Logo White
Watch Demo

Chicago Joes Restaurant

Own this business?
4.5
620 reviews
|Restaurants|Las Vegas, NV 89101

820 S 4th St, Las Vegas, NV 89101

(702) 382-5637

http://chicagojoesrestaurant.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Italian

10670 Southern Highlands Pkwy Ste 102

(702) 202-2448
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

3770 Las Vegas Blvd S

(702) 730-7966
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

2495 E Tropicana Ave

(702) 451-1893
4.7
(346) · Italian

8524 W Sahara Ave

(702) 228-2264
4.7
(1576) · Restaurants

2850 E Tropicana Ave

(702) 433-4967
4.6
(475) · Italian

5755 W Spring Mountain Rd

(702) 871-5577
About

This restaurant is a three-time winner at the Rio Italian Festival for its sauces. Located in a converted old-style brick house since 1975, this family owned and operated business is virtually a piece of Little Italy. For starters, sample the stuffed artichoke, calamari or mussels marinara. Try pasta either with mushroom sauce, calamari sauce or with snails. A nice selection of beer and wine is also available.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
620 reviews
5419
  
4103
  
336
  
220
  
122
  
20 reviews have no rating
  • 592 Reviews4.5Google
  • 6 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dannny K on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/26/2011, 02:17 AM
Don't waste your time or money! – Place is extremely small so tables very close together. Food medeocor at best and over priced. One waiter for the entire place, horrible service, extremely slow. Yout time and money would be much better spent at any other Italian place in town.
loveydovey702 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/29/2010, 01:06 AM
Oh No Chicago Joes :( – My husband and I chose Joe's for dinner tonight, it was our 12th year wedding anniversary. Both of us loved the food there in the past and the ambiance is charming. Tonight however the food was terrible. Sauce was greasy and stale. The chicken was tough and portions were small and overpriced. It was quite possibly the worst Italian food I have ever eaten. We waited over an hour for our appetizer, baked clams which were mediocre at best, and the bread crumbs where soggy. I will never eat there again I am sorry to say. 60 dollars for terrible food and a stomach ache.
MissVegas on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/18/2010, 01:45 AM
Brown Marinara – While I have always been a fan of the local find Chicago Joes and have recommended it to so many people for years...I no longer feel that way. My last couple visits have been not so good on service, but the biggest thing when I ate their last night (an early Saturday night) was their marinara was almost brown. Which leads me to two things-bottom of the barrel or really old marinara? It was bitter and so thick. Joe really? Now the marinara was one of the things I loved about Chicago Joes in the past, but not this night. I think this restaurant has been there for so long that they have lost sight of the importance of good sauce and good service. I wont be back any time soon unfortunately nor will I be recommending them. I would be embarassed! *Not to mention I manage a large Las Vegas Concierge. I will say that the bread is terrific-even though the waiter was saying it was coming and then I had to chase him down for it after our salad and soup. Sorry Joe...perhaps you might need to re-think serving old sauce at an Italian restaurant.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
palo14 on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/11/2010, 01:41 AM
best resturant ever – Chicago Joe's is amazing. I've been going there since I was a little girl every year for my birthday. The atmosphere is so nice and quaint. It's food is to die for. It's such an amazing italian homecooked expreince. Now for price it is a little expensive but so what it's worth it. Their service is also great because they treat you like family there. So this is why I think you should go to chicago joes. YOU WILL LOVE IT!
Kent M. on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

12/20/2009, 00:08 AM
In here recently, group of 4 country folks from Nebraska during National Finals Rodeo. We had very best of service and exceptional quality food. Always a favorite place when in the Vegas area. Thanks folks. Well done.
Nicole B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/05/2009, 00:46 AM
nice I like this place alot the staff was nice and friendly The food was good for the price and portions where decent. I love to try some neat foods and this place had some The manager was nice and made sure we had what we needed i would tell people to go here. Good job.
illdoitright on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/21/2008, 02:04 AM
Not near on par with reviews...not a good place to spend your money. – I am very knowledgeble about food and open minded. Reviews that are postive on here must be related in some way to the restaurant. If you want watered down sauce, old soup, rubbery chicken then this is your place....
richardslater on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

03/10/2008, 01:24 AM
A very good place to eat and have fun, great service and wine, I hope to return soon.
jorgejulio01 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/12/2007, 01:05 AM
Cheap...and you get what you pay for! – I work downtown, so there aren't many good lunch options for me. Consequently, I end up eating at Joe's pretty frequently because one of the guys suggests it. The food is consistently average to below average. The red sauce is very ordinary and leaves an unpleasant, lingering garlic taste in your mouth. The negative reviews about the bread are right on the money; it's like a crusty Wonderbread. The butter is always frozen so unless you hold it in your hand to warm it, you won't be able to spread it on the awful bread. Really, the only thing the bread is good for is sopping up some sauce. The soup, which is the same everyday, is basically overcooked garlic with a hint of tomato sauce poured over pasta. It's rubbish. The salad is worse than the stuff you get in a bag at the grocery store. Even with all these negatives, I'll admit that the entrees are generally okay, but not great. The service is pretty standard. I try to avoid Joe's when I can, but without a lot of options to counter a co-worker's suggestion, I'll be back. My advice is to eat somewhere else, but if you have to eat at Joe's, go with the chicken parm. It's a standard, and they don't screw it up. If you're looking for a cheap Italian meal and are prepared for average food, this is your place. If you are looking for a pleasant surprise, keep looking.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.