Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Denstman Frederick MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
32 reviews
|Doctors|Newark, DE 19713 United States

4745 Ogletown Stanton Rd #216, Ste 216, Newark, DE 19713 United States

(302) 737-5444

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(411) · Fertility

4735 Ogletown-Stanton Road

(302) 602-8822
5.0
(3) · Doctors

24 Hiawatha Ln

(302) 678-0213
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

2700 Silverside Rd

(302) 477-0774
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

3400 Spruce St

(215) 615-6555
5.0
(2) · Doctors

8815 Germantown Ave # 36

(215) 242-5300
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

125 E Lehigh Ave

(215) 427-0522
About

Dr. Frederick Denstman, MD is a colorectal surgery specialist in Newark, DE and has been practicing for 35 years. He graduated from Hahnemann University in 1979 and specializes in colorectal surgery and general surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
32 reviews
520
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
19
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Delores review for Denstman Frederick MD
Delores on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/14/2018, 02:00 AM
Dr. Denstman performed surgery in 2017. He informed of scenarios. He made me have comfort level going into surgery. He answered all questions from me and my family. His follow up is wonderful.
Regina Buzzard review for Denstman Frederick MD
Regina Buzzard on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/01/2017, 01:56 AM
If I could leave a negative star I would. Terrible bedside manner. Left me hanging after telling me I had a problem with my bowel and he couldn't complete colonoscopy. Never helped with what to do next. Never returned my calls. Still don't have an answer and colonoscopy was performed 9/25. Go somewhere else!
Respond to negative reviews
Joe Watkins review for Denstman Frederick MD
Joe Watkins on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/26/2017, 01:36 AM
Dr Dentsman is great. Long wait to see him, but worth it.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Janice review for Denstman Frederick MD
Janice on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/07/2017, 01:11 AM
I appreciate Dr. Dentsman's dedication to his patients. He makes you feel like you are a valued patient and cares about your concerns. I would and have, highly recommended him to others. Thanks so much Dr. Dentsman! Janice
Frederick Ludwg review for Denstman Frederick MD
Frederick Ludwg on Healthgrades

6 years ago

07/11/2016, 01:20 AM
His knowledge was the most reassuring reason for seeing him. He always made sure I understood the procedures, and his follow-up was exemplary. Don't expect anything more than a dry sense of humor, but do expect the best outcome.
Long time Patient review for Denstman Frederick MD
Long time Patient on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/13/2016, 01:45 AM
Dr. Denstman has saved my life more than once. I would trust him again without thinking for a second. While his bedside manor is gruff, it's a very easy exchange for his knowledge and expertise. I have been his patient for too many years and am actually beginning to understand his sense of humor. Inside the tough guy, there is a gentle soul- find it. Please understand, he can't afford to become emotionally invested with everyone - he would lose his mind from grief. He is terrific.
Walt Taplin review for Denstman Frederick MD
Walt Taplin on Healthgrades

6 years ago

04/15/2016, 02:30 AM
Dr Denstman may not have the warmest bedside manner but he gets straight to the point. He calls 'em exactly as he see 'em. He made repairs to my plumbing after I had a very bad experience with an operation at a leading East coast hospital. He said exactly what he could do and did it saving me three additional months of pain and inconvenience. My colonoscopies have been done with absolutely no pain or side effects.
Karen C review for Denstman Frederick MD
Karen C on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/12/2016, 00:49 AM
Thanks to Dr. Denstman I feel like I have my life back.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.