Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

David M Barker, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
17 reviews
|Doctors|Chattanooga, TN 37404

2341 McCallie Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37404

(423) 629-9743

https://obgyncentreofexcellence.com/staff/barker/

Open now:8:30 am - 4:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

1609 Decatur Pike

(423) 745-1030

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2108 E 3rd St #200

(423) 629-1491

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1110 N Main St

(706) 638-2002

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

2620 Peerless Rd NW

(423) 472-2171

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

5600 Brainerd Rd

(423) 308-0280

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Doctors

509 Burlington St

(256) 574-1050

1 person is looking at this business

About

OB/GYN Centre of Excellence makes a lifelong commitment to each patient. We excel in services to help women through each stage of life whether it is prevention, infertility, pregnancy, or menopause.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
17 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for David M Barker, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

12/22/2020, 17:00 PM
I had a fantastic experience delivering my baby with Dr. Barker! The entire office is incredible. From routine annual visits to delivering my baby, I recommend him to everyone looking for an OBGYN. I came every visit with a notebook full of questions and he answered them explaining them fully to this first time mama and dad! He even went above and beyond for my MIL who was battling cancer while I was pregnant. He knew me as a patient. He figured at month 7 I would need a c section, but knew if he told me that, I would spend the last trimester worrying. He was right; I would have. Before my surgery, he came in and explained everything to me and prayed with me and husband beforehand. When he had delivered our daughter, he helped her up above the curtain and called her by name. I cannot say enough good things about Dr Barker and his practice.
Tatyana review for David M Barker, M.D.
Tatyana on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/31/2020, 08:39 AM
Comes off super nice at first, but I dared question some of his advice and he became cold and would be in a rush all the time. Didn’t make it to the delivery of my baby bc she came too quick, but was there to stitch me up and had the most horrible table manners. He was snapping at me the entire time for not relaxing my body while he was stitching (even tho didn’t even let the numbing shots start to work). Was snapping at me about the foot stirrup for swinging into his face bc it was broken, guess was expecting me to be holding it with my foot instead of other way around. After that did not even once come in to check on me, sent me home without telling me about pain meds, only found I had a prescription when my pharmacy called me a month later to see if I still wanted them. Never said when to return to check on the stitches. Worst experience EVER. My sister was with me, she had 4 babies and said she never saw such a horrible doctor.
Respond to negative reviews
Callen review for David M Barker, M.D.
Callen on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/30/2019, 01:00 AM
Dr. Barker and his entire staff are incredible. His practice provides not just excellent care, but excellent service. He is the one who performs ultrasounds, so you don't have to wait on results. I had no idea that most doctors give so few ultrasounds. Here you get one every visit, by your doctor. I cannot rave enough about the kindness of everyone there. They don't ever seen rushed, put out, or annoyed if I have questions or schedule an appointment. Think of Dr. Barker and his staff as a wedding cake in a world of pop-tarts without frosting!
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Anonymous review for David M Barker, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/14/2019, 14:12 PM
I cannot rave enough—Dr. Barker goes above and beyond for his patients. He cares about you as an individual and truly has saved my life due to his acute attention to detail and medical knowledge. He was there with me on the happiest day of my life (my son’s birth), but has also delivered some of the worst news of my life to me (miscarriage), and did both in a caring and professional way that I can’t imagine many physicians take the time to. I HIGHLY recommend him without hesitation.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.