Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Denstman Frederick MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
31 reviews
|Doctors|Newark, DE 19713

4745 Ogletown Stanton Rd #216, Ste 216, Newark, DE 19713

(302) 737-5444

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

2700 Silverside Rd

(302) 477-0774
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

3400 Spruce St

(215) 615-6555
5.0
(3) · Doctors

24 Hiawatha Ln

(302) 678-0213
5.0
(2) · Doctors

8815 Germantown Ave # 36

(215) 242-5300
5.0
(411) · Fertility

4735 Ogletown-Stanton Road

(302) 602-8822
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9114 Philadelphia Rd

(410) 687-5300
About

Dr. Frederick Denstman, MD is a colorectal surgery specialist in Newark, DE and has been practicing for 35 years. He graduated from Hahnemann University in 1979 and specializes in colorectal surgery and general surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
31 reviews
519
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
19
  
Sort By:
Recommended
John M review for Denstman Frederick MD
John M on Healthgrades

10 months ago

08/05/2021, 19:43 PM
Had colorectal cancer. The doctor performed a successful surgery. He is a no nonsense Doctor and gives it to you straight up. Very knowledgeable and an excellent surgeon. Very passionate and dedicated
Anonymous review for Denstman Frederick MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/31/2021, 06:38 AM
The worst bedside manner. My mom is 95 years old and had the worst experience ever. This doc should hand up treating patients
Respond to negative reviews
MCMANUS review for Denstman Frederick MD
MCMANUS on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/14/2020, 09:36 AM
Seriously, the worst! The office staff is terrible, won't be transparent with gbd patient, and worse won't get back to the in a timely manner. My mom dropped off her surgery report, they held on to it for over 2 months, and never contacted her directly, nor could they even confirm where the paperwork was through several repeated requests for it back. We went in person, and they made us feel like we were after something for free because we didn't want to pay for appointment, at the point we just wanted the paperwork back (170 pages). Even if we had the appointment I'd bet pot brownies to pound cake that DR DENSTMAN still hadn't read it. No one would even acknowledge that we had called several times inquiring about it. BE BETTER!!! You just set my mother back months. JERKS
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Ungrateful husband review for Denstman Frederick MD
Ungrateful husband on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/03/2020, 05:04 AM
Well he treated my wife for colon cancer that had metastasized in her liver, he attempted a liver resection, but after 4 hrs of surgery decided nothing could be done. My wife was told she would be on chemo the rest of her life. She was ultimately treated at a University hospital by a liver specialist. Had a successful liver resection,7 years cancer free. Oh and Colon Cancer in her liver was a mis diagnosis. Thank god we didn’t listen to Densman.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Denstman Frederick MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/17/2020, 00:58 AM
I suffered for months and months with a benign but painful condition. Basically couldn’t leave the bathtub. Dr Denstman advised me to give it a couple of weeks, but that it likely wouldn’t heal without surgery. I tried to tough it out as long as I could, but he was right and I underwent the procedure, and despite being post-op noticed an improvement the very next day. Now I’m several weeks out and thrilled to have things working, ehem, normally again. Thank you Dr D. for perfect guidance and treatment.
Virginia Broomall review for Denstman Frederick MD
Virginia Broomall on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/17/2019, 02:23 AM
My husband had a very serious infection after his surgery, which had gone on for two months. My initial surgeon and her intern refused to admit he still had the infection and insisted he did not need anything done. Thank goodness Dr Dentsman was called in. He immediately had him in surgery to drain the infection and started him on an iv antibioctic, which all together took over a month. I am very grateful to Dr. Denstman and his great knowledge. Yes, he does not have the best bedside manner but I would trust my husbands life to him and I am very grateful because who knows what would have happened if he had not taken over my husbands case.
Anonymous review for Denstman Frederick MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/26/2019, 01:50 AM
Dr. Dentsman was the consulting surgeon during my recent emergency hospitalization. He is a professional, caring and very knowledgeable physician with over 30 years of experience. He informed me of my condition, explained in detail the course of treatment, and he and his staff followed my progress several times a day for a week. I am recovering at home slowly as was expected. I recently called the office staff to make my follow up appointment and found the secretary very kind and accommodating. I would recommend Dr. Dentsman and his staff to my family and friends.
Anonymous review for Denstman Frederick MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/23/2018, 01:31 AM
I give Dr Denstman 5 stars because he is a surgical artist. I give his office staff 1 Star. If u can deal with them to have a great surgeon, do so. I think it’s worth it. They are horrible with following up with test results, scheduling surgery, and friendliness in general.
Delores review for Denstman Frederick MD
Delores on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/14/2018, 02:00 AM
Dr. Denstman performed surgery in 2017. He informed of scenarios. He made me have comfort level going into surgery. He answered all questions from me and my family. His follow up is wonderful.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.