Logo White
Watch Demo

Chandlers Mill Apartments

Own this business?
4.3
97 reviews
|Real Estate|Corpus Christi, TX 78414

6350 Meadowvista Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78414

(361) 993-6677

https://www.chandlersmillapts.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
4.5
(327) · Real Estate

1331 West Santa Gertrudis Street

(361) 592-1900
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
97 reviews
564
  
48
  
33
  
23
  
19
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 63 Reviews4.3Google
  • 27 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 4 Reviews1.5Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
tenantsin1514 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/26/2013, 02:51 AM
Dont be fooled by Patsy or Aaron and how fake they are at pretending to be SO SWEET. So our contract expired on Aug 25, 2013 yet we are stuck here until Oct. 7. I turned in a letter of vacating apartment a little more than 2 weeks before our contract expired and yes it was stated in our contract you have to turn in a letter 60 days in advance, like anyone is going to remember that and we were told they were not going to accept our letter because it was not 60 days in advance, and if we moved out it was going to be 3x our rent for penalties, did you get that 3x our rent almost $3,000 because a letter was not turned in 60 days before our expiration date. So technically our contract has expired so there is no more contract anymore but if we move out we are breaking it, if that makes sense. So we have to stay here until Oct. 7 and pay the "NEW" rent that has gone up. Then my father in law was taken to the hospital for emergency surgery and my mother in law left their small dog with us for the night since he was in the hospital. The small dog stayed ONE night with us and we didn't think much of it or feel the need to let them know since it was only for one night. We don't have any pets. Seems like they are just waiting to get us on any thing because we got a letter the next day that said we had to pay $100 for the pet. My husband called and explained the situation, but very Sweet Patsy said she was going to write down the violation on us. So now we have a "violation" Also, we have twin boys and my husband asked her about an assigned parking closer to our apartment to make that easier for us and when it would become available. Patsy said she would look into that parking space for us, but she never got back to us on that. Anyhow, nothing special here you can find a better apartment for the same price with better and more understanding management. Also just to warn any future residents, they turn off the water frequently with no warnings in advance so you are left unable to shower, wash dishing, flush the toilet, etc and also the pool seems to always be locked for whatever reason during "open" hours, and if you have more than one car its pretty hard to find parking unless you pay a monthly fee for assigned parking. -From the tenants in 1514 who are counting the days until Oct 7.
Respond to negative reviews
nonameforthisemail on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

02/21/2013, 05:23 AM
This is a really nice and quiet place to live. The manager and everyone who works in the office is always very helpful and very nice. The maintenance 'guys' are always quick to fix anything wrong in your apartment. I love the swimming pool, hot tub, the gym and the fact that i live in a gated community! My one BIG complaint is the parking .. I pay for my covered parking but a lot of other people, mainly visitors...will park in assigned parking over AND over again. They do all the time because not a single thing will b done. I was told the second time a vegicle parks where its not suppose to... it will b towed! Thats a lie. Also a lot of people dont know what a fire lane is... so they park there and block the fire hydrant. So just hope that there isnt a fire. If they would take care of the parking I would give this place a 10.
shadymgmt on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

08/19/2010, 09:48 AM
SHADY MANAGEMENT! RENTERS BEWARE! They go back on their specials and when you ask why they treat you like you are dirt.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
ShadyMgmt on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/18/2010, 01:20 AM
Shady Move – SHADY MANAGEMENT! RENTERS BEWARE! They go back on their specials and treat you like crap once they get your check. NEVER AGAIN! :(
zrf123 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/16/2010, 08:11 AM
The very first day I opened the door to the apartment, I saw more roaches than I have seen in the past four years of previous rental properties. Chandler's Mill has called their maintenance person out a few times in the past five days, and no promising improvements. This place is roach hell. I did not expect these conditions from an apartment that LOOKS so nice. I even asked specifically if they experienced problems with roaches before I signed a lease because I know some apartments have troube with roaches, and they were very convincing that there were no problems. I was experiencing so much trouble with the roach infestation that I asked the neighbor next to me if he had problems. He explained that he has had problems with the roaches for a long time, and regularly notified the staff of the problem. I am very disturbed that I was assured so convincingly that there were no problems and then moved in next to someone who says that he has been telling them of the problem for months. This place is disgusting. I have only been in this contract for 7 days, and have been unable to complettely move in due to foggings, and sparaying to eliminate this problem. I still despite all these attempts will see a roach about every 20minutes somewhere in the apartment. I can not move in my three children under 7 years of age in good conscience under these conditions. This is a horrible nightmare for a person trying to raise three kids and provide them with a quality living experience.
Respond to negative reviews
Raz on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/22/2009, 09:16 AM
Downhill – Moved here a few months ago, and Ive been locked out of the gate due to malfunctions more than a few times. The gates break or are just left open pretty often. The office staff are just plain rude, but the maintenence guys are nice and timely. The cops are around a lot, and your car better have a good alarm...
cbend30 on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/27/2007, 06:08 AM
On the decline – Use to be a OK place. Now the new management and office staff are rude. They are not as helpful as the last group of staff. The rent due bill now arrives late if ever. The office staff are often "showing an apartment and will return in one hour". They have accepted packages and lost them for days or just refused the packages. On th plus side the maintenance group has always responded in a timely manner. We also get to see the police more often since they lowered their standards for renters and started leaving the gate open.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.