Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Double J Construction

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
28 reviews
|Roofing|Milford, DE 19963

16495 Heritage Ln, Milford, DE 19963

(302) 242-9829

http://ww1.doublejconstr.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 4:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(2) · Contractors

16466 Seashore Hwy

(302) 855-0448

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Roofing

12505 Coastal Hwy #200

(410) 572-2727
5.0
(6) · Roofing

60 Hopkins Cemetery Rd

(302) 398-9283
5.0
(15) · Contractors

112 Patriot Way

(410) 200-3147
5.0
(7) · Roofing

520 East Landis Ave

(856) 896-2240
4.9
(18) · Contractors

5712 Judith Rd

(302) 492-0271
About

With over 22 years of experience, you can count on us whether it comes to roof installation, repair or maintenance. We are a fully licensed and insured roofing company in the State of Delaware. We are well aware of the payment capability of our fellow townsmen, that is the reason why we always try to keep our rates competitive. There is nothing that we can't handle on time and with precision. We pay attention to the smallest details and make sure that our clients always get the results they want and deserve. When it comes to emergency assistance, you can always count on Double J Construction LLC to come to your aid. We don't restrict ourselves to roofing services only. Choose the offer that

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
28 reviews
524
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Maureen M. on Home Advisor

2 years ago

04/02/2019, 14:46 PM
Excellent work. John was precise with his numbers. Only problem that I had was workers did not tell me that they were going to work that day and broke some of my flower pots and ornaments when pushing the shingles off my house. John offer to pay for the damage.
Rosanne C. on Home Advisor

3 years ago

09/15/2018, 06:42 AM
John is general contractor. He and his crew are capable of tackling any home renovation, remodeling or repair project. He is very honest, dependable. and reasonably priced. John responded quickly to our request for a quote. He spent a deal of time explaining the materials he would use for our type and style of roof. His crew came on the day promised, ripped off the old roof and installed the new one all in the same day. They cleaned up so well you could not tell that a construction crew had been there. We've had several strong rain storms in the past 3 weeks and are very pleased to say all is dry on the inside. I also want to say that, unlike some contractors, John is very accessible, calls back quickly, answers questions on the spot or gets back to you quickly if he can't answer right away. We were so pleased with the quality of work and exceptional service that a couple weeks later we asked John to install gutters on the house. Again, his crew was professional, the quality of material is great and the price for the work was reasonable. I highly recommend John and Double J Construction for any home project you may have. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- John and Double J Construction did such a terrific job replacing our roof at a reasonable cost that we hired them to install gutters. Again, they completed the work on the day they promised and left no debris behind. We've since had several downpours in our area and couldn't be more please with our new gutters. No more grit accumulating in the patio door tract and window sills. The downspouts are properly directing water away from the foundation. And, best of all the cost for installing gutters was very reasonable. I highly recommend Double J Construction for any home remodeling, renovation or repair projects you may have.
Alex M. on Home Advisor

4 years ago

09/05/2017, 06:40 AM
nothing
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
William W. on Home Advisor

4 years ago

09/02/2017, 08:42 AM
they arrived on time,were very efficient,followed up on the job&completely cleaned up the grounds when finished I would highly recommend them. Also very reasonably priced.
Bill C. on Home Advisor

4 years ago

08/07/2017, 10:22 AM
Good local company. Would rehire
a homeowner on Home Advisor

9 years ago

12/15/2012, 10:24 AM
Chimney was patch up on time.
Business Response:

I do not know why the homeowner rated me so low. I was able to stop by his house while in route to another job. I was not in my work truck but brought material I thought I might need...was able to re-sealed his 8" heater vent and was done in less than 1 hr. And, I believe, I only charged him $100.

Heidi L. on Home Advisor

9 years ago

11/24/2012, 06:00 AM
Very professional. Quote was provided quickly and when there were additional cost due to the project these were explained. We feel that the company is well represented and very trustworthy. Instead of overcharging for some extra needed supplies, the builder returned some goods that were not used. This is not usually done by others. During construction the area was kept tidy. We appreciate that the job was full compass, when something was seen that needed repair, it was brought to our attention and our decision to correct (which we did). I have confidence that this will be the last roof our home will need.
Carmen G. on Home Advisor

9 years ago

10/07/2012, 16:07 PM
John and his crew were very professional and qulaity craftsmen. Not only did Double J listen to our wishes but also suggested alternatives to meet our wishes. All throughout project they went far beyond expectations
Michael E. on Home Advisor

9 years ago

04/17/2012, 08:35 AM
great just great from start to finish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.