Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Amir H. Ajar, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
21 reviews
|Doctors|Torrance, CA 90505

3655 Lomita Boulevard, #308, Torrance, CA 90505

(310) 378-8787

https://www.drajarmd.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1100 E Orangethorpe Ave

(714) 989-9810

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

817 W 17th St

(714) 360-0040
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

622 W Duarte Rd # 302

(626) 447-5339
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5240 E Beverly Blvd

(323) 727-9904
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1101 W Valley Blvd

(626) 282-5898
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

430 S Garfield Ave

(626) 284-6626

3 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Amir Ajar, MD is an otolaryngology (ear, nose & throat) specialist in Torrance, CA. He specializes in ear, nose, and throat.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
21 reviews
521
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Safina Maoodi on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/04/2021, 02:53 AM
Dr Ajar gets my 5 stars. From the moment I stepped into the office until the moment I left,i was totally amazed by his exceptional work ethics and comprehensive evaluation. I highly recommend him for your ENT needs.
Eva on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/31/2018, 09:34 AM
Doing my research, I stumbled upon Dr. Ajar’s pristine reviews. I called and was surprised because he answered the phone himself! I thought I had the wrong number. From the phone, he was very personable and friendly. When I came in today, again, he was manning the front desk. He walked me through questions and helped me understand more about sinuses and what to look for. He gave me options instead of pushing to run numerous unnecessary procedures. Wish all doctors were communicative as him!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/11/2018, 06:53 AM
I chose doctor Amir Ajar because I saw good reviews about him on google. I was desperate to find someone who could help with my clogged ears. I couldn't be happier. He is a good doctor who explained everything to me about what was causing my discomfort and what it will take to get better. I left his office feeling calmer and confident that I will be better. I totally recommend this amazing doctor.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Andrea on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/09/2018, 03:09 AM
Dr. Ajar went and above to accommodate me after consuming a foreign object at a fast food restaurant. Upon arrival instead of stressing over new patient paperwork he attended to my medical needs. Dr. Ajar turned an extremely stressful situation into complete calm. From a place of gratitude “Thank you !”
LaShonda Jones on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/21/2017, 07:46 AM
Finally a doctor who really cares about his patients! Dr. Ajar trained in Vermont and New Hampshire and brings that same small town mentality to Torrance! I have not seen a physician this smart, caring, genuine, and funny in a long time! Go and see him if you have any ear, nose, or throat problems! You will be so happy you did! I have been recommending him to all of my friends, co-workers, and family! Also, ZERO wait time! Finally a doc that runs on time every time!
Angela A. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/16/2017, 10:18 AM
I don't know what is going on with seeing specialists in the South Bay - after calling all around and being told ridiculous waits to be seen, one office recommended Dr. Ajar - who recently opened in the area. He was able to schedule me much more quickly. I went it just happy to be seen quickly, but wow - what a great visit! He is such a friendly, confident and personable doctor. Thank you thank you thank you!
Rebecca S. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/07/2017, 06:19 AM
Referred by my PCP who has never steered me wrong on specialists and it really was a great visit. Dr. Ajar is a very calm, poised and knowledgeable physician. Went out of his way to make me laugh during the visit too! He explained all my options to me and we came up with the plan together. The problem I had is fixed and I couldn't be happier. Since that visit I've told all my friends and family who need a quality ENT physician to look no further than Dr. Ajar. Truly one of a kind!
Joe H. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/08/2016, 14:52 PM
It always feels good to feel like you have found a new doctor you can trust. Dr. Ajar is very personable and thorough. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an ENT.
Michael on Healthgrades

5 years ago

06/24/2016, 14:26 PM
Impeccable bed side manner. Very thorough. Beautiful offices. I would recommend anyone within my own family to him. If you are looking for an ENT in the South Bay, he's the man.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.