Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Calico Jack's Cantina

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
615 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 10017 United States

800 2nd Ave, New York, NY 10017 United States

(212) 557-4300

http://www.calicojacksnyc.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.8
(204) · Mexican

63 E 4th St

(212) 253-0277
4.7
(34) · Restaurants

31 Corson Ave #1

(347) 855-2668
About

Calico Jack's Cantina is a restaurant that specializes in Mexican cuisine. It offers a range of lunch and dinner selections. Calico Jack's Cantina s menu includes rice, black beans, warm tortillas, sour cream, saut ed garlic spinach, chips and salsa, guacamole and Cajun fries. It also serves jalapeno poppers, nachos suprema, spicy chicken wings, popcorn shrimp, ensalada de casa, taco salad, quesadillas and burritos. Calico Jack's Cantina maintains a private party space for birthdays, reunions, anniversary bashes and business meetings. The restaurant s bar features more than five flat-screen televisions for guests to view various sports events. Calico Jack's Cantina offers catering services a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
615 reviews
5170
  
4155
  
3134
  
262
  
166
  
28 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Spasister review for Calico Jack's Cantina
Spasister on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/07/2016, 02:16 AM
Keep walking-there are better choices Wanting just a snack and some time to rest my feet close to the hotel I stopped in for guacamole and chips. I wolud have done better to buy snacks at the drugstore. Stale chips with uninspired salsa and guacamole that tasted frozen.
Craigewan review for Calico Jack's Cantina
Craigewan on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/11/2015, 04:01 AM
Great pit stop This was close to our hotel and a nice place to catch a beer after a day of sightseeing and shopping!
Rojo447 review for Calico Jack's Cantina
Rojo447 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/23/2015, 02:52 AM
Very good food with excellent portions and very good service We dined here whilst visiting New York. We checked out a few places before choosing this and were extremely glad that we picked this one. The restaurant was quite busy and in consequence the noise level almost defeaning. Why do Americans have to shout at each other when they are dining?? We were served by the very efficient Victoria and I chose The Chimichanga Combo with beef and chicken. My wife went for the Vegetable Fajitas. We were feeling quite hungry so decided to get some sides of French fries and refried beans. When the food arrived we could just about fit all the plates on the table!! The food was very good AND very filling. We managed to finish off the meal but there was no room for a dessert. I washed the meal down with a lovely pint of Goose IPA. The check came to a very reasonable $70 [£40].
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Sergio C review for Calico Jack's Cantina
Sergio C on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/06/2015, 02:51 AM
Cerveza a un dólar!!! Esta cantina mexicana tiene cervezas a un dólar los martes a partir de las 18h y un ambiente genial. Descansa de tu ruta por nueva york entre montones de jarras de cerveza!
Yaka49 review for Calico Jack's Cantina
Yaka49 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/28/2015, 02:14 AM
Bof... Un resto Mexicain bruyant et avec une cuisine basique. Le service est simple mais efficace, la nourriture est bonne mais ans plus. La note apparaît salée vu ce qu'on mange.
151camillaf review for Calico Jack's Cantina
151camillaf on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/02/2015, 04:20 AM
Margarita ghiacciato TOP Per quanto riguarda il cibo non è niente di che e non hanno nessuna specialità, ma i drink sono molto buoni e il cameriere è molto disponibile! Prezzi alti (come ovunque a ny).
CC_Camelia review for Calico Jack's Cantina
CC_Camelia on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/17/2015, 01:05 AM
MARGARITA! Allora c'è da dire che a New York farsi un drink è veramente costoso, mentre qui il lunedì si può gustare un ottimo margarita con soli 3$ + tip. Quindi non perdetevelo assolutamente. Ho assaggiato il burrito ed era delizioso!
oscargr81 review for Calico Jack's Cantina
oscargr81 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

06/01/2015, 02:16 AM
Mala calidad y precios altos Fuimos porque era lo que estaba mas cerca del hotel cuando llegamos del aeropuerto y la elección salio mal como cabría esperar. Mala calidad, altos precios y poco mas. Nada recomendable.
Respond to negative reviews
toniann1518 review for Calico Jack's Cantina
toniann1518 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

04/20/2015, 04:13 AM
Now I know why the open bar is such a "bargain" Went this past weekend on my birthday (Saturday night). They have a deal that birthday person drinks free from 9pm-2am, and their friends have $25 open bar from 9pm-12am that includes domestic beer, wine, well drinks and margaritas. Sounds like a fantastic deal in NYC, right? Not worth it. Got there and got in with no problem. Got our wristbands, walked in and was a little thrown off that the space is 50% sitting area/restaurant, 50% bar area. I thought they would clear the sitting area on a Saturday night since it's a bar scene, but they didn't, so the bar area was unbelievably packed. Actually probably over capacity. It was absolutely IMPOSSIBLE to get a drink. At first, if you somehow by some miracle got near the bar and got a bartender's attention, they let you tell them how many drinks and your friends standing behind you not able to get to the front of the bar can just hold their arms up with the wristbands to show there were really that many people. I understand that. Then at about 11:30, when it was so crowded it was seriously claustrophobic, I waited, no joke, a full 25 minutes to get to the front of the crowd at the bar, only to have a VERY rude, blond female bartender tell me that every person needs to individually order their drink. When I asked why all of sudden that changed, because it's not possible for them to get to there, she said "excuse me honey, not my issue" and walked away from me to serve someone else. Without giving me a drink. So rude, on my birthday, no hospitality whatsoever. Drinks were so watered and sugared down that the open bar wasn't even worth it, unless you some how were able to post up at the bar on a stool (which god knows what time you had to get there for that) and ordered beer. Place was so packed you couldn't enjoy yourself. Someone decided to put the dance floor between the kitchen and the sitting area so you couldn't dance without worrying about waiters with sizzling fajita plates speeding by you. Ended up leaving at 12 and went next door to McFadden's. Had SUCH a better time there, and learned that they had an open bar that night, too. Wish I knew before. Save your money on this "deal" and find an open bar elsewhere, like McFadden's or Turtle Bay.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.