Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Crusty Crab

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
1061 reviews
|Seafood Markets|Los Angeles, CA 90731

1146 Nagoya Way, (at Sampson Way), Los Angeles, CA 90731

(310) 519-9058

https://www.crustycrabfishmarket.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

4211 W Burbank Blvd

(818) 842-5008

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

3550 W 6th St #500

(213) 427-2700

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

119 W Live Oak Ave

(626) 462-0063

10 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

122 S Main St

(714) 388-8201

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Specialty Food

17230 S Figueroa St

(310) 516-6310

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Pizza

7377 Beverly Blvd

(323) 931-0595
About

Specialties The Shell Shocker is a must try. Crab, Clams, Shrimp, Potatoes and Corn all sauteed and tossed into a super savory dressing. It is awesome! History Established in 1982. Opened in 1982 as part of the San Pedro Port's O Call expansion, The Crusty Crab was inspired by a character in the Don Knotts movie, The Incredible Mr. Limpet. With an indoor dining area, fresh seafood market, live crab and lobster tanks, BBQ and an extremely large seaside patio, this restaurant is a great place to enjoy a quiet weekday seafood lunch or a weekend family outing on the harbor. You can purchase your own seafood from the Market and have it cooked to your liking, or take a seat in our private dining r

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
1,061 reviews
5605
  
4208
  
3106
  
243
  
176
  
23 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JMGren review for Crusty Crab
JMGren on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/10/2008, 01:08 AM
Great food and service and come real hungry – This place is a gem and so is Cameron, the waiter we had. Our family all ordered the broiled salmon which was delicious and was accompanied by a salad bar, vegetables and potatoes all for an incredible $15.99. Moreover, the serving was huge, so much so that none of us could finish it and had to pack it to go. Cameron provided service far beyond the average waiter, trying (and able) to accommodate our every need. We found his service to be so good that I told him after the meal that I felt compelled to write about our experience at the Crusty Crab. While we don't live in the local area, we will definitely put this restaurant on the top of our list if we return there.
LakiaB review for Crusty Crab
LakiaB on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/10/2008, 01:52 AM
Great Food at good prices – After a great experience the first time we ate there, my daughter and I told my mom about it and we celebrated her birthday there on April 19, 2008. There were 10 people in our group and the service was excellent. (everyone in our group is AA). They continuously re-filled our drinks without our having to ask and even brought out another table so that we could spread out (the platters were so big they couldn't fit with all the other food). The portions were huge. We ordered 2 of the seafood platters for 2 and both groups ended up taking food home. My 13 year old daughter loves their Diablo Shrimp (its VERY spicy). I've been there twice and had a very pleasant experience both times. As a matter of fact, I'm going again this Saturday with an even bigger group!
shamartin review for Crusty Crab
shamartin on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/22/2008, 02:45 AM
Service was horrilble !!! – We went mid-day 12:35pm during the week and the waiter was in the back lolligagging with the cooks. He didnt give us water, place settings or a smile until i gave him the LOOK. Then he disappeared finally he took our order came back with the worst Shrimp Scampi i ever saw. It looked as if it came out of a can. Tasted old (2 days old). I couldn't even eat it. To make matters worst the waiter never came back to check on us, to see if we were o.k give us any water at least. While he ignored us he waited hand and foot on the other (2) patrons there. they came after us an got their food first, water, and bread?? both tables?Now if you went and had good customer service you probably were not AA.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Contributor review for Crusty Crab
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/10/2007, 02:00 AM
Dockside restaurant delivers ample-sized portions and a good time. – In Short For a dockside table at this hole in the wall seafood joint, be prepared to wait. During the weekends, families of all sorts flock to the Crusty Crab to sample their giant portions of the many variaties of seafood pasta, clam chowder "in a bun," and shrimp & chips, which will surely keep them stuffed for days to come. If a free table is littered with napkins and shells, take out your sanitizer and grab it, you won't be sorry.
cyrinthia22 review for Crusty Crab
cyrinthia22 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/10/2007, 01:50 AM
Huge portions, very crowded – I came here during Labor Day weekend, and yea, it was incredibly crowded. Nevertheless, it was still a great way to get of the hell that is the valley during the summer and to get some pretty good seafood. The chowder itself is a good enough reason to trek to this place. Be sure to get it in a bun (a bread bowl). Happy eating.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.