Logo White
Watch Demo

Chan Holman MD

Own this business?
4.6
50 reviews
|Orthopedists|Las Vegas, NV 89128

7455 W Washington Ave #160, Las Vegas, NV 89128

(702) 258-3773

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(21) · Orthopedists

2800 E Desert Inn Rd #100

(702) 731-1616
4.8
(61) · Healthcare

7281 W Sahara Ave #110

(702) 947-7790

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(44) · Healthcare

2800 E Desert Inn Rd #100

(702) 731-1616

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(259) · Surgeons

8420 W Warm Springs Rd

(702) 740-5327

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(55) · Orthopedists

2800 E Desert Inn Rd # 100

(702) 731-1616
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
50 reviews
544
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
  • 39 Reviews4.8RateMDs
  • 11 Reviews3.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

a year ago

03/19/2019, 12:24 PM
I've been seeing Dr. Chan for 4+ years and now unfortunately he is no longer a preferred provider with Aetna so I've got to start over with a new ortho. In addition to being a nice guy (he's Canadian... must be something in the water), he is conservative and attempts to offer alternatives to surgery rather than just getting in there and cutting away. When we finally did elect to have surgery, he was professional, and skilled. He provides you the direct extensions to his scheduler and assistants so you don't have to sit in a phone tree... you typically have to leave a message but they're really good about getting back to you in 24-48 hours and when they do, they have the smarts to have your file in front of them. I'm sad to have to go find a new ortho but such is life in modern American healthcare, I only hope the next one is as good.
Anonymous on RateMDs

2 years ago

09/06/2018, 16:48 PM
Dr Chan is very pro-active and lets you know exactly his process to take care of you. His bed side manner is very kind and even though I know he is extremely busy, he acts like he has my total attention and he has the total time to focus on me. I will be having him operate on my injured ankle in November.
Anonymous on RateMDs

2 years ago

08/08/2018, 12:27 PM
Very kind and easy to talk with. Explained the pros and cons of letting the bone heal as is, and also about having surgery to correct it. He was very neutral and left the decision up to me. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family with any orthopedic issues.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Anonymous on RateMDs

2 years ago

04/21/2018, 05:25 AM
Staff at Nevada orthopedic & spine center are always great. I feel they are well organized. Dr Chan is a easy Dr to talk to and decribe the problem. He was aware of the problem with both feet and the constant pain I was in. We tried the easy way with cortisone shots but surgery was needed . Everything was fully explained and he stuck with me through the whole experience ( first timer for surgery) that set my mind at ease. I can walk again with no pain. No side effects from the surgery. It ended with a no need to see you again but I will always be your Dr so if you need me call me. Class act as far as I'm concerned. Thank you Dr Chan and team!
Anonymous on RateMDs

2 years ago

03/15/2018, 08:47 AM
I was told my procedure was going to be fine and I had nothing to worry about. My femur had to be reconstructed due to derotational osteotomy. It was suppose to be a simple hardware removal then the rotation and after that a titanium rod with 2 screws to be placed inside the femur to keep everything from healing the right way. I woke up from the surgery and dr.chan quietly whispers in my ear saying he couldn't get the antibiotic rod out so he put 2 medal plates and over 10 long screws going horizontal into my femur. I woke with so much pain there were over 40 staples around my leg and my back. The audacity for this doctor to tell me to try and get better by doing physical therapy when my leg was butchered by some horrible surgeon. I try to sue for malpractice but that didn't work due to conflict of interest. Long story short 1 surgery lead to 4 surgeries. And hes lied to me ever since the first surgery. Now I found a new surgeon and he told me Dr. Chan placed the titanium rod to low to my parella. Which means he lied saying it was going to be able to be pulled out easy. But when I asked him to tale it out he was full of excuses. I can't bend my knee past a 90degree angle due to this stupid mistake over and over with this Dr. Chan. NOW TO REMOVE THE TITANIUM ROD THEY HAVE TO GO AROUND OR MOVE THE KNEE CAP JUST TO BE ABLE TO MOVE THE ROD OUT 4 SURGERIES WITH DR. CHAN AND HE GOT IT ALL WRONG ALL 4 TIMES
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

12/05/2016, 02:57 AM
One thing that stands out about Dr. Chan is he remembers your conversations and previous appointments. You will not feel like a broken record repeating the issue at every follow-up. After being his patient for almost 2 years, he recommended surgery to finally fix the problem. He has brought up surgery before but since he is intuitive (something missing from most doctors nowadays) and knew I was not ready then, he didn't push it. He is a doctor that is the exception to the norm. His staff is also on their A game. They are professional and also on top of their game.
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

04/02/2016, 04:07 AM
Dr Chan is an excellent doctor, great bedside manner, explained everything, and was able to address my pain issues due to a previous surgery that was done by a podiatrist. I am now on my 8th week of recovery and happy to say that my pain issues are gone and my foot/ankle is healing very well. THANK YOU DR CHAN-YOU'RE THE BEST!!!!
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

02/19/2016, 13:50 PM
Dr. Chan was a blessing! His team is wonderful as well!
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

01/14/2016, 06:04 AM
Dr Chan is awesome! Kind and thoughtful. He is very easy to talk to and I didn't feel rushed. Great bed side manner! Can't even see my scar!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.