Logo White
Watch Demo

Chicago Joes Restaurant

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
633 reviews
|Italian|Las Vegas, NV 89101

820 S 4th St, Las Vegas, NV 89101

(702) 382-5637

https://chicagojoesrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Italian

10670 Southern Highlands Pkwy Ste 102

(702) 202-2448

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Restaurants

3770 Las Vegas Blvd S

(702) 730-7966
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

2495 E Tropicana Ave

(702) 451-1893

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(368) · Italian

8524 W Sahara Ave

(702) 228-2264
4.7
(1580) · Restaurants

2850 E Tropicana Ave

(702) 433-4967

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(395) · Italian

3585 S Durango Dr

(702) 333-8000
About

This restaurant is a three-time winner at the Rio Italian Festival for its sauces. Located in a converted old-style brick house since 1975, this family owned and operated business is virtually a piece of Little Italy. For starters, sample the stuffed artichoke, calamari or mussels marinara. Try pasta either with mushroom sauce, calamari sauce or with snails. A nice selection of beer and wine is also available.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
633 reviews
5431
  
4104
  
336
  
220
  
122
  
20 reviews have no rating
  • 605 Reviews4.5Google
  • 6 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/12/2006, 01:17 AM
An intimate, red-tablecloth joint that has been dishing up home-style pasta for more than 20 years. – In Short Located in a tiny, old brick house on Fourth Street, Joe's feels like the modest home of a big Italian-American family. This is the place for some of the best-priced pasta, veal, and chicken dishes in town, all served in a classic Italian-American homestyle venue that's a cozy and romantic choice for dinner. Sample dishes include spaghetti with meat sauce or huge linguine with clams.
jackstraw74 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/30/2006, 01:29 AM
One of the worst restaurants I've ever eaten at – I am baffled by the good reviews of this restaurant. It was hands down one of the worst places I've ever eaten. I'm not a food snob, but I know and love good italian food having grown up on the East Coast. This place was just flat out awful. Your local pizzeria probably has better food than this place. While the ambience was good, there was not one Italian working there, and it felt like the chef learned how to good at a local prison. The Veal Parm was disgusting. They were "out" of spaghetti. The silverware was dirty. The bread was like Wonder Bread. The salad was lower grade then McDonalds. And it was in the middle of nowhere. So unless you're an ex-con, you should probably pass on this place.
Michelee C. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

03/15/2006, 00:59 AM
Atmosphere is cozy and staff is great! I used to work downtown and the est part of my day was going to Chicago Joe's. It is the smallest brick building that used to be a house. It serves home-style Italian food and doesn't have a big menu. They focus on traditional italin dishes and have perfected every one of them. The staff is great and treats you like guests in their "home." You can sit by the fire with your family and enjoy good food. Even though it is downtown it is really a locals place. I drive 10 miles just to get a taste of what Joe has to offer. It is decently priced but if your like me and have to order a salad, wine, appetizer and dessert it adds up. Eat here!
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
jiminlv on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/20/2006, 00:55 AM
Great Food - Fun Staff – This is one of the best places in Las Vegas to eat and take out of town guests. The food is great and the atmosphere is worth the trip. I have lived in Las Vegas for over 20 years and being a transplant from New York - I must admit - it is as good or better then some of the places back home. The staff has always been great also.
vegas_kat702 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/17/2005, 00:04 AM
Yum in the Tum – I am a creature of habit and so is my Father; we have our usual spots that we go to every Sunday. About a month ago we were driving down 4th and spoted Joe's and the food just melted in my mouth, the italian ice cream was Fantastic and for the first time in a really long time my father fininshed all his food. That to me means that the food has to great. I recommend that if your in the neiborhood, stop by the food is great and the price is right.
Patricia D. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

08/08/2005, 01:56 AM
Good Italian Food I knew the owners of this restaurant back in Chicago. They have a great line of Italian food and the prices aren't too bad. Their shrimp scampi is great and the hot beef and sausage sandwiches are good to. I also like the Chicken Vesuvio.
Richard B. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

08/05/2005, 01:42 AM
A-typcial Vegas Restuarant If you want to get away from the slot machines and prepackaged foods, that the strip casinos offer... check out Chicago Joes. Being far from home, the warm grandma's house decor is comforting. Everything from the food, servers and wine list is authentic Italian.
Janice L. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

07/29/2005, 02:11 AM
Little hole in the wall place Chicago Joe's is off the beaten path but well worth the find. The food is excellent and the staff are friendly and fast. The place is always packed for lunch but you still get the same excellent service.
Karen D. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

01/31/2005, 00:53 AM
Wonderful, Delicious, Full of Heart! Located in a tiny, old brick house on 4th Street, Joe's feels like the modest home of a big Italian-American family--particularly since the waiters tend to look like the young Vito Corleone of "Godfather II." No frills, no dinners over $20, and great service in an intimate setting, down to the fireplace and red checkered tablecloths.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.