Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
2102 reviews
|Italian|Saint Paul, MN 55102

211 7th St W, Saint Paul, MN 55102

(651) 222-3476

https://cossettaeventi.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

1705 Southdale Center

(952) 563-8485

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(112) · Restaurants

55 5th St E

(651) 228-0673
4.8
(10) · Pizza

201 Lewis Ave S

(952) 955-2115

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(4) · Restaurants

900 Payne Ave

(651) 340-0437

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(914) · Restaurants

96 Broadway St NE

(612) 379-3028

7 people are looking at this business

4.7
(939) · Restaurants

800 N Washington Ave

(612) 333-3837

1 person is looking at this business

About

Established in 1911, Cossetta is a full-service restaurant that specializes in Italian food. Its menu includes appetizers, salads, soups and beverages. The restaurant serves macaroni, tortellini alla panna and Chicken and Mushroom Cannelloni. Cossetta offers Italian salameria with mortadella, provolone, mozzarella and olive oil. It provides sodas, juices and lemonade, as well as desserts and sandwiches. The restaurant hosts various special occasions, including birthdays, parties, gatherings and luncheons. Cossetta additionally offers delivery services.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
2,102 reviews
51,305
  
4446
  
3155
  
262
  
166
  
68 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
mikesindbad review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
mikesindbad on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/02/2020, 01:34 AM
Great place, food is so good Great place, food is so good especially the Italian beef sandwich, great selections of Italian gelato and cake deserts are just great, definitely recommend it.
JoshuaR784 review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
JoshuaR784 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/27/2020, 09:12 AM
Saint Paul Institution Thank god for Cosetta’s! Whether it be be the Italian deli style lunch/dinner, the well-stocked specialty store, or especially the delicious pasticceria this place always puts a smile on my face.
JoeNathan9249 review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
JoeNathan9249 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/23/2020, 06:30 AM
Take out food was terrific Came here for take out food. Chicken marsala and chicken cacciatore both were terrific. Both came with a side of pasta and tomato sauce. Not cheap - about $12 each. But really good food. Less expensive entrees are available.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
scottaW4760NV review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
scottaW4760NV on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/13/2020, 02:53 AM
Over rated This place used to be fantastic. Prices now exceed quality by a long ways. I’m talking about the main downstairs deli serving line. I’m a born and raised St. Paulite. The place has gone downhill. The grocery store is still great for finding an authentic gem. Restaurant upstairs, Louis is stuffy and outside patio does not offer same menu as inside. They make hard to spend your money for food!
741holland95 review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
741holland95 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/11/2020, 02:18 AM
So disorganized, rude staff, and unpleasant experience overall. I ordered food for take out and was very displeased with the process. I drove in the parking lot only to be told to park in a tiny spot with my large SUV. I couldn't fit in the spot without hitting another car or hitting the rails so I went to park on the street and then went inside to inform them that I'll wait for my order indoor. I kindly was telling one of the workers about the situation when I then get yelled at by the owner in front of the whole restaurant. There was no patience or kindness shown by any of the employees and getting yelled at by the owner was the icing on the cake. When I did get my food, it was cold and not fresh. I used to love coming to Cossetta's but the last few times that I have come I have endured rude staff and subpar food. I wouldn't recommend supporting a business run by such rude people and only average food.
Respond to negative reviews
Miranda G review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
Miranda G on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/23/2020, 10:00 AM
Great old St Paul institution. I have been coming to this cafeteria for about 20 years. The mostaccioli is my favorite dish(it comes with a hunk of garlic bread, as do all the entrees), with the large greasy pizza slice a close second. Caesar salad is wonderfully garlicky and huge...More
Miranda G review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
Miranda G on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/23/2020, 01:21 AM
Great old St Paul institution. I have been coming to this cafeteria for about 20 years. The mostaccioli is my favorite dish(it comes with a hunk of garlic bread, as do all the entrees), with the large greasy pizza slice a close second. Caesar salad is wonderfully garlicky and huge - enough for 2 or 3 people. I haven't tried their lovely pastries, but they look terrific. And their market/deli is full of Italian delicacies.
Casey D review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
Casey D on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/23/2020, 00:36 AM
What’s not to love I can’t think of a reason to go anywhere else. Slices of pizza, Italian market and gelato. It has everything! Italian desserts galore. Plenty of seating too
Chrissy K review for Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
Chrissy K on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/11/2020, 06:06 AM
Great food for every food lover! Great place when looking for an option for our vegetarian, meat lovers and those with a sweet tooth. It usual stop when we head to a Wild game! Line moves quick plenty of seating, and food is always fresh!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.