Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Calico Jack's Cantina

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
615 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 10017 United States

800 2nd Ave, New York, NY 10017 United States

(212) 557-4300

http://www.calicojacksnyc.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.8
(204) · Mexican

63 E 4th St

(212) 253-0277
4.7
(34) · Restaurants

31 Corson Ave #1

(347) 855-2668
About

Calico Jack's Cantina is a restaurant that specializes in Mexican cuisine. It offers a range of lunch and dinner selections. Calico Jack's Cantina s menu includes rice, black beans, warm tortillas, sour cream, saut ed garlic spinach, chips and salsa, guacamole and Cajun fries. It also serves jalapeno poppers, nachos suprema, spicy chicken wings, popcorn shrimp, ensalada de casa, taco salad, quesadillas and burritos. Calico Jack's Cantina maintains a private party space for birthdays, reunions, anniversary bashes and business meetings. The restaurant s bar features more than five flat-screen televisions for guests to view various sports events. Calico Jack's Cantina offers catering services a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
615 reviews
5170
  
4155
  
3134
  
262
  
166
  
28 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Nina N review for Calico Jack's Cantina
Nina N on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

12/18/2013, 03:16 AM
Excellent nightlife! My friends had been telling me about Calico Jack's for years. As I lived in another state it was difficult for me to visit.I have to say the hype they created was well worth the visit. The fishbowls are delicious. I had the red one. I've heard to stay away from the blue. They are very heavy to carry around but one is all you need.
Devonflyer review for Calico Jack's Cantina
Devonflyer on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

11/26/2013, 00:51 AM
Really shocking - AVOID If you want to go to a night club, loud music, dance,bad food and terrible service, then this is the place to go. Waitress couldn't hear our order so we had all courses arrive at the same time, starter - nachos with carrots !!! main course was the most disgusting mince with spice I have ever tasted, Mexican - really ??? if the owners read their reviews on here they should be concerned, obviously they don't because it has to be the most repulsive restaurant in the Manhattan area. I travel the world and I can't say enough that this is the most repulsive venue I have had the mis-fortune of eating in. AVOID AT ALL COST.
Respond to negative reviews
worldwideflyerboy review for Calico Jack's Cantina
worldwideflyerboy on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

11/26/2013, 00:09 AM
Absolutely Shocking Ordered 2 courses, all arrived at the same time, so main course gets cold. Music far too loud for a restaurant, food very very substandard. If you have a choice really really go elsewhere. This place is food HELL.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
66joshuad review for Calico Jack's Cantina
66joshuad on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

10/22/2013, 02:50 AM
Good for Happy Hour Had a Happy Hour Event here, me and my friends had a great time. It was crowded but at least it was a good mix of people that were present.
Annagreta132 review for Calico Jack's Cantina
Annagreta132 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

10/07/2013, 05:52 AM
Good food but the service.... Ibwas there with a friend and I must say food was good but the service horrible!!no one looked at us even though the restaurant was pretty much empty...our waiter was always texting on his phone and the place was dirty
money4nothing123 review for Calico Jack's Cantina
money4nothing123 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

10/05/2013, 03:00 AM
Average Food I went there early evening and was about the only person in the restaurant but the bar was packed. Food was good sized portions - I had Tacos but unfortunately the meat (beef) was dry. Service was good though
firefighter28 review for Calico Jack's Cantina
firefighter28 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

06/12/2013, 05:43 AM
Great Mexican Food, Brutal Service Since we were staying around the corner and were looking for a decent meal, Calico Jack's was a logical choice. The appetizers and main meal were excellent, the sangria was as good as you'll enjoy anywhere-outstanding! Unfortunately, both the hostess and our waitress, were active on their cell phones texting instead of working. Additionally our waitresses attire looked more suitable for a Hooter's than a "Mom and Pop" type restaurant. Our food was brought to our table by the kitchen staff as they probably knew we preferred it warm not cold. Suffice to say instead of avoiding this restaurant in the future we'll just ensure a different waitress, as the others serving tables, appeared interested in doing their job satisfactorily.
NYinFlorence review for Calico Jack's Cantina
NYinFlorence on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

04/22/2013, 04:41 AM
okay food, great drinks this is mostly a night spot, so if you're coming here for food, you'll be disappointed. the drinks, however, are pretty good, and they have decent happy hour specials.
Linda B review for Calico Jack's Cantina
Linda B on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

01/27/2013, 01:40 AM
hit or miss cantina I had dinner here, which was okay but nothing special. subsequently I "won" a happy hour for myself and friends. I drank free and my friends got 1/2 price drinks, from a limited list of drinks. it was a noisy, crazy scene, topped off by the waitresses dancing on the bar. I was turned off and have not been back. It is mainly a spot for 20-somethings who don't mind loud music or shouting to be heard.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.