Logo White
Watch Demo

Cameron S. Askew, MD

Own this business?
5.0
47 reviews
|Surgeons|Birmingham, AL 35209

513 Brookwood Blvd Suite 310, Birmingham, AL 35209

(205) 874-9780

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Doctors

52 Medical Park Dr E

(205) 838-3900

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1817 Oxmoor Rd

(205) 879-2002
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

701 19th St S #LHRB11

(205) 975-7521
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

3400 Highway 78 E

(205) 221-4801
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

408 Clark St NE

(256) 734-3202
5.0
(1) · Doctors

208 McFarland Cir N

(205) 345-7000
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
47 reviews
538
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 32 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 10 Reviews5.0Google
  • 5 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carol Barber on Healthgrades

2 months ago

06/19/2020, 05:49 AM
Doctor Askew was the primary physician who cared for my husband when he was admitted via the Emergency Room at Brookwood Baptist Hospital in Birmingham, AL in May 2020. During the entire month my husband was in the hospital, I was unable to see him (due to Covid 19). Dr. Askew called me every day she was on duty to give me an update on my husband's health. My husband respected her and had total faith in her skills and abilities. She was patient, honest, and caring throughout my husband's hospital stay. She answered every question and gave me detailed explanations about her plan for working with my husband. When complications arose, she worked with others to provide medical treatment for my husband's care. I will never forget the consideration and kindness demonstrated by Dr. Askew toward my husband and me during a very difficult hospitalization!
Katie Langston Hamlett on Facebook

9 months ago

11/07/2019, 07:57 AM
She is the best, and the best decision you will ever make!
Nan Wilson Scarbrough on Facebook

a year ago

09/20/2019, 06:56 AM
This journey has changed my life for the better. Medications gone, healthier life and able to enjoy it. Thanks to Dr Askew and staff who are still life family.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Cyndi Noble Welch on Facebook

a year ago

08/29/2019, 04:05 AM
Very professional and caring, from the very first visit and even after my surgery. Surgery date was 3/21/17.
Richie Ponder on Facebook

a year ago

08/02/2019, 06:09 AM
Dr. Askew and her staff are awesome. Highly recommend them. Very professional and friendly.
Kelley Fry on Facebook

a year ago

05/27/2019, 06:31 AM
Dr Askew and everyone in her office are amazing. They truly care about their patients. Dr. Askew is one of the BEST surgeons I have encountered (personally and professionally) and the care I received from BW Women’s Center was amazing!!!!
Lauren Jung Barefield on Facebook

a year ago

05/08/2019, 12:00 PM
I have recommended her to SEVERAL of my friends and even some members of my family. She is an outstanding doctor & she doesn’t treat you as just “ another number”. She genuinely cares about your health and wants to see your succeed. I am 4 years post gastric sleeve and have lost 102 pounds and have maintained it! Dr. Askew and her whole team provided me with several tools and resources before, during, and after surgery. Hands down the best!
Lisa McClendon on Facebook

a year ago

03/20/2019, 15:53 PM
I am 11 months out from surgery... if you are looking to change your life , and most importantly your health , I highly recommend that you see Dr Cameron Askew. If you will follow her program, and use the resources provided by her and her staff...you will find yourself in a new body , a new life, and doing things you only imagined possible. This LADY saved my life and I am forever grateful !!! Can’t wait for her to see the final numbers at my 1 year check up ... over half of me is gone.
Abby Musick on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/24/2018, 12:39 PM
After a multitude of doctors, test, er visits and hospitilizations, i went to Dr. Cameron Askew. I literally cannot give her enough praise. She figured it out and fixed it. It was even a problem that she's never seen before. If it weren't for her, i have no doubt that i wouldn't be here today. I would reccomend her to anyone. Thank you, Dr Cameron!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.