Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Commonwealth Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
227 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Charlotte, NC 28205 United States

1909 Commonwealth Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28205 United States

(704) 370-0767

https://www.commonwealthah.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1421) · Emergency Pet Hospital

8101 Fairview Rd

(704) 545-3422
4.9
(267) · Emergency Pet Hospital

10638 Monroe Rd

(704) 847-0224
4.9
(457) · Healthcare

2110 Ben Craig Dr

(704) 717-7878
4.9
(74) · Emergency Pet Hospital

2123 E 7th St

(980) 819-7402
4.9
(125) · Healthcare

2135 Southend Dr #106

(704) 632-8012
4.8
(441) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4101 Matthews-Mint Hill Rd

(704) 545-2235
About

Commonwealth Animal Hospital is a full-service veterinary medical facility, located in Charlotte, NC. The professional and courteous staff at Commonwealth Animal Hospital seeks to provide the highest quality medical, surgical and dental care for their highly-valued patients. We also offer high quality holistic treatment options such as chiropractic, therapeutic laser and herbal medicine. Our surgery suite is equipped with a surgical laser, as well as endoscopy, allowing our doctors to adjust surgical needs on a case by case basis. We are committed to promoting responsible pet ownership, preventative health care and health-related educational information for our clients. Commonwealth Animal H

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
227 reviews
5185
  
412
  
34
  
28
  
110
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Morgan Bailey review for Commonwealth Animal Hospital
Morgan Bailey on Facebook

2 years ago

07/13/2020, 09:00 AM
I was recently here for a check up for my girl Gabby. With these uncertain times, I wasn't sure what to expect, but Commonwealth's team was super communicative and caring. I always have such a positive experience taking my dog here, and Dr. Lauren Birch is the best!
Marnin Leigh Burt review for Commonwealth Animal Hospital
Marnin Leigh Burt on Facebook

2 years ago

04/14/2020, 14:25 PM
Kind, caring, thoughtful and thorough! 🐈♥️
Helen Polito review for Commonwealth Animal Hospital
Helen Polito on Facebook

3 years ago

12/19/2019, 14:13 PM
Love this hospital for our sweet babies. Patient, loving, caring and knowledgeable🐹♥️
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Melodee Rimland review for Commonwealth Animal Hospital
Melodee Rimland on Facebook

3 years ago

09/30/2019, 02:11 AM
I cant say enough about the caring staff at this hospital. They have been a blessing with their concern and friendship as we faced the diagnosis of first Cushing and now bladder cancer with our fur baby. Although we know at some point we will have to make one of the hardest decisions a pet owner has to face, we know Chrissie was always treated with love, medical expertise and genuine concern for both her and our well-being through the journey.
Hannah Elizabeth Powers review for Commonwealth Animal Hospital
Hannah Elizabeth Powers on Facebook

3 years ago

07/22/2019, 19:34 PM
Stevie Update: Stevie is out of surgery! She is a healthy (still loopy) three legged kitty! We will get to bring her home this evening! I want to thank the employees at Commonwealth Animal Hospital along with Dr. Hendren, who did a phenomenal job and help ease our stress as much as possible! You guys are amazing!
Heather Marie Zack review for Commonwealth Animal Hospital
Heather Marie Zack on Facebook

3 years ago

04/30/2019, 10:07 AM
I just switched my 7 year old boxer from a Banfield vet to Dr. Hendren and I wish I would have done it sooner! She and her staff were friendly, proactive, knowledgeable and compassionate. Highly recommend this animal hospital💕
Kathy Brown review for Commonwealth Animal Hospital
Kathy Brown on Facebook

3 years ago

04/28/2019, 21:36 PM
They truly love our Fur Babies♡ We bring all of Ours to them and we have 5!! 3 working German Shepherd's and Our House Babies 1 being an American Bulldog and 1 another German Shepherd ♡ I would recommend this place to anyone who has pets. They truly are Awesome! ♡🐕♥️🐶♥️🐱♥️🦁♥️🐈
Stephanie Dempsey review for Commonwealth Animal Hospital
Stephanie Dempsey on Facebook

4 years ago

12/29/2018, 11:38 AM
Dr. Hendren and the entire staff at Commonwealth Hospital are fabulous, caring, proactive, and professional.
Christopher Drew review for Commonwealth Animal Hospital
Christopher Drew on Facebook

4 years ago

10/12/2018, 09:15 AM
Had been bringing our dog and cats here for 4 years. That changed today with the awful service I received. Brought our pup in for a UTI that we had seen Dr Shebel for in the past. Receptionist told me that she wasn’t in, and considering our dog’s last visit was in April the other Dr would want to do a full exam...when they get in at 9. Complete BS...our 5 year old that just had her annual 5 months ago doesn’t need a full exam. It’s 100% clear that all this office cares about is money. 30 minutes later and we’ve already seen a vet at Animal Medical on Monroe Rd and requested her file to be transferred. You just lost us and our 5 pets as customers.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.