Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Crusty Crab

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
1061 reviews
|Seafood Markets|Los Angeles, CA 90731

1146 Nagoya Way, (at Sampson Way), Los Angeles, CA 90731

(310) 519-9058

https://www.crustycrabfishmarket.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

4211 W Burbank Blvd

(818) 842-5008

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

3550 W 6th St #500

(213) 427-2700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

119 W Live Oak Ave

(626) 462-0063

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

122 S Main St

(714) 388-8201

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Specialty Food

17230 S Figueroa St

(310) 516-6310

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Pizza

7377 Beverly Blvd

(323) 931-0595
About

Specialties The Shell Shocker is a must try. Crab, Clams, Shrimp, Potatoes and Corn all sauteed and tossed into a super savory dressing. It is awesome! History Established in 1982. Opened in 1982 as part of the San Pedro Port's O Call expansion, The Crusty Crab was inspired by a character in the Don Knotts movie, The Incredible Mr. Limpet. With an indoor dining area, fresh seafood market, live crab and lobster tanks, BBQ and an extremely large seaside patio, this restaurant is a great place to enjoy a quiet weekday seafood lunch or a weekend family outing on the harbor. You can purchase your own seafood from the Market and have it cooked to your liking, or take a seat in our private dining r

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
1,061 reviews
5605
  
4208
  
3106
  
243
  
176
  
23 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ann Christensen-Moore review for Crusty Crab
Ann Christensen-Moore on Foursquare

8 years ago

06/26/2013, 02:54 AM
Had clam chowder. Tasted like school paste with chewy rubber bands. Waitress did take it off the bill. 2 tries at fish & chips. Left and went next door
Ann Christensen-Moore review for Crusty Crab
Ann Christensen-Moore on Foursquare

8 years ago

06/26/2013, 02:29 AM
Was a favorite. Will NEVER go back. Changed the menu. Prices went up quality went way down. So sad. Even messed up the salad bar.
Stacey~Marie review for Crusty Crab
Stacey~Marie on Foursquare

9 years ago

04/26/2013, 01:25 AM
Sea bass is 7.49 a pound. .. not bad!!!
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Robyn Satterthwaite review for Crusty Crab
Robyn Satterthwaite on Foursquare

9 years ago

01/08/2013, 01:56 AM
Snow Crab Legs!!!
PaulG13 review for Crusty Crab
PaulG13 on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/15/2012, 02:21 AM
Yum Yum Yum – We had the best seafood experience. The Lobster was fresh and the beer was cold! I would recommend this place to anyone who loves seafood.
Alan de la Rosa review for Crusty Crab
Alan de la Rosa on Foursquare

10 years ago

11/09/2011, 01:20 AM
Try the fish & chips!
Gregg Nord review for Crusty Crab
Gregg Nord on Foursquare

11 years ago

11/10/2010, 01:52 AM
seafood pasta Diablo style!
Tracy review for Crusty Crab
Tracy on Foursquare

11 years ago

07/10/2010, 02:43 AM
Sit inside the smell is better!
dedelynn review for Crusty Crab
dedelynn on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/31/2008, 01:19 AM
Don't go !!!! – My Boyfriend took me to crusty crab for my Birthday 08/30/08. When you walk in you have no idea if you should seat your or wait. The help is of no service they simply ignore you. I ordered the steak and lobster. The Lobster was dry over cooked and could have been a few day old, It was horrable. They say 1 1/4 pounds they lie. I could not get anyone's attention to complain. It was like they knew and advoided any eye contact. But they did give a 15% discount. That did not help the embarcement my boyfriend felt on taking me out for my special day. We spent $100.00 for two and got The worst food I have ever tasted. My advice would be DO NOT GO!! I almost forgot the special view of the people outside sniffing coke. I had to tap window and close the blinds. Could could not get anyone from the crusty crab attention to shoe they away, they don't care!!! Go to the red Lobster for the same price you get the best of the best.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.