Logo White
Watch Demo

Cordova Veterinary Hospital: Thomas Lori DVM

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
102 reviews
|Veterinarians|Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

2939 Mather Field Road, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

(916) 363-9443

https://vcahospitals.com/cordova

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

6661 Stanford Ranch Rd

(916) 630-9234
5.0
(343) · Veterinarians

630 Orange Dr Suite D

(888) 508-9904

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Veterinarians

1122 W Fremont St

(209) 462-8331
4.9
(36) · Healthcare

10078 Alta Sierra Dr

(530) 271-0101

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(122) · Veterinarians

3460 Palmer Drive

(530) 677-8387
4.8
(56) · Veterinarians

5405 Pacific St

(916) 624-3322

1 person is looking at this business

About

Cordova Veterinary Hospital was originally established in 1965 by Dr. William Riggs. Dr. Melissa Gates has been the hospital owner since 1987. For over forty years, Cordova Veterinary Hospital has strived to provide the highest quality veterinary health care to Rancho Cordova, Sacramento and surrounding areas. The veterinarians and support staff are committed to excellent veterinary care for that special member of your family. We are therefore proud to be an accredited American Animal Hospital Association ( AAHA ) hospital. As a full service, AAHA accredited hospital, we provide a broad spectrum of diagnostic procedures through in-house testing and the use of external laboratories. We also w

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
102 reviews
574
  
415
  
30
  
21
  
14
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 96 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 6 Reviews4.3Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tarah Bluthardt on Facebook

2 months ago

07/30/2020, 10:46 AM
I can't say enough great things about Dr.Weaver and her staff !!1000000 stars!!!
Business Response:

Tarah, your wonderful feedback about Dr. Weaver and our team is greatly appreciated. Thank you so much!

Danielle Catallo on Facebook

7 months ago

02/27/2020, 10:45 AM
Dr Sara Cobos is amazing. The techs are wonderful. My very old dog is usually very skittish around people (esp at the vet) but the tech and doctor soothed him. Such a relief to have people so compassionate take care of him. Thank you to all the staff!!
Lynda Rush on Facebook

a year ago

10/21/2019, 08:38 AM
Love our doctor and the staff.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Laura Vandiver Giacomini on Facebook

a year ago

07/26/2019, 12:11 PM
very passionate, friendly and caring
Roanna R Salmõn on Facebook

a year ago

05/26/2019, 03:16 AM
Went here for many years, even referred my son and mother and many others but that was a mistake. Thought they were wonderful and compassionate until my last visit there. Didn’t want to take the time of day to help answer my concerns except for one employee who didn’t quite have the answer I needed and when asking the doctor she brushed me off and made light of it and then my dog got really sick and passed away within days. Came to find out she was also mis-diagnosed. Will never go back or refer anyone here. Be careful all you pet owners especially if you go to the Mather location. Guarantee my fur baby would still be alive today if I would of taken her somewhere else. I feel like it was more about the money than the care for my baby.
Gary Day on Facebook

2 years ago

11/08/2018, 10:37 AM
i have been traveling from orangevale to cordova vet for close to 20years and have never had anything but positive experiences.. we have had everything done there from routine checkups to major surgeries... i have been to mather field and the winery office. winery is a large facility and i compare them to the hospital vs the small drs office, but they still provided proffessional and comforting service.. the mather field vca has shown nothing but concern for our animals and the parents,, calling to check on fur babies after procedures or just to see if issues have resolved ..
Debbie Wesgate on Facebook

2 years ago

11/07/2018, 03:35 AM
Doctor Gates & the staff are wonderful, they took great care of my little dog Wisp when she had her dental, they called twice during the week after her surgery to check on her, my 3 dogs love them
Andrew Burkett on Facebook

2 years ago

10/02/2018, 06:32 AM
Jan Garin on Facebook

2 years ago

07/27/2018, 07:02 AM
Very nice, thorough and professional staff. Shasta really likes it there!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.