Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cartersville Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
56 reviews
|Hospitals|Cartersville, GA 30120 United States

201 Douthit Ferry Rd, Cartersville, GA 30120 United States

(770) 607-3055

https://www.cartersvillewestsideanimalhospital.com/westside-animal-hospital/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(41) · Veterinarians

10155 Haynes Bridge Rd

(770) 754-3004
5.0
(5) · Hospitals

1365 Clifton Rd

(404) 778-3473
5.0
(4) · Hospitals

284 S Main St suite 1200

(678) 374-1963
5.0
(4) · Health & Medical

3355 Lenox Road

(404) 842-9388
5.0
(4) · Hospitals

2675 N Decatur Rd Ste 404

(404) 480-4200
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

1874 Piedmont Ave NE

(404) 602-4495
About

Pet Products, Science Diet

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
56 reviews
542
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Beth Padgett Mitchell review for Cartersville Animal Hospital
Beth Padgett Mitchell on Facebook

9 years ago

10/31/2013, 05:45 AM
Leann Kellum review for Cartersville Animal Hospital
Leann Kellum on Facebook

9 years ago

10/28/2013, 01:18 AM
James McCoy review for Cartersville Animal Hospital
James McCoy on Facebook

9 years ago

09/27/2013, 09:25 AM
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Nick Clark review for Cartersville Animal Hospital
Nick Clark on Facebook

9 years ago

08/19/2013, 04:22 AM
Stan Paris review for Cartersville Animal Hospital
Stan Paris on Facebook

9 years ago

07/06/2013, 08:24 AM
Lora R. review for Cartersville Animal Hospital
Lora R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/17/2010, 01:43 AM
Saffron Doctor Walker has been my vet for since March of 2003. I was taking my Labs to another Vet in Catersville. When Saffron (my 12 1/2 year old Yellow Lab) was having trouble breathing, I took her to the other Vet. Hospital and was told by several of the Vets there that it was normal for an older Lab to have breathing that sounded like hers. When I came home from work several months later, she was having very labored breathing. I called Westside, because I passed it on the way home. Dr. Walker took my call and eventhough it was past appointment hours, when she heard Saffron breathing over the phone, she told me to come right in and she would wait for us. She did all she could for Saffron, but it was too late. I will never forget her words when she said "I wish I had seen her 6 months ago". I am so sorry I listen to the other Vets. Dr. Walker and her staff, in my opinion, are the Best!
Laura W. review for Cartersville Animal Hospital
Laura W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/15/2010, 00:32 AM
Dr. Walker is TOP OF THE LINE AMAZING I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Walker and her vet techs (Sarah, Nina, and the others). My baby Bella (8 year old Boxer) became very ill a little over 2 weeks ago. We immediately went into surgery for an obstruction. I honestly believe if she was under the care of any other vet she would be dead. Dr. Walker never gave up on Bella, she literally lost sleep for nights trying to figure out why Bella wasn't eating. We received calls 3 times a day with updates on how Bella was doing. Finally, one Saturday morning Dr. Walker said she had one last hope and found a foreign body in her intestine. She cried with us when we finally new that Bella was going to live. She honestly loves these animals. She is one of the most knowledgeable vets in GA. I will continue to go to Dr. Walker even if I don't live in Cartersville. Her prices are reasonable and are 100% reflective of the care your animal will be given. I 100% recommend Dr. Walker to take the very best care of your animal.
mom2rescue review for Cartersville Animal Hospital
mom2rescue on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/03/2009, 03:26 AM
Raving Fans for life – I am writing this review to let everyone in Bartow County know they need to take their pets to Westside Animal Hopsital where Dr. Walker practices. She and her staff loved on, nurtured and cared for my dachshund this past weekend following a back injury. She was not my vet before the injury, mine was out of town. She returned my call late in the night, gave me clear instructions how to care for him until morning (because his injury could wait). I needed to get him comfortable (and followed her instructions) and he did fine. I took him in the next morning and they were prompt, gave clear expectations, asked questions about his history (he is a rescue) and listened! They actually listened! They cared for him all weekend and then I was able to bring him home. He is doing well and we are watching him closely. They gave me a clearly written estimate, discussed alternative options for treatment that we could pursue, and showed him such love. I will always appreciate their care and concern. You have our family pets as raving fans for life. Thanks to you and your staff Dr. Walker. All the incredible care and nurture you give your patients does not go unnoticed.
Annemarie H. review for Cartersville Animal Hospital
Annemarie H. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

04/03/2009, 01:38 AM
Exceptional Service, Love and Care I am writing this review to let everyone in Bartow County know they need to take their pets to Westside Animal Hospital where Dr. Walker practices. She and her staff loved on, nurtured and cared for my dachshund this past weekend following a back injury. She was not my vet before the injury, mine was out of town. She returned my call late in the night, gave me clear instructions how to care for him until morning (because his injury could wait). I needed to get him comfortable (and followed her instructions) and he did fine. I took him in the next morning and they were prompt, gave clear expectations, asked questions about his history (he is a rescue) and listened! They actually listened! They cared for him all weekend and then I was able to bring him home. He is doing well and we are watching him closely. They gave me a clearly written estimate, discussed alternative options for treatment that we could pursue, and showed him such love. I will always appreciate their care and concern. You have our family pets as raving fans for life. Thanks to you and your staff Dr. Walker. All the incredible care and nurture you give your patients does not go unnoticed.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.