Logo White
Watch Demo

David Terreson, MD

Own this business?
4.9
100 reviews
|Healthcare|Austin, TX 78705

1015 East 32nd Street, Ste 508, Austin, TX 78705

(512) 807-3140

https://stdavids.com/physicians/profile/david-w-terreson-md

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(707) · Cardiologists

2410 Round Rock Ave Suite 110

(512) 341-0889

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(121) · Cardiologists

1900 Scenic Dr

(512) 869-2566

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(212) · Healthcare

4316 James Casey St

(512) 623-5300

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Terreson went to the University of Mississippi for undergraduate training and medical school, where he was Phi Kappa Phi. He then did his internship and residency at Baylor University Medical Center in Dallas, and his cardiology fellowship at the Texas Heart Institute. At Texas Heart, he was Chief Cardiology Fellow and elected Fellow of the Year. He has practiced general cardiology in Austin since 1996, with an interest in coronary and peripheral intervention.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
100 reviews
598
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
  • 96 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 4 Reviews3.3Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

03/24/2020, 01:00 AM
Detailed care, no rush, great follow up and staff responsiveness.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

03/23/2020, 04:43 AM
Great as always and I really like Dr. Terreson’s staff too.
Steve R. on Healthgrades

2 months ago

03/23/2020, 02:06 AM
My wife and I have been going to Cardio Texas for the past few years and feel very fortunate to have Dr. Terreson and his staff taking care of us. Dorothy Darby, ANP-BC is as thorough as anybody in the profession and Dr. Terreson always seems to have the time you need to discuss any issues and easily and clearly explains your options. I am 100% confident in Dr. Nairooz as well. We highly recommend Dr. Terreson and the great staff at Cardio Texas.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

03/22/2020, 04:11 AM
Staff was courteous and professional. So glad I made the choice to receive care with Dr Terreson.
jack harzke on Healthgrades

2 months ago

03/19/2020, 04:57 AM
I've been seeing Dr. T for 2+ years, during which time he has helped me with my weak heart. He is personable, compassionate, competent and considerate. He spends whatever time it takes to discuss treatment in a straight forward, caring and down-to-earth way. These traits are reflected by a very proficient and friendly staff.
Mary Lockwood Crouch on Healthgrades

2 months ago

03/16/2020, 04:33 AM
Dr. Terreson is just the best! He came highly recommended by my daughter when I was diagnosed with high blood pressure that sent me to the emergency room! After experiencing very good health for most of my life, I was understandably concerned. Dr. Terreson prescribed just the right combination of medicine that worked...so much so that I could go trekking in Nepal! Namaste, Dr. Terreson.
Warren N. on Healthgrades

4 months ago

02/11/2020, 01:06 AM
Have known of Dr Terreson since 2002 when he treated my late wife for coronary insufficiency secondary to chemotherapy. Hoped he would still be practicing if I ever needed a cardiologist. Fortunately in 2019 he and his staff were able to satisfactorily treat my coronary heart disease. Would highly recommend him and his staff.
Mike Alvis on Healthgrades

4 months ago

02/06/2020, 03:18 AM
Initial visit with new cardiologist. So happy I changed. Dr Terreson was much more experienced than my previous doctors and gave me a wealth of information about my overall cardiac health that was very reassuring.
gt wise on Healthgrades

4 months ago

02/05/2020, 02:46 AM
nuclear stress test
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.