Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
2102 reviews
|Italian|Saint Paul, MN 55102

211 7th St W, Saint Paul, MN 55102

(651) 222-3476

https://cossettaeventi.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

1705 Southdale Center

(952) 563-8485
4.9
(112) · Restaurants

55 5th St E

(651) 228-0673
4.8
(10) · Pizza

201 Lewis Ave S

(952) 955-2115
4.8
(4) · Restaurants

900 Payne Ave

(651) 340-0437
4.8
(914) · Restaurants

96 Broadway St NE

(612) 379-3028

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(939) · Restaurants

800 N Washington Ave

(612) 333-3837
About

Established in 1911, Cossetta is a full-service restaurant that specializes in Italian food. Its menu includes appetizers, salads, soups and beverages. The restaurant serves macaroni, tortellini alla panna and Chicken and Mushroom Cannelloni. Cossetta offers Italian salameria with mortadella, provolone, mozzarella and olive oil. It provides sodas, juices and lemonade, as well as desserts and sandwiches. The restaurant hosts various special occasions, including birthdays, parties, gatherings and luncheons. Cossetta additionally offers delivery services.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
2,102 reviews
51,305
  
4446
  
3155
  
262
  
166
  
68 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
DeekWI review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
DeekWI on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/30/2019, 00:00 AM
Super Pizza Ate here with my son and his best friend before a Wild game on a weeknight. Kids each got one slice of pizza (one pepperoni and one sausage) and I got two Deluxe that were on special that night. Slices huge. Great amount of cheese and toppings and served hot. Get here very early before the game to be sure to find a table. Lots of pastas and sandwiches available here too. Will return before most games we attend in the future. Perfect pre-game meal.
Jodi E review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
Jodi E on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/16/2019, 06:45 AM
An all-time favorite! When they ask what month I visited to complete this review....the answer is all of the months! I have been coming here since I was a little kid. My pick is always the pizza. My kids like the pasta with meatballs. We usually swing through the dessert shop and get macaroons or gelato. The Italian Market and deli are great for specialty items and artisinal breads. It's a cool place.
Nancy C review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
Nancy C on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/16/2019, 04:02 AM
Almost worth moving to Saint Paul.... This place is awesome and overwhelming. So many choices at every turn. Variety. Pastry counter seemed like half a block long. And the bread. And the cheeses.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
CaptTrouble review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
CaptTrouble on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/08/2019, 00:10 AM
Bad food, surly service, high prices, and a credit card surcharge Indeed. We won’t be going back, not any one of us. We met for lunch with my husband’s parents to celebrate a couple of birthdays. We have been going to Cosetta’s for many years, but recently my husband and I had only been going to the Louis outdoor patio, mainly because it is open late in warm weather. After our last trip to Louis, we backed off of that too. We had stopped going to Cosetta’s when we got a pizza with very old sausage on it. So, now that the restaurant had been turned into a large, fancy complex, we decided to try it again. My father-in-law really wanted some of their pizza, my husband and mother-in-law wanted a pasta entree, and I wanted a salad. We went through the line for the cafeteria. I ordered the Italian Gorgonzola Salad ($9.99) which sounded good. The worker didn’t even speak to me. She was very surly and dismissive. She also was pretty slow. By the time she put my salad on the counter, without saying what it was or who it was for, my husband had his Chicken Marsala with the side of Manicotti it comes with ($11.99). We checked out separately as my husband’s parents were still waiting for their food. At no time did we see a sign or notice that there was a credit card surcharge nor did the cashier tell us. She was happy but then she was talking smack about another employee with the other cashier! We ran the stairs with our trays and grabbed a table. My husband ran back down to help his parents with their food (they are in their 80’s). They came up the elevator with me waiting at the table. Most of the tables were full. My salad looked good but was really pretty awful. It had about 3x too much dressing. It was “gobby.” I bet if you threw it at the ceiling it would stick. It was supposed to have Bermuda onions; I counted 3 tiny shards smaller than the nail on my little finger. It had a pickled red pepper; it tasted spoiled when I bit into it. It had two small pickled yellow giardeniera peppers. It had some crumbled Gorgonzola on top, but omg that was already too much Gorgonzola because the dressing was thick like paste. The croutons on top were decent. The greens were romaine, not mixed. I threw away most of the salad. It was inedible. My husband’s Chicken Marsala was VERY SALTY. We both thought it was barely edible. He thought the manicotti was edible. We split his breadstick as I didn’t really have much to eat. It was greasy and salty and tough. My in-laws split their entrees. The Chicken Florentine was very tough and overcooked, the pizza was so tough my father-in-law had to tear it with his hands as he couldn’t bite through it. My in-laws split a can of Coke, we didn’t have anything to drink until my husband discovered water next to the garbage upstairs. Lake Phalen at its best. Everybody threw away most of their food. It was NASTY. My mother-in-law remarked that it was sad when the bread was the best part of the meal. The sound levels in the cafeteria eating area are VERY high. My husband remarked that he felt he had been in a war zone when we left. We decided that I would look to see if any of the pre-made food looked good that I could take home to make that evening (it was Halloween and we would be busy). I decided that I would get 2 pieces of Lasagna Florentine as my husband loves lasagna. The two pieces were $22.27, not cheap. Also for convenience, I bought a box of fresh mozzarella ($4.63) and a bottle of Antica Italia Olive Oil ($12.29). There is no comparison shopping for olive oil or balsamic vinegar as there aren’t any prices! It’s a surprise! It was also a surprise after checking out to find the credit card surcharge on my receipt. Our parking meter had just run out and I needed to pay and run. The employees were in no hurry, including the woman doing shelf inventory, so it took longer than I expected and I had to RUN out the door. The Lasagna Florentine was decent when not overcooked, but it was very greasy. The credit card surcharge for the market was 3.7% of the total. The credit card surcharge for the cafeteria was 3.49% of the total. Why the difference? And why charge it at all when the IRS allows the business to deduct this normal cost as a business expense? I’m speaking as a business owner now. I know of one liquor store in Atlanta that we go to that has signs up that very noticeably state that you get a cash discount for using cash. And we go to a cafe and bar in Bayport that has NEVER accepted credit cards, and they have signs up saying that. Why doesn’t Cosetta’s tell you about this additional charge? I had $100 cash with me when I was charged at the Market. My husband had cash when it happened to him in the cafeteria, but he was so busy helping his parents he never noticed. This is bad business. Very bad. Never going back.
Respond to negative reviews
Craig S review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
Craig S on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/06/2019, 15:15 PM
An iconic experience Always has been great and always will be great. Their food is always excellent. Only drawback is parking
Mark G review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
Mark G on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/04/2019, 05:51 AM
Delicious Champ I highly recommend that you MUST go there . Delicious yummy !!!! An awesome food. Great environment in the restaurant. It is near Xcel stadium ( Minnesota Wilds — Hockey ). We went there two times. We still want to go there again.
Nonna56377 review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
Nonna56377 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/03/2019, 16:53 PM
closest food and groceries I can find in MN~reminds me of my homeland in Calabria! The best in MN!!! Nothing compares! Worth the time, visit..spend half the day! taste everything and come back for more! Mangia!!
janicea920 review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
janicea920 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/03/2019, 08:22 AM
Love, love, love this place!!!! We visited St. Paul from Chicago. Loved this place sooooo much we went three times while we were there. Once for breakfast quiche and once for lunch sandwiches and once for dinner pasta and dessert. All lovely and delicious. Love the Italian store and bakery too. I highly recommend!
wegs15 review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
wegs15 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/09/2019, 09:57 AM
Best Mostaccioli Cossetta's has the best Mostaccioli! Perfect with a bit of creaminess to it. Love the walk up market to choose your items. Literally everything is so good from salad's to pasta! The pizza is also delicious and you get a huge slice.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.