Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dawson Extend-A-Care For Kids

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
13 reviews
|Child Care & Day Care|Austin, TX 78704

3001 S. 1st Street, Austin, TX 78704

(512) 841-0708

https://www.austinymca.org/branches/extend-care-ymca

Closed now

Facebook

Twitter

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(8) · Child Care & Day Care

2108 E.M. Franklin

(512) 371-9689

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Child Care & Day Care

1001 W. Braker

(512) 977-0498

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Education

2925 W. Anderson Lane

(512) 454-5437

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Education

170 Las Brisas Blvd., Nwld

(512) 398-4935
5.0
(2) · Child Care & Day Care

4500 Manchaca Road

(512) 441-1939

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Child Care & Day Care

73 San Marcos St.

(512) 619-2452
About

Our mission is “to support families, employers, and communities by providing enriching, affordable, licensed child-care for children.” We believe in creating an environment that complements the school day where children learn and have fun in a program which meets or exceeds State of Texas child care licensing standards.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
13 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patricia P. review for Dawson Extend-A-Care For Kids
Patricia P. on BirdEye

6 years ago

11/10/2015, 08:55 AM
The folks who are hands-on are amazingly enthusiastic. I feel as though my daughter, Nevada, is treated with dignity and respect along with a great deal of TLC. I highly recommend Extend-A-Care. On another note, the administration is very responsive to parents.
Whitney review for Dawson Extend-A-Care For Kids
Whitney on BirdEye

6 years ago

10/21/2015, 11:08 AM
My daughter loves Extend-A-Care. It doesn't matter what time it is when I pick her up, she always hates to leave! Everyone is so nice and they really care about the kids.
Natalie G. review for Dawson Extend-A-Care For Kids
Natalie G. on BirdEye

6 years ago

10/20/2015, 05:50 AM
I love extend a care. My daughter gets to play with children in her school whom she doesn't get the chance to play with during regular school hours. The staff is great! We love Miss Cecilia and Miss Ashley. It is an excellent after school child care option.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Lori Nichols N. review for Dawson Extend-A-Care For Kids
Lori Nichols N. on BirdEye

6 years ago

10/19/2015, 15:22 PM
Perfect after school program!
Lori Nichols N. review for Dawson Extend-A-Care For Kids
Lori Nichols N. on BirdEye

6 years ago

10/19/2015, 15:19 PM
Perfect after school program!
Lori Nichols N. review for Dawson Extend-A-Care For Kids
Lori Nichols N. on BirdEye

6 years ago

10/19/2015, 15:17 PM
My son loves this after school program. He loves his teach Ms. Ashley and I know she cares for him and he's safe. It's where I want him to be while I'm at work.
Kam S. review for Dawson Extend-A-Care For Kids
Kam S. on BirdEye

6 years ago

10/19/2015, 14:35 PM
This is the first year that my daughter has been enrolled in EAC at Dawson, and I am very pleased with the program. My first grader is always engaged in something interesting when I arrive to pick her up and she often is having so much fun she doesn't want to leave! We are lucky that EAC opened up additional groups at Dawson and I was able to get my daughter enrolled.
John review for Dawson Extend-A-Care For Kids
John on BirdEye

7 years ago

12/23/2014, 09:10 AM
Great staff.
Tatiana review for Dawson Extend-A-Care For Kids
Tatiana on BirdEye

7 years ago

12/23/2014, 08:50 AM
Extend-a-care has been a great option for us as working parents. My son enjoys his time there. Ms. Ashley makes him feel comfortable, safe, and he'll often bring home a proud smile with a new art project. She also makes time to help with the homework which also helps me tremendously. At the beginning of the school year, I had some concerns about the facility, which uses the classroom portables, and the site manager was quick to respond and took care of providing some items that would help the little ones. Overall we've had a great experience and would recommend the program to other parents.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.