Logo White
Watch Demo

Discover Flooring

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
11 reviews
|Carpeting|Los Angeles, CA 90038

1149 N la Brea Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90038

(323) 436-6298

https://www.hugedomains.com/domain_profile.cfm?d=discoverflooring&e=com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(12) · Carpeting

16450 Paramount Blvd

(562) 633-8841

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Services

6330 San Vicente Blvd

(323) 965-9500

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(91) · Carpeting
5.0
(2) · Flooring

7923 Warner Ave Ste:A

(714) 847-1460

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Carpeting

3415 Overland Ave

(310) 202-7424
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

2451 Eastman Ave Ste 1

(805) 960-5093
About

Discover Flooring is the best choice for all your flooring needs. Whether you want carpet, ceramic tile and stone, wood or vinyl, Discover Flooring offers quality name brand products at competitive prices. Let our knowledgeable staff help you from start to finish on any size job. We have many name brands including Soho carpet, Ecotimber wood, Seagrass, Sisal Carpeting and slate flooring. Find out why Discover Flooring's proven record of superior products, service and installation is the best in the business. We offer full service floor covering to both residential and commercial customers. Discover Flooring is committed to your complete satisfaction.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
NR
11 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    asad j. on Citysearch

    9 years ago

    12/17/2011, 01:50 AM
    Wood floor installation – The shafran construction company provides colored and stamped concrete, exposed sand and rock finishes with various textures. Spragues' Ready Mix has expertise in supplying concrete for new home construction, room additions, parking lots, patios, driveways, roadways, foundations and grouts. It also offers fibers, surface retardants, antique stamp releases, color hardeners, stains, sealers and curing compounds. The company serves contractors and…
    tam1ara on Citysearch

    10 years ago

    05/19/2010, 09:04 AM
    BUYER BEWARE!!! – Lance is lovely. He is helpful and knowledgeable and has great products. His staff is also great albeit a little disorganized. I have a hard wood floor that I love and some beautiful stairs. BUT, I also purchased $5,000 worth of carpet in October of 2009 and HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED IT!!!!!!!! The company is having hard financial times as are many businesses, but Lance took my $$$ to pay other bills and is now unable (and possibly unwilling) to give me my carpet. I have been more than patient and every time I show up at the store they are all apologetic, but now it has been over a month and NO ONE will return my calls which is beyond unacceptable, rude and un-professional. My only option is to sue them and that is honestly not my style, so I don't know what to do. So if I can save ONE PERSON from going through this like I am living, then this review will serve it's purpose. I have never written a review before and am sad that my first one has to be a negative one but DON'T SHOP HERE is my suggestion, because Lance is obviously not even sorry he took my money or he would at least keep calling me to let me know what is going on.
    armointhevillage on Citysearch

    12 years ago

    01/05/2009, 06:48 AM
    Amazing Service for the Amateur Homeowner – This company was a huge relief in my purchase of a new home. As a first-time buyer, I found the employees to be the most helpful and respectful concerning my budgetary means. I had called some other flooring companies in Los Angeles, and after a slew of unreturned phone calls and poor customer service, my real estate agent referred me to Discover Flooring. They came out to my new home the same day of my first call and had an estimate to me within four hours. As an actor, I wanted something eco-friendly but still looked nice. Lance, the owner of the company, came to my home and actually helped me select an amazing floor to match the look I was going for even though he wasn't my designer. He even gave me tips on furniture and paint! I wanted to get the floors in by the close of escrow, which seemed impossible as I had unbelievable leveling issues which I didn't realize until the carpeting was removed. I thought there was no way I could be in by the close of escrow, but Discover Flooring had it done in FOUR DAYS!!! It looked absolutely beautiful, the crews were knowledgeable and even in uniforms, and even my mother was impressed. I made it in my home the day escrow closed, and am a completely satisfied customer. Try this company! They can make anything work!
    Featured content
    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
    Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

    Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

    Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
    luckychi on Citysearch

    12 years ago

    01/03/2009, 06:57 AM
    Best Flooring in LA! – As a designer, I have used Discover for my client?s flooring for the last several years. I have always had a fantastic experience, so much so that I felt the need to write this. They have a huge selection and they consistently give me the best price possible. But the thing that sets them apart from the pack is the service. Lance (the owner) is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He has worked with me on so many issues with picky clients and it always has been a breeze. The workers arrive in a nice, clean van wearing uniforms. Very impressive to my clients. They?re professional and courteous. Any questions and unusual situations are handled thoroughly. I highly recommend them. And now that they have a green showroom next door, it?s even better. Two big thumbs up!
    CONTRACTORWIFE on Citysearch

    12 years ago

    12/31/2008, 01:22 AM
    Passionate about their work and their customers - LOVE THEM! – I called about 18 places that all rudely turned me down to do a very small job before thankfully finding these guys. They were the most gracious and kind on the phone and in person. It is unbelievable how many rude tile companies are out there that are just interested in making a quick buck, mostly by ripping you off. We have worked with several sub contractors - so I know what I am talking about. In the future, any job I have I will go to Lance first. They were completely swamped and working on a high end wood flooring job, which Lance-the owner- was overseeing with the utmost patience himself, and they took the time to cut a hole in a piece of tile for me - without knowing that I am a contractor's wife who will have other jobs for them. I love these guys! You can tell that they care about their customers and they really have a passion for what they are doing - which means you are only going to get quality work. This company is a HUGE find for our business. Don't even waste your time trying to find anyone else, I already did.
    tomml on Citysearch

    12 years ago

    12/27/2008, 07:54 AM
    Proceed with Caution! – This establishment does not stand behind its product. The project was frustrating and I was disappointed in the end result. Be careful.
    CCWalker on Citysearch

    12 years ago

    08/29/2008, 01:51 AM
    Customer Service the way it should be! – A COMPLETE pleasure to work with, I love my new IceStone counter and Marmoleum flooring. True professionals that walked me through every step of the process. Lance and Aaron are so helpful and nice on top of it! From delay after delay, to halfway through the floor installation I realized I made a horrible color choice of border! Louis and Gamora installed the floor and guided me in tough decision with knowledge and support - even if it made more (a lot more) work for them. Even though it was my mistake 100%, Discover Flooring took care of me and did not make me feel guilty or that I had become the crazy client from hell. Ovideo installed my counter and it is truly breathtaking. The dedication to making things happen is evident through the entire team, Ovideo came to measured at 8:30 pm. Armed with only a flashlight we measured the counter space, even with a long day he was smiling and making sure I was comfortable and involved in the process. Installation day was a breeze for the counter and what a beautiful counter it is, I can't stop looking at the pattern and colors in the glass and counter. Remodeling is always a challenge, without Discover Flooring my new kitchen would not be nearly as beautiful as it is. Each and every member of this team has become part of the fabric of our lives with the craftsmanship given to our kitchen, the true soul of the house. THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART. Christine and Brent Walker
    hpaul on Citysearch

    13 years ago

    03/24/2007, 04:09 AM
    Great Company! – After researching several other hardwood companies in town, I finally decided on Discover Flooring. I?m so glad I did. Beginning with my initial encounter with the owner until the job was complete, I felt like I was well treated. The owner spent a great deal of time educating me about the different woods and manufacturers that would be appropriate for my home. His professionalism, competence and attention to detail surpassed my expectations. The installers are highly skilled, clean and willing to go the extra mile to make everything perfect. Each person I encountered at this company was oriented towards providing quality service. I highly recommend Discover Flooring. The 1,500 square feet of engineered doussie hardwood that they installed in my home is magnificent. It is beautiful and, equally as important, it is beautifully installed at a fair price.
    Contributor on Citysearch

    14 years ago

    12/27/2006, 07:33 AM
    Editorial Review – Offers any type of flooring installation, including carpet, ceramic tile and stone, wood or vinyl.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.