleasant and did the exam and review of findings. I had a couple of cavities and he explained my options. The next day I saw Dr. Tak for my fillings. She was really great to work with. She had good energy and her technique I liked. I could hardly feel her hands working. A week later I felt that one of the new fillings was high so I called that morning and Dr. Kim did a touch up on the filling. I was happy because I was in at 10:15am and out at 10:35am! The staff in the front office and the dental assistants in the back office were happy and easy going. Their office is on a corner location that is easy to get to. Their office is clean and has tile good windows and a huge HD television. My first day at their office I also had a cleaning done. I had to wait for that to happen... but gee wiz! I don't mind waiting for good dentistry. Thank you so much for a simple treatment. Best wishes and health to you all.
M. Figueroa on Wellness

6 years ago

11/21/2013, 17:48 PM
Was this dentist friendly? Extremely Friendly Did this provider use excessive foul language? Not at all! They are always respectful and courteous! Are you going to visit this provider again? Without a doubt! Does this provider treat every client equally? Definitely, they make everyone feel equally respected and cared for Did this dentist thoroughly examine your teeth? Definitely! They spent extra time to make sure they didn't miss anything
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

10/06/2013, 15:30 PM
I don't feel like I can count on them to work with me until they find a solution for my situation. They always seem like they're doing a bad work. I have already warned everyone I know not to go here. See a different dentist unless you want a horrible experience. Bad services, from start to finish. I always want records of my dental visits, so I asked them for an invoice. They did not give me the record I needed. I was very unimpressed with their level of skill. It is not the patient they are concerned with but the money they can produce.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

08/06/2013, 21:48 PM
Did you feel like this provider's office was understaffed? Not at all, they had plenty of staff members to help me whenever I needed assistance Does this provider always put the customer first? Absolutely! They have some of the best customer service I have ever seen Does this provider give unbiased advice? Absolutely! I always get sound, helpful, and completely unbiased advice! Did this provider listen to your input and concerns? Absolutely! This provider always listens carefully to what I have to say! Were the restrooms well-stocked at this provider's office? Yes, they had everything you could possibly need!
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

05/23/2013, 01:34 AM
Purely substandard dentistry. Billing practice amounts to fraud. If you go to them for dental care, chances are the dental work will need to be redone rather sooner than later. DO NOT GO TO "PURE DENTAL" (FORMERLY GENTRY DENTAL) IF YOU HAVE RESPECT FOR YOURSELF AND WOULD LIKE TO KEEP YOUR TEETH.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.