Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Clear-tone

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
259 reviews
|Hearing Aid Providers|Tulsa, OK 74129 United States

2323 S Sheridan Rd, Tulsa, OK 74129 United States

(918) 493-4000

https://www.cleartonehearingaids.com/

Open now:8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
About

For over 35 years, more people have trusted Clear-tone for their hearing care needs than any other facility in Oklahoma. Since the very beginning, Clear-tone has developed numerous new technologies that have improved hearing aid design all around the world.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
259 reviews
5193
  
427
  
310
  
22
  
121
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
marty m. review for Clear-tone
marty m. on BirdEye

2 years ago

06/17/2020, 19:19 PM
If you want the best product with professional service to go clear tone. Ask for Jeff Henderson and Joy, they are the nicest people and extremely patient. I was so lucky to have them SOLVE my hearing problem.
Jason H. review for Clear-tone
Jason H. on Citysearch

5 years ago

03/28/2018, 07:06 AM
As one reader has written Clear-tone is only in it for the money. I have been a customer for over 8 years and have bought 2 set of aids from them. Last month I had a problem with batteries I bought from them. My hearing loss is due to a workers comp issue so the workers comp company covers the cost. As part of this the workers comp company pays for my batteries and they by the batteries in bulk (this is also how clear-tone usually sells them). Over the course of time I managed to get a box of batteries (8x4 = 32 batteries) that set on the shelf for a while. I noticed that they mfg expiration date was two months from the date i was having problems. I went into the clear-tone to see what they could and was told sorry you should have used them and not bought in bulk. Now fast forward a month and a half. One of my aids started to have a static sound like a bad tv channel. I the guy i talked to said he did some maintenance and it was mostly fixed (about a 10 second explenation). Then the next 5 min he gave a sales pitch about my maintenance contract was up about 10 months ago and that they usually charge for this service and that i should buy another contract. I tried to be patient but I have had two set of aids over a 8 year period and my hearing loss has still not been fixed. I still have problems hearing my daughter when she sits across from me at a restaurant. So I told the guy I would not be buying anything from them again because of my dissatisfaction with the product and the service. The Clear-tone guy did not know what to say and just walked me out of the door. Based on these experiences I would not recommend Clear-tone for any services.
Caleb B. review for Clear-tone
Caleb B. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/12/2013, 03:30 AM
The review by Mark F. is Mark Freeman, the GM of the company. Nice try Mark, that's unethical. Clear-tones audiometer are over 15 years old, hearing aid specialist (not audiologist) are commission based sales people, both the GM and specialist manager used to work in used cars, insane mark up on their products, poor quality, they sell hearing aids that provide up to 14khz for marketing because they audiometer only test to 8khz. Do you really want someone testing your hearing who makes a living on commission selling aids, that's a conflict of interest?
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Mark F. review for Clear-tone
Mark F. on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/13/2012, 04:02 AM
Wonderful People, Products and Service – Took my father there and the staff was so nice, front to back. They answered all my questions and let me choose an instruments that was in my budget, some of their instruments were just a few hundred dollars. We got something that wasn't too expensive. We've been back a couple of times for follow up visits, they seem so caring. Their poster says the put God's word at the center of their business. I think they do!
Rebekah S. review for Clear-tone
Rebekah S. on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/27/2012, 11:29 AM
BE WARY – I had an appointment to get my hearing tested. I had to wait a long time in the waiting room before I even got to see anybody. The person was nice, but didn't know much about hearing. I had done a little research on my own so I had a list of questions and he wasn't able to answer most of them. The testing was done in the room. Shouldn't you at least have a sound booth? He recommended hearing aids for me, but wasn't able to tell me why I needed the most expensive ones and he couldn't really tell me how they were different than the cheaper ones. As soon as I told him the most expensive aids were out of my budget, he totally blew me off. This place is just out for the sale. There isn't great customer service and I doubt that it would get any better after I gave them my money. Seems like their policies on warranties and batteries are shifty. Only certain parts of a hearing aid are covered while others you have to pay out of pocket every time. DON'T TRUST THESE GUYS
Cindy Morrison review for Clear-tone
Cindy Morrison on Foursquare

11 years ago

12/01/2011, 11:35 AM
You must try the complimentary cookies! YUMMY!!!
Cindy Morrison review for Clear-tone
Cindy Morrison on Foursquare

11 years ago

12/01/2011, 05:40 AM
Clear-tone is Oklahoma's #1 hearing aid center. Tell 'em I sent you & make sure to get a fresh cookie before you leave!
Watinee B. review for Clear-tone
Watinee B. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

09/06/2005, 17:21 PM
high tech facility I went to get a pair of hearing aids at this store and I am impressed by their service. Firstly, they have advanced technology to check your ears and the staff there are expert and very knowledgeable. I also like the price which is competitive because they have price direct from manufacturer. Highly recommend. PROS: high tech facility CONS:
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.