Logo White
Watch Demo

Check Property Group LLC

Own this business?
2.7
10 reviews
|Real Estate|Shelbyville, KY 40065

401 4th St #1461, #1461, Shelbyville, KY 40065

(502) 220-0039

Closed now
Suggest edits

About

visit us at www.CheckPropertyGroup.com

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.7
10 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
15
  
  • 9 Reviews2.4Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
tiffany.middletonwiseman on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

01/24/2017, 06:56 AM
We have been looking for a rental home in Taylorsville , Louisville or Shelbyville Kentucky, per we are reloaction from New Mexico to Kentucky.
We found a home located at 8802 Chetwood Trace, Lousiville KY on. The home currently rents for $1,300 a month with a $1,300 deposit. We currently rent for well over this at $1,500 a month and can definatly afford the rent. We make over $8,500 a month of VERIFIABLE income which we offered to the rental company. They never asked us for a copy of financial information either.
We contacted the company and were advised to visit their website and fill out an application for rental. We did so and then we were charged a $60.00 application fee.
After filling
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Hope W. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

06/20/2016, 13:22 PM
Nathan and Erin are crooks. They may be good for owners, but if you're a renter..BEWARE!!! I rented from Check property Group for 4 years. I went winter nights without any heat, due to the fact the furnace wasn't repaired properly. There was a water leak in the tub for the last 2 years, they said it would cost $1000 dollars to repair so if it didn't effect my water bill, they was not going to fix it. constant humidity caused the paint to peel, and now I'm being billed for it. The house was in excellent condition when we moved and once we demanded our deposit back, they sent me a bill for bogus things! They charged me $150 dollars for my kids trampoline killing the grass. They charged me $200...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous H. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

02/15/2016, 06:14 AM
These people are EVIL. DO NOT RENT FROM THEM EVER. They charged us over $1500 for water damage we didn't cause. They never answer their phone, they only have two payment options so you're screwed if the online payment system is down and you can't get to the bank for a cashier's check...they're a horrible company. They don't even know their own properties. They told me we didn't have washer dryer hookups when I was staring at them in front of me. I could go on, but long story short DO NOT TRUST THEM.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top real estate social media marketing musts

Top real estate social media marketing musts

Top real estate social media marketing musts
Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea
Samantha C. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

04/06/2015, 22:03 PM
Check Property bought out our building from a super great landlady (why, idk ) and now they refuse to honor our lease. Plain and simple as that. Beware, these people suck. They don't seem to understand the concept of us having a pre-existing lease from the old property management that they HAVE to honor. When we requested pest control they basically told us it was our fault and we're on our own despite a section in our lease that specifically states that they have to do something about it. We even have to pay for it! Which we don't mind and are happy to do! They aren't even out any money and they STILL won't honor our lease!
Leon G. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/17/2014, 11:19 AM
I'm not one to post online but with Check Property I feel people need to know what they are getting/not gettingpast there neat payment system!!!
These guys are hopeless they maybe great for the owner but the tennant gets no support and they rarely fix anything quickly and it normally involves a 3rd party. There internal handy men are unreliable and don't turn up when they are supposed to. I'm currently sueing them for witholding part of my deposit (only $200). They claim the house needed deep cleaning/weeds removing albeit there representive said it was better than when we moved in.... basically just a way of scamming a cheap $200 from the ex-tenant. Having rented for 20 years + they are the
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
happynky on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

04/06/2013, 13:58 PM
We have just recently turned over our investment properties to Erin with Check Property Group. I interviewed and called several management companies before deciding which company to go with. This company was so easy to work with and their fees were well within our budget. We are so excited to have found them considering what we have been through with our properties and dealing with tenants in the past. If you are considering turning your properties over, I have to recommend them over the rest. So so happy. Thank you so much!
armywife29 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/21/2013, 15:04 PM
We have been using check property for 9 months now. Thanks to them we don't have to deal with our property! They do everything for us. Also, they did a great job on finding us renters. Thanks to them and all the security and background checks on their renters we never have to worry about getting our rent on time.
onetwopunch on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/14/2013, 03:38 AM
Check Property Group manages several homes for me currently. I have really benefited from the screening process they use. It is comforting to know that they run a credit check and criminal history check prior to accepting an application. Before I turned my properties over to a full service agreement I checked around and was sold after looking into the services they offer. Great service and from what I can tell I am finally making money with well qualified tenants in my homes. I can't say enough. Thank you for all your help!
newtolville on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

10/13/2012, 21:24 PM
They are running some kind of scam. I found an advertisement for a property that based on the price and photos seemed too good to be true. I went ahead and inquired about it, and then received a phone call from the realtor. I gave them my timeline and other details, and asked when I could see it. I was told the current resident would be moving out this thursday. When I pushed to try and see it this weekend, I was given the runaround. Well, today is Saturday and I drove by the house, and they have Halloween decorations out, and two cars in the driveway. If they were planning on moving out anytime soon, wouldn't they have not put up decorations.
I'm not going to bother trying to find out exact
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.