Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Calico Jack's Cantina

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
615 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 10017 United States

800 2nd Ave, New York, NY 10017 United States

(212) 557-4300

http://www.calicojacksnyc.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.8
(204) · Mexican

63 E 4th St

(212) 253-0277
4.7
(34) · Restaurants

31 Corson Ave #1

(347) 855-2668
About

Calico Jack's Cantina is a restaurant that specializes in Mexican cuisine. It offers a range of lunch and dinner selections. Calico Jack's Cantina s menu includes rice, black beans, warm tortillas, sour cream, saut ed garlic spinach, chips and salsa, guacamole and Cajun fries. It also serves jalapeno poppers, nachos suprema, spicy chicken wings, popcorn shrimp, ensalada de casa, taco salad, quesadillas and burritos. Calico Jack's Cantina maintains a private party space for birthdays, reunions, anniversary bashes and business meetings. The restaurant s bar features more than five flat-screen televisions for guests to view various sports events. Calico Jack's Cantina offers catering services a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
615 reviews
5170
  
4155
  
3134
  
262
  
166
  
28 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Samantha review for Calico Jack's Cantina
Samantha on Insider Pages

11 days ago

11/20/2022, 06:06 AM
college bar! This is a college bar at its finest. They have beer pong and wrist bands. You can pay for a wrist band and get drinks all night, well drinks of course but drinks they are. It is crazy busy all the time but a great place to just let loose.
CanberraDiner review for Calico Jack's Cantina
CanberraDiner on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/08/2018, 04:44 AM
Not a good place to eat. Look the bar here is clearly popular, it’s often full and they seem to do a good trade in groups/parties. But the food is not good. The staff are nice, but also kinda distracted by the place being packed with bar-goers. It’d probably be better if it focused on being a fun bar, rather than trying to also be a mediocre restaurant.
Taylor H review for Calico Jack's Cantina
Taylor H on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/19/2018, 05:32 AM
Two thumbs up The food here has gotten so much better since they got a new kitchen staff. The liquor selection has almost doubled and the DJs are always playing a nice mix of everything. They offer open bars but if you take care of your Bartender and get some good drinks you are better off then getting the cheap stuff.
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
philipsfg review for Calico Jack's Cantina
philipsfg on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/29/2018, 02:37 AM
Tres bonne table prix raisonnable Bonne table sans chichis proche du Siege des Nations Unies. Le cadre n'est pas très soigné mais c'est dans l'esprit de cette cantine mexicaine. Les portions sont généreuses et la cuisine est très bonne. J'ai choisi les fajitas de poulet, accompagnées de riz, d'haricots noirs et de guacamole et je n'ai pas été déçu. Les tarifs sont très raisonnables pour le quartier. Verdict: je reviendrai!
jg2203 review for Calico Jack's Cantina
jg2203 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/14/2018, 04:59 AM
Keep walking I have gone to this restaurant for yrs and always liked it but recently it seems like they have new mgt/staff. I have on the last 2 occasions see people send their food back as it wasn't edible and the service today was sooo bad. we waited for everything - drinks, check, an item missing from the meal. The food itself was ok but not nearly good enough to put up with this service
490alettaw review for Calico Jack's Cantina
490alettaw on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/09/2018, 02:59 AM
Margarita heaven Walking round New York n just found this place. We were tempted just for a drink as we got here 6.20 - 6.30 or so, and they did happy hour 5 - 7. It was $5 for beers n margaritas, so we went in. Server was v attentive and helpful n drinks came very quickly. Everyone was eating and food looked and smelled really good, so we ordered food, and another drink each! Food was good, hot and tasty and big portions. Not the very best Mexican I've had, but darn close. Frozen margaritas were to die for and definitely the best I've had!
yessy1415 review for Calico Jack's Cantina
yessy1415 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/31/2018, 01:53 AM
My favorite spot after a long day of work Just the perfect spot to hang out with friends after work. They have the best frozen margaritas. Only thing is they can work a little bit on the music. Great place really recommend it Fridays after work.
paulinitier review for Calico Jack's Cantina
paulinitier on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/12/2018, 05:22 AM
Sans intérêt Premier commentaire négatif que je laisse sur TripAdvisor, seulement ce restaurant était premièrement bruyant (à partir de 22h car devient ensuite une boîte de nuit mais rien, ni personne ne nous le précise à notre entrée) = conversation impossible alors que nous sommes en famille... Deuxièmement, erreur dans la commande, mauvais plat envoyé ce qui fait que l’un d’entre nous a mangé son plat «seul». Et pour terminer : plats sans qualité gustative particulière.
Respond to negative reviews
138valentinh review for Calico Jack's Cantina
138valentinh on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/12/2018, 05:13 AM
Pourquoi un son si fort ? Venus en famille dîner, nous avions trouvés étonnant le niveau sonore de la musique qui ne nous laissait même pas discuter entre nous, ni avec les serveurs.. la nourriture est correcte mais les plats arrivent de façon désynchronisée.. certains de nous attendaient encore leur plats alors que d’autres avaient fini .. En somme très déçus ...
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.