Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Certified Transmission

Claimed
4.9
598 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Topeka, KS 66612

2081 S Kansas Ave, Topeka, KS 66612

(785) 232-7100

https://topeka.certifiedtransmission.com/store/9/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

About

Certified Transmission remanufactures quality transmissions for our 13 stores and a nationwide distributor network. For high performance, we also offer the Road Ripper, our proven heavy-duty transmission. Our highly-trained and ASE-certified technicians can service any transmission on the road today. Bring in your vehicle for a Certi-Care Evaluation and we will diagnose it for free. Whether you need a simple repair or a complete transmission replacement, our commitment to customer service lets you know that your vehicle is in good hands.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
598 reviews
5543
  
432
  
34
  
23
  
19
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cindy Holt review for Certified Transmission
Cindy Holt on Facebook

5 years ago

12/21/2016, 00:59 AM
I have had a positive experience the people that work there are very nice and professional. I would recommend this to everyone. The service was very good and have been very helpful when I have returned with questions.
Bill B. review for Certified Transmission
Bill B. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/03/2016, 06:58 AM
They pretty much hook the computer up to the car to get the error codes and still were unable to tell me what the exact problem was with my transmission and charged me 50 bucks for it and told me I needed my transmission completely replaced . I could've gone to the auto parts store for free and learned what they told me .
Respond to negative reviews
Ed F. review for Certified Transmission
Ed F. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/17/2015, 06:25 AM
It was solid overcast and a little chilly for July as we pulled out of Emporia, KS on a Saturday morning. We being "The Band", had performed the night before at a fundraiser and had another event 8 hours away that night. Leaving Emporia early, and, remarkably, on time at 0700, were feeling good about the day when it happened. An hour and half into the drive, just having taken the on ramp to change our course, it happened. That helpless feeling when you depress the gas pedal and nothing happens. That frustrated feeling when the questions start coming from all quarters; "Did you push a button, or, something?", "Could it be a fuse?", "Is it hot?", none of which I had an immediate answer for. All I knew was the transmission was toast somewhere in Topeka, KS and time was running out to make the next gig. My phone shows a name I recognize not to far away so I call. Jeff answers; "Certified Transmission, this is Jeff how can I help you?" He quickly digested my tale of woe, told me to stand by for a call back. It was Saturday, so the shop was closed, but what I didn't know then were two things; Jeff was not in Topeka, he was, in fact, in Kansas City. The second thing was storms the night before had knocked out phone and internet service to the Topeka Certified Transmission store, so Jeff had all store calls and emails routed to his personal phone. And to be clear, this is Jeffs day off! From Kansas City, Jeff calls me back in minutes. The tow was on the way. Right then a beep alerted me to a text from the tow driver, 10 minutes away, while Jeff explained the details of a rental car waiting already. A nice KIA, which turned out to be a blessing, because we couldn't find a truck rental until the next morning. We missed the gig, got the rental truck and drove home Sunday. The focus of the conversation was to accuratley calculate the weekends losses. On Monday Jeff gives me the news and I braced myself, as we all do, as "The Number" was about to drop. In the scheme of things, it was surprisingly not what I expected at all, and done in a day! In fact, I was happy and not afraid at all to tell my wife how much it was not going to cost us! She was happy! And if all of that was not enough for a fantastic customer experience, Jeff even drove my truck to Kansas City where a friend, passing through town, was able to drive it back to me, saving me 6 hours of driving time! I wonder if Jeff arranged that too? Certified Transmission did a first rate job for me, but Jeff was the star of the show for me.I am forever grateful for his effort and do not hesitate to tell he is the only transmission guy in Topeka you would ever need to call!
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Kelly H. review for Certified Transmission
Kelly H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/11/2015, 04:59 AM
Excellent business! We have taken two different vehicles there to get repairs, and had a great experience each time. Definitely recommend taking your vehicle here!
Chazz E. review for Certified Transmission
Chazz E. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/11/2015, 04:34 AM
Thank you guys so much. I didn't expect you to lend me a vehicle when mine broke down. Maybe my day. You guys are the best.
Jim D. review for Certified Transmission
Jim D. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/11/2015, 04:06 AM
I went to certified pretty upset that my transmission had gone out. They help me so much, made me feel like I could really count on them. I needed to get to work and they even let me borrow a vehicle. Great place. Thank you guys again.
Michael H. review for Certified Transmission
Michael H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/11/2015, 02:52 AM
Great business, excellent work and the best customer service! We have taken two different vehicles there, and had great service each time.
Whitney P. review for Certified Transmission
Whitney P. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/10/2015, 06:23 AM
I took my car into Certified Transmision of Topeka before the holidays thinking I needed a new transmission they were extremely friendly and told me not to worry they would get me fixed up they called me a few hours later saying my car was shifting great and it was ready to be picked up they explained to me that it was a break in my wire loom and I couldn't be more happy with the service that I received
Julie R. review for Certified Transmission
Julie R. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/10/2015, 01:16 AM
I took my car in to be checked out and it turned out I just needed a service. The guys in the office were very friendly and offered me flavored coffee. Jeff explained everything that they did to my car and made sure I understood everything. I will definitely refer my friends here.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.