Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Donald E. Poland, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
6 reviews
|Optometrists|Atlanta, GA 30305

3120 Maple Dr NE # 100, Atlanta, GA 30305

(404) 233-3267

https://www.georgiaeyeassociates.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

1365 Clifton Rd

(404) 778-5416
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

4045 Wetherburn Way Ste 1 Norcross Ga 30092

(770) 441-1211
5.0
(54) · Healthcare

10800 Alpharetta Hwy #220

(770) 642-7720
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

4480 Chamblee-Dunwoody Rd

(770) 394-2110
5.0
(2) · Optometrists

510 Commerce Park Dr SE

(770) 428-4223
5.0
(12) · Optometrists

4562 Lawrenceville Hwy NW Suite 101

(770) 381-6706
About

I chose ophthalmology because it fits my personality. I like the joy patients receive when they have surgery that corrects their vision problems. I was privileged to train under two of the leading cornea experts in the world, Dr. Herb Kaufman and Dr. Marguerite McDonald. My care philosophy is that treating patients is a team effort. We decide, the patient and I, the best course of treatment and what we can do to improve their vision and their life.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
6 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mary H Williams on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/30/2020, 20:27 PM
Thank you Dr Poland...you answered my concerns and gave me good advice
anthony on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/26/2018, 02:28 AM
Had cataract surgery on both eyes. Followed Dr eye drop instructions exactly as prescribed. This was 8 yrs ago. My eyes still see 20/20 and have had not one issue. I had chosen the option to see distance so I sometimes need to use reading glasses. I would advise anyone with a vision problem to see this Dr first before you make any decision with your eyes. The staff at the Lawrenceville location is above average. An abundance of experience at this practice.
Ida P. Pearson on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/13/2017, 07:37 AM
I brought in a referral from my primary care doctor Ben Bobon on 6/8 after speaking to Lena earlier that morning. She told the paperwork was lacking information at which time i called the PC ofc and they faxed it over promptly. Lena told me she would contact me when received to schedule an appointment with you. June12, I've heard nothing. I go in and the receptionist tells me "you're not in our system". Requested the Mgr, who apologized and told they're short handed...internal problems not mine.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Robert Kim on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/18/2016, 13:04 PM
Fantastic physician, great bedside manner, terrific personality, and a attentive to my needs. A perfect eye exam experience, and I've had a few.
Business Response:

We are so pleased that you had a good experience. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit!

Joe on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/17/2016, 12:08 PM
Dr. Poland performed my cataract surgery for both eyes. I have total confidence in him and he is the perfect example of how a health care provider should treat theri patients. His staff is also top shelf and every associate I had any interaction with was a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend Georgia Eye associates for complete eye care.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are delighted that you had such a positive experience, and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.